2020/2021 Spurs Season: PL - 7th; EL - R16; FAC - R5; CC- RU

Re: 2020/2021 Spurs Season: [PL] TOT v BUR [WK 25]

The beauty of having a third goal threat. Lo Celso is needed as well.

Solid game Spurs. Enjoyed every minute of it. Well done.

Sanchez plays much better with Toby than Dier. Toby plays better with Sanchez than Dier. Please do not bring that guy back.

Motm - Bale, Sanchez, Reguilon, Son

Its a Goal wrote:
[color=brown]danfo driver[/color] wrote:
Its a Goal wrote:
[color=brown]toyin133[/color] wrote: Who could tell that playing an attacking formation and tactics will get you four goals
Difference is Bale is now back to his best and Burnley is giving us space to attack.
Are you sure you saw Bale at his best? This is not even close.
This is the Bale that is at his best. When he plays like everyone is below his level and scores for fun, yes, that is him at his best.
Bros this isn't Bale at his best o. Bale at his best shows up everywhere. Shots fly in without warning.

Its a Goal wrote:
[color=brown]oloye[/color] wrote:
Its a Goal wrote: This is what Bergwijn should learn how to do: Score the way Moura does. If he add that to his armory he will become a great player.
He needs to do football brain transplant too

Is he that bad? I have seen worse players in a Spurs jersey.
Please don't remind me of Rasiak. We needed a fourth forward to supplement Mido, Keane, Defoe and we got Rasiak. Disgusting.

2 cleansheet in a row. Back 4 of Toby and Sanchez in CB with FB of Aurier and Reguilon, doing the business. This could be the back that will be main stay for the rest of the season.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

[color=brown]Cristao II[/color] wrote: The beauty of having a third goal threat. Lo Celso is needed as well.

Solid game Spurs. Enjoyed every minute of it. Well done.

Sanchez plays much better with Toby than Dier. Toby plays better with Sanchez than Dier. Please do not bring that guy back.

Motm - Bale, Sanchez, Reguilon, Son
It is odd how that CB pairing is much more comfortable than when Dier is playing. Dier has the looks of a good CB but he allows silly mistakes to rub him of all the good work he does.

When Lo Celso returns who will he bench? Will he be ahead of Dele? Certainly the forwards who have sealed their place are Kane, Bale and Son, which leaves one open space. Moura so far is enjoying playing through the middle so he can't be benched. Dele is also enjoying a resurgence. I don't know if Lo Celso can start ahead of any of these players at the moment.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Cristao II wrote:
Its a Goal wrote:
[color=brown]toyin133[/color] wrote: Who could tell that playing an attacking formation and tactics will get you four goals
Difference is Bale is now back to his best and Burnley is giving us space to attack.
Are you sure you saw Bale at his best? This is not even close.
This is the Bale that is at his best. When he plays like everyone is below his level and scores for fun, yes, that is him at his best.
Bros this isn't Bale at his best o. Bale at his best shows up everywhere. Shots fly in without warning.
I didnt even bother to respond to the Bobo... smh :oops:

Its a Goal wrote:2 cleansheet in a row. Back 4 of Toby and Sanchez in CB with FB of Aurier and Reguilon, doing the business. This could be the back that will be main stay for the rest of the season.
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

I am sure you didnt just play Wolfsperger and Burnley.

Its a Goal wrote:2 cleansheet in a row.
Back 4 of Toby and Sanchez in CB with FB of Aurier and Reguilon, doing the business. This could be the back that will be main stay for the rest of the season.
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

I am sure you didnt just play Wolfsperger and Burnley.
You play who is in front of you. We have conceded against even worse teams.

Re: 2020/2021 Spurs Season: [PL] FUL v TOT [WK 26]

Interesting lineup. Bale and Dele start alongside Kane and Son. Moura, who has been on a fine run of games, is dropped to the bench. Dropped to the bench also is Reggy while Aurier doesn't make the squad. The partnership of Toby and Sanchez continues leaving Dier on the bench. It is a rather attacking lineup and will be the usual 4-2-3-1 formation:

Kane
Son * Dele * Bale
Højbjerg * Ndombele
Davies * Toby * Sanchez * Doherty
Lloris

Wishing the team all the best.

I would prefer Tanganga to Doherty. That said derby day today - COYS!!

LOL @ Kane! Cristao no go forgive that miss :lol:

How did Kane miss that open sitter?

Dele opens the scoring. Nice job.

Bale is not smiling o

Now is not the time to relax and invite the pressure. Go find the 2nd and 3rd goal.

Dele's goal ruled as OG to Tosin.

Kane not awarded a penalty he was looking for.

Bale has not influenced this match.

See Sanchez :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Dude has zero awareness of his environment. Moron :lol:

Sanchez is truly a horrible defender sha. Tufiakwa!

Doherty, Bale, Kane need to be flogged with rusty peppered iron whips. Disgusting performance.

Its a Goal wrote:Kane not awarded a penalty he was looking for.
He was free with the ball and elected to dive. What a wanker for that dive.