2020/2021 Spurs Season: PL - 7th; EL - R16; FAC - R5; CC- RU

Re: 2020/2021 Spurs Season: [PL] BUR v TOT [WK 6]

Lamela with a tame shot.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

Commanding keeping from Lloris from a Burnley corner
"I hear Glenn Hoddle has found God. That must have been one hell of a pass." Jasper Carrott
"Mind you, football is not really about winning, or goals, or saves or supporters. It's about glory. It's about doing things in style, doing them with a flourish. It's
about going out to beat the other lot, not waiting for them to die of boredom."
Danny Blanchflower

2 mins left and 3 additional possibly.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

4 mins added time
"I hear Glenn Hoddle has found God. That must have been one hell of a pass." Jasper Carrott
"Mind you, football is not really about winning, or goals, or saves or supporters. It's about glory. It's about doing things in style, doing them with a flourish. It's
Danny Blanchflower

4 mins extra. Where did the extra 1 minute come from?

toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

Rodon makes his debut as a sub for Son
Danny Blanchflower

Rodon on for Son.

toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

FT
Hard fought win for Spurs
Danny Blanchflower

Well done boys. This was a tough victory. Burnley were difficult to break down and some last ditch defending helped.

Phew. Thank you very much Harry Kane. MoM.

Its a Goal wrote:Nothing worth of note done by the lads. Burnley has had the decent chances of scoring and have defended resolutely. Spurs has to come out stronger and faster to keep them at the back foot and force an error of out them.

This game looks like it will end in one goal scored and can go either way.
I called it.

toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

Spurs up to 5th in the table, 2 points behind the leaders
Danny Blanchflower

Its a Goal wrote:Phew. Thank you very much Harry Kane. MoM.
mom for me is Lamela. He is turning one of Jose's lieutenant. Kane was busy laughing with Burnley players. Shout-out to Dier and Toby. Solid defence.

[color=brown]Cristao II[/color] wrote:
Its a Goal wrote: Phew. Thank you very much Harry Kane. MoM.
mom for me is Lamela. He is turning one of Jose's lieutenant. Kane was busy laughing with Burnley players. Shout-out to Dier and Toby. Solid defence.
That defensive clearance in the second half is worth 2 points on it's own. Lamela is good at killing off games by constantly interrupting the opposition's play. It was shame he didn't make the team last PL game against WH as he would have been the ideal person to interrupt their flow.

One thing I appreciate about Jose is that he doesn't play names but who can contribute to the team. He left Bale on the bench and didn't even play him all through. He is demonstrating to Bale that if he wants to play he has to earn the privilege. Hopefully the likes of Dele will come to terms with this and step up their level. It is only by shifting their gear up will Spurs stand a chance of winning something.

Its a Goal wrote:One thing I appreciate about Jose is that he doesn't play names but who can contribute to the team. He left Bale on the bench and didn't even play him all through. He is demonstrating to Bale that if he wants to play he has to earn the privilege. Hopefully the likes of Dele will come to terms with this and step up their level. It is only by shifting their gear up will Spurs stand a chance of winning something.
Those who lost their rag over that 3-3 draw with West Ham will in the coming games come to realise where this team is going.
Those fights with Ndombele are now supposedly over.
I want Spurs to do well as a fan of football.

Its a Goal wrote:One thing I appreciate about Jose is that he doesn't play names but who can contribute to the team. He left Bale on the bench and didn't even play him all through. He is demonstrating to Bale that if he wants to play he has to earn the privilege. Hopefully the likes of Dele will come to terms with this and step up their level. It is only by shifting their gear up will Spurs stand a chance of winning something.
Jose has only one way of motivating players. That will not work with players like Dele Alli who felt he has 'arrived'.

That's why Jose cannot work with some players. He cannot cope with 'stars. or prima donnas

Jose has only one way of motivating players. That will not work with players like Dele Alli who felt he has 'arrived'.

That's why Jose cannot work with some players. He cannot cope with 'stars. or prima donnas
But he managed all those stars in previous clubs the like of Zlatan and Eto speak very well of him.
What is Delle Alli in the world of stars as compared to Kane

Would Klopp or Pep tolerate Alli.

Sometimes I see stuff here which makes me believe that the poster thinks we are all idiots.
How come Pochettino could not motivate Alli?
How come Southgate could not motivate Alli?
Why has Jose been able to work with Ndombele?

Why has Jose been able to cope with Ronaldo?
Why has Jose been able to cope with Zlatan
Why has Jose been able to cope with Eto'o

Allis is NOT a star. He is not even on his national team. Outside London (and possibly EPL) no one actually rates Alli. If you watched the Amazon documentary, Jose even told Harry Kane some home truth that [outside England, nobody really rates Kane as highly as them messi and ronaldo and he has to change that].

Alli may act silly, but to call him a star is laughable. :rotf: and to call him a prima donna is highly unfair. He has been out of form for 3 years!!!!! Lost his national team position and now has lost his club position. Rather than recognize the obvious, like most English pressmen, you are more interested in "mourinho." Thats how they almost murdered mourinho because he simply asked Ndombele to work hard. Now that the hard work has paid off, no one comments anymore.

Arteta is there. he has completely ostracized ozil and pushed Guendouzi out and we didnt hear pim!

Mourinho, Mourinho, Mourinho! Una no dey taya????

benteke wrote:

But he managed all those stars in previous clubs the like of Zlatan and Eto speak very well of him.
What is Delle Alli in the world of stars as compared to Kane

Would Klopp or Pep tolerate Alli.
Why mention Klopp or Pep?? its Mourinho Mourinho Mourinho! Thats the name that sweets them most and tickles their belly. :lol: Mourinho drinks water and "oh! he has drank water! How dare he drink it??!' :rotf:

dd, still waiting on your scouting report on Rodon. Is he any better than Sanchez?

Its a Goal wrote:dd, still waiting on your scouting report on Rodon. Is he any better than Sanchez?
Please see below:
Its a Goal wrote:
Your problem is that you only take delight in Spurs misfortune but never care to be objective about issues.

Let me be very clear so that there is no misunderstanding, I do NOT care about your club. If you get relegated or go bankrupt or win the league, that is your problem. Your club's existence is of zero interest to me. Legitimately, I watch your club the same way I am presently watching United v Chelsea. Spur's misfortune or fortune is YOUR concern and not mine. I thought you were someone who is reasonable like Cristao, thats why I began to advise you in the Spring of 2019 when I actually started to watch your club for the first time and I was stunned at all the on-field problems I could see. However, you have shown me that you are NOT a reasonable man and you will no longer hear pim from me --in relation to any advise.

You are so girly :taunt: