2020/2021 Spurs Season: PL - 7th; EL - R16; FAC - R5; CC- RU

Re: 2020/2021 Spurs Season: [PL] TOT v BUR [WK 25]

A little pleasantly surprised Bale turned up for the 2nd half as he was holding ankle towards the end of the half.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

dd go back to bed. Spurs are winning so it is not a good time to join us.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Ever since I praised Toby's crossing skill he has been terrible with it.

Bale is back :D

toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

Who could tell that playing an attacking formation and tactics will get you four goals
"I hear Glenn Hoddle has found God. That must have been one hell of a pass." Jasper Carrott
"Mind you, football is not really about winning, or goals, or saves or supporters. It's about glory. It's about doing things in style, doing them with a flourish. It's
about going out to beat the other lot, not waiting for them to die of boredom."
Danny Blanchflower

Son to Bale for the second time this match. Bale's deph touch is just pure class.

[color=brown]toyin133[/color] wrote: Who could tell that playing an attacking formation and tactics will get you four goals
Difference is Bale is now back to his best and Burnley is giving us space to attack.

toyin133 wrote:Who could tell that playing an attacking formation and tactics will get you four goals
Against Burnley, yes, everyone can tell.

Its a Goal wrote:
[color=brown]toyin133[/color] wrote: Who could tell that playing an attacking formation and tactics will get you four goals
Difference is Bale is now back to his best and Burnley is giving us space to attack.
Are you sure you saw Bale at his best? This is not even close.
Re: 2020/2021 Spurs Season: [PL] WHU v TOT [WK 24]

benteke wrote:
Spurs played very well 2nd half, they deserved a draw at least.
I think Spurs is playing well of late apart from the defence, and results will soon come.

Jose post match was spot on
Spurs need to keep this kind of play up, they might have a chance in the Carabao Cup final.
With that defense, if they play like this, City will rip them to shreds!
I think we have seen the worst of their defending. They just need to build some confidence going into the Carabao cup final

[color=brown]danfo driver[/color] wrote:
Its a Goal wrote:
Are you sure you saw Bale at his best? This is not even close.
This is the Bale that is at his best. When he plays like everyone is below his level and scores for fun, yes, that is him at his best.

Dele to come on for Moura.

Dele will get 25 mins under his belt.

Now we get to have our dream forward: Son - Kane - Dele - Bale.

Lamela on for Bale.

Kane almost gets his second but for Pope's save.

Son almost gets in on the act. Pope palms away for a corner.

Matt on for Aurier.

Son wasted a glorious through ball from Kane.

Quick counter attack and Kane fluffed his lines.

Hojbjerg rolled his ankle and looks to be badly injured :(.

toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

Hojbjerg twisted his ankle
"I hear Glenn Hoddle has found God. That must have been one hell of a pass." Jasper Carrott
"Mind you, football is not really about winning, or goals, or saves or supporters. It's about glory. It's about doing things in style, doing them with a flourish. It's
about going out to beat the other lot, not waiting for them to die of boredom."
Danny Blanchflower

The warrior in Hojbjerg won't let him stay down.

Congratulations to Hugo Lloris for getting his 100th cleansheet in the Premier League.

On to Fulham on Thursday.

I just hope Højbjerg isn't badly injured though and will be ready for the next match.