2020/2021 Spurs Season: PL - 7th; EL - R16; FAC - R5; CC- RU

Re: 2020/2021 Spurs Season: [PL] WHU v TOT [WK 24]

The funny part is they will now spend the next 1 week talking about how they were unlucky and how they fought and should have won. bla blah blah.. and next week, rinse and repeat :lol:

Can't complain much about this loss. It is a day we could have scored multiple goals but the gods didn't allow it.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

FT 2-1
Spurs lose 5 out of 6 league games
"I hear Glenn Hoddle has found God. That must have been one hell of a pass." Jasper Carrott
"Mind you, football is not really about winning, or goals, or saves or supporters. It's about glory. It's about doing things in style, doing them with a flourish. It's
about going out to beat the other lot, not waiting for them to die of boredom."
Danny Blanchflower

Game over

Its a Goal wrote:Can't complain much about this loss. It is a day we could have scored multiple goals but the gods didn't allow it.
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: I no tok am!???? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Lmaoo, just like clockwork! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: it never fails! Gotta love their players though and their coach. They give their fans "just enough" to make them remain stup1d! :rotf: :rotf:
toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

I said it weeks ago, Levy needs to start planning for post Mourinho Spurs
"I hear Glenn Hoddle has found God. That must have been one hell of a pass." Jasper Carrott
"Mind you, football is not really about winning, or goals, or saves or supporters. It's about glory. It's about doing things in style, doing them with a flourish. It's
Danny Blanchflower

On to the next game. At least from the highlights, Bale looked up for it. COYS!!

[color=brown]danfo driver[/color] wrote: The funny part is they will now spend the next 1 week talking about how they were unlucky and how they fought and should have won. bla blah blah.. and next week, rinse and repeat :lol:
Yes, disappointing result but enough positives to take away to know the team will bounce back.

Bale, his self belief returning.
Defense, now that is another matter. We ain't going places with them.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Its a Goal wrote:Can't complain much about this loss. It is a day we could have scored multiple goals but the gods didn't allow it.
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: I no tok am!???? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Lmaoo, just like clockwork! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: it never fails! Gotta love their players though and their coach. They give their fans "just enough" to make them remain stup1d! :rotf: :rotf:
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

IRRELEVANT.

At the Cyberian Jose effigy fiddling thick-wit, again, when ‘twas said Mourinho was finished, all the soup in the pot was salted. Look upon Mousuofia now. Finished.

[color=brown]toyin133[/color] wrote: I said it weeks ago, Levy needs to start planning for post Mourinho Spurs
This is not Jose, sorry. This is about a team having dumb players in critical positions. Dier and Sanchez are not good enough yet they play most of the matches cos there are no adequate replacement for them. Toby is no longer the force he once was. Rodon is raw and inexperienced. Tanganga is not preferred in that position. RB is another problematic area. Matt was supposed to challenge Aurier but he just showed he would have been better staying at Saints while we kept KWP. Aurier blows hot and cold but overall he is still the best at what we have. Midfield, take Hojbjerg and Ndombele out and we are toast. Winks and Sissoko are good but not at the level we need to be.

Ask yourself, which manager will come in and get a tune out of this squad? Rodgers? Moye? Even Poch realized a season before he left that the team needed an overhaul but Danny Boy refused to do anything about it. From here on, it is midtable mediocrity. Our path to European football next season is to win a trophy.

The very same players were capable of making a fist of it under Pochettino’s guidance. The fact of the matter is, Mourinho is finished.
toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

Its a Goal wrote:
[color=brown]toyin133[/color] wrote: I said it weeks ago, Levy needs to start planning for post Mourinho Spurs
This is not Jose, sorry. This is about a team having dumb players in critical positions. Dier and Sanchez are not good enough yet they play most of the matches cos there are no adequate replacement for them. Toby is no longer the force he once was. Rodon is raw and inexperienced. Tanganga is not preferred in that position. RB is another problematic area. Matt was supposed to challenge Aurier but he just showed he would have been better staying at Saints while we kept KWP. Aurier blows hot and cold but overall he is still the best at what we have. Midfield, take Hojbjerg and Ndombele out and we are toast. Winks and Sissoko are good but not at the level we need to be.

Ask yourself, which manager will come in and get a tune out of this squad? Rodgers? Moye? Even Poch realized a season before he left that the team needed an overhaul but Danny Boy refused to do anything about it. From here on, it is midtable mediocrity. Our path to European football next season is to win a trophy.
Rather than Dier, Sanchez or Rodon, you can substitute the names of Luke Shaw, Eric Bailly, Lindelof, Pogba, Rashford and everyone else Mourinho castigated as not being good enough and see how well they are playing today under a different coach. They showed it under Poch and will show it again. Mourinho's m o has always been to blame the players when things go wrong
As with the Man utd and Chelsea players, those players will perform better under another coach.
Danny Blanchflower

i am going to say this the top 3 will be City united and the foxes, the remaining waste will be fighting for the 4th ( trash Chelsea, cursed pool, no purpose football Westham, , Everton and that other club wey dey northlondon

Meanwhile, danfo the dirty dog scurries from thread to thread exposing his hindquarters while his master suffers. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

kenmega

Post by kenmega »

Who was responsible for giving Dier and Toby new contracts again?

Coach wrote:The very same players were capable of making a fist of it under Pochettino’s guidance. The fact of the matter is, Mourinho is finished.

Remember when you said the same thing about Pep earlier this season?

Its comparatively very easy to be labelled a genius manager when all the pieces in your box are in place.

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

^Pep finished...never, in need of new ideas, coming to the end of a certain cycle, yes, finished, never. If not mistaken, argued that City were in need of a rebuild to some extent, in need of a Kompany and a David Silva. In need of a new Aguero, which didn’t necessarily mean a new CF, rather a greater spread of goals from more sources. Foden is far from David but is chipping in and Ruben has been solid, Stones the same. Tactically, Pep is never finished in its entirety, rather leaping from one life cycle to the next. Mourinho on the other hand is completely finished.

The Carabao will be a fine feather for his cap and needless to say, Spurs will win it. A favourable draw and surrendering the league will see them there or thereabouts in the Europa too. A case of the Louis Van Gaals, simply put, Jose is done. Josesaurus Rex should take his fossilised formations back to Jurassic park. Dinosaur.

@BeniTx, on another note, the Juan Sebastian Alacantra conundrum grows bigger by the Merseyside day. This is Anfield ‘twas said, is it? Really? Gerrarahia’ mennn. Look more like Big Dunc’s front room, Jurgy, flick the kettle on. No doubt they’ll find a way with Thiago, quality player, till then, it’s Veron at 28.1M. Perhaps it’s Carlos Quieroz time?

Coach wrote:The very same players were capable of making a fist of it under Pochettino’s guidance. The fact of the matter is, Mourinho is finished.
Why was Pochettino sacked again?

^So Spurs could move to the next level.

Pochetino that was losing double digits in games during the season

Its a Goal wrote:
[color=brown]danfo driver[/color] wrote: The funny part is they will now spend the next 1 week talking about how they were unlucky and how they fought and should have won. bla blah blah.. and next week, rinse and repeat :lol:
Yes, disappointing result but enough positives to take away to know the team will bounce back.

Bale, his self belief returning.
Defense, now that is another matter. We ain't going places with them.
Spurs played very well 2nd half, they deserved a draw at least.
I think Spurs is playing well of late apart from the defence, and results will soon come.

Jose post match was spot on