2020/2021 Spurs Season: PL - 7th; EL - R16; FAC - R5; CC- RU

Re: 2020/2021 Spurs Season: [PL] TOT v EVE [WK 1]

Matt is not filling me with confidence on the defensive side. At least yet.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

kenmega

Post by kenmega »

Everton scored typical
toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

Everton score
"I hear Glenn Hoddle has found God. That must have been one hell of a pass." Jasper Carrott
"Mind you, football is not really about winning, or goals, or saves or supporters. It's about glory. It's about doing things in style, doing them with a flourish. It's
about going out to beat the other lot, not waiting for them to die of boredom."
Danny Blanchflower
kenmega

Post by kenmega »

toyin133 wrote:
kenmega wrote:
toyin133 wrote:
kenmega wrote:Winks is so bad why he’s in the team?
Out of curiosity, what do you think Winks' role in the team is?
I never considered Winks to be a DM so he should be a CM that creates chances but he failed to do that today. He’s just a Mikel wannabe with his sideway passes.
So what do you think his role in the team is today
To create goals
toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

Toby lost his man there
"I hear Glenn Hoddle has found God. That must have been one hell of a pass." Jasper Carrott
"Mind you, football is not really about winning, or goals, or saves or supporters. It's about glory. It's about doing things in style, doing them with a flourish. It's
Danny Blanchflower

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

dem don chop bottle!
toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

kenmega wrote:
toyin133 wrote:
kenmega wrote:
toyin133 wrote:
I never considered Winks to be a DM so he should be a CM that creates chances but he failed to do that today. He’s just a Mikel wannabe with his sideway passes.
To create goals
From his position in the double pivot with PEH?
Danny Blanchflower

What Son should have done in the first half is what Everton got joy out of.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

Bergwijn for Winks
Danny Blanchflower
kenmega

Post by kenmega »

toyin133 wrote:
kenmega wrote:
toyin133 wrote:
kenmega wrote:
toyin133 wrote:
To create goals
He’s not a DM so he should be providing passes from that CM role. He’s gone off at last.

Bergwijn on for Winks.

We just don't look like a threatening team.

toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

kenmega wrote:
toyin133 wrote:
kenmega wrote:
toyin133 wrote:
kenmega wrote:
toyin133 wrote:
To create goals
He’s not a DM so he should be providing passes from that CM role. He’s gone off at last.
I think you should concentrate on the role he's being asked to play rather than how poorly you think he's playing the role you think he should be playing
Danny Blanchflower

Lamela should come on for Son. I don't like his decision making especially on counter attacks.

Its a Goal wrote:We just don't look like a threatening team.
like i said last season, hile many of your players are bad and lucas is brain dead, your major issue is the poor tactics.

We are not creating chances. I am struggling to recall any saves the keeper has had to made this half.

If you call Lucas brain dead what do you call Son?

toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

Richarlison owns that tottenham right defence
Danny Blanchflower

Its a Goal wrote:If you call Lucas brain dead what do you call Son?
your lucas, your team... na your wahala be that. wetin concern me inside? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

Things must be desperate, Mourinho is bringing on Ndombele
Danny Blanchflower

Matt coming off for Ndombele.

Its a Goal wrote:We just don't look like a threatening team.
like i said last season, hile many of your players are bad and lucas is brain dead, your major issue is the poor tactics.
Danfo. I am still analysing Doherty. He looks like a poor man Trippier.

Its a Goal wrote:Matt is not filling me with confidence on the defensive side. At least yet.
Defensive what?