2020/2021 Spurs Season: PL - 7th; EL - R16; FAC - R5; CC- RU

toyin133
Re: 2020/2021 Spurs Season: [PL] MAU v WHU [WK 5]

Post by toyin133 »

3-0
"I hear Glenn Hoddle has found God. That must have been one hell of a pass." Jasper Carrott
"Mind you, football is not really about winning, or goals, or saves or supporters. It's about glory. It's about doing things in style, doing them with a flourish. It's
about going out to beat the other lot, not waiting for them to die of boredom."
Danny Blanchflower

Are they going to Manchester the Hammers today?

Half way to Manchester...

Spurs on rampage

Anthonio bags a yellow for his rash challenge on Son. That should slow him down a notch.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Funny thing, all the matches Morsy has been in charge of at the touchline has been lost. The 2 they won was when he was at home.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Isn't that a second yellow to Anthonio?

toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

Moyes wishing he had stayed at home
"I hear Glenn Hoddle has found God. That must have been one hell of a pass." Jasper Carrott
"Mind you, football is not really about winning, or goals, or saves or supporters. It's about glory. It's about doing things in style, doing them with a flourish. It's
Danny Blanchflower

Kane's passing accuracy is out of this world. Doesn't matter if it is short or long.

Aurier should have done better with the through ball from Ndombele.

Nice whipped in cross from Aurier but Son couldn't finish it.

Re: 2020/2021 Spurs Season: [PL] TOT v WHU [WK 5]

What piece of defending from Kane to deny Spammers a goal.

Its a Goal wrote:What piece of defending from Kane to deny Spammers a goal.
And why did that have to be? 2 minutes left in stoppage time and two morons on your team thought it was best to be giving freekicks and making arrant passes in front of your box. You guys are clearly not ready for success. :oops:

dd, the goals scored today were similar to the ones missed against Everton. I told you back then that the fact that we created tons of scoring opportunities was pleasing as it shows the team was heading in the right direction. Instead of you to accept it you said we were cursed. Man up and apologize.

[color=brown]danfo driver[/color] wrote:
Its a Goal wrote: What piece of defending from Kane to deny Spammers a goal.
And why did that have to be? 2 minutes left in stoppage time and two morons on your team thought it was best to be giving freekicks and making arrant passes in front of your box. You guys are clearly not ready for success. :oops:
Defending is a team effort. There will be times when your striker will be needed to cover the back.

I think Bale will get 30 minutes today.

Its a Goal wrote:
[color=brown]danfo driver[/color] wrote:
Its a Goal wrote: What piece of defending from Kane to deny Spammers a goal.
Defending is a team effort. There will be times when your striker will be needed to cover the back.
For you to keep on defending clear moronic behavior tells me that you are either too excitable or you simply dont know what it takes to win titles

Its a Goal wrote:dd, the goals scored today were similar to the ones missed against Everton. I told you back then that the fact that we created tons of scoring opportunities was pleasing as it shows the team was heading in the right direction. Instead of you to accept it you said we were cursed. Man up and apologize.
The Everton game is the best thing to happen to you guys this season
toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

Its a Goal wrote:dd, the goals scored today were similar to the ones missed against Everton. I told you back then that the fact that we created tons of scoring opportunities was pleasing as it shows the team was heading in the right direction. Instead of you to accept it you said we were cursed. Man up and apologize.
This is not true o. Spurs barely created a single chance against Everton in the 2nd half, you're probably thinking of the Newcastle game
Danny Blanchflower

Hammers continue to dominate the game this second half.

Look at how poor they are defending and how poor they are managing the lead. Yet, their number 1 fan cannot see a mental problem. smh

[color=brown]toyin133[/color] wrote:
Its a Goal wrote: dd, the goals scored today were similar to the ones missed against Everton. I told you back then that the fact that we created tons of scoring opportunities was pleasing as it shows the team was heading in the right direction. Instead of you to accept it you said we were cursed. Man up and apologize.
This is not true o. Spurs barely created a single chance against Everton in the 2nd half, you're probably thinking of the Newcastle game
We created a lot of chances against Everton especially in the first half and after going behind. Very unfortunate we didn't take them as we would have probably nicked it or worse draw.

kenmega

Post by kenmega »

The defence is just shocking - why didn’t West Ham score from there?
toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

One major difference from the 1st half is that Spurs can't seem to keep hold of the ball, complacency or greater determination from the spammers?
Danny Blanchflower

[color=brown]danfo driver[/color] wrote:Look at how poor they are defending and how poor they are managing the lead. Yet, their number 1 fan cannot see a mental problem. smh
When your opponent are bossing the game gaps will eventually appear. No matter how good your defense is there will always come a time they will be put under pressure. It is about managing the situation.