Page 46 of 228

Re: 2020/2021 Spurs Season: [PL] BUR v TOT [WK 6]

Posted: Mon Oct 26, 2020 8:35 pm
Its a Goal wrote:
[color=brown]danfo driver[/color] wrote:
Its a Goal wrote: Notable absentees today: Dele, Sanchez, Aurier, and Winks. Bale on the bench likewise Rodon and Reguilon.
Please tell me, who is first choice right back? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Its a Goal wrote:
Its a Goal wrote: dd, there is nothing funny about it. Just because a new face walks through the door doesn't guarantee a start. Knowing JoMo, he is more about what you bring to the team rather than what you have. Aurier is known factor and JoMo is comfortable with him therefore Matt has to show in training he deserves to start over him.

Its very funny. You really should try comedy. :lol: :lol: :lol:

Same way I guaranteed you that your crap favorite players will be sold, I am guaranteeing you now-- Doherty will be your starting right back. Absolutely nothing you, Aurier or his agent can do about that. The decision has been made.
So guess who is first choice RB :taunt:?
Rotation. Competition. This is what Aurier needs to keep him focused. Remember when he said he didn't have competition for his spot when it was only KWP? Now he knows he has to has to start playing better and consistently.
Doherty played on thursday, shouldn't he be the one resting? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Mon Oct 26, 2020 8:46 pm
by Its a Goal
Its a Goal wrote:
Its a Goal wrote: Notable absentees today: Dele, Sanchez, Aurier, and Winks. Bale on the bench likewise Rodon and Reguilon.
Please tell me, who is first choice right back? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Its a Goal wrote:
Its a Goal wrote: dd, there is nothing funny about it. Just because a new face walks through the door doesn't guarantee a start. Knowing JoMo, he is more about what you bring to the team rather than what you have. Aurier is known factor and JoMo is comfortable with him therefore Matt has to show in training he deserves to start over him.

Its very funny. You really should try comedy. :lol: :lol: :lol:

Same way I guaranteed you that your crap favorite players will be sold, I am guaranteeing you now-- Doherty will be your starting right back. Absolutely nothing you, Aurier or his agent can do about that. The decision has been made.
So guess who is first choice RB :taunt:?
Rotation. Competition. This is what Aurier needs to keep him focused. Remember when he said he didn't have competition for his spot when it was only KWP? Now he knows he has to has to start playing better and consistently.
Doherty played on thursday, shouldn't he be the one resting? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Let Thursday come and we can make a determination if Aurier was dropped completely for performance or for rotation. Don't get me wrong I think he and Sanchez are bonehead players. We'll see how Rodon fairs.

BTW I didn't read your assessment of Rodon. Is he any good? Is he an upgrade to Sanchez?

Posted: Mon Oct 26, 2020 8:57 pm
by Its a Goal
Ndombele off to a great start making Burnley pick up a yellow card within 2 mins.

Posted: Mon Oct 26, 2020 9:00 pm
by Its a Goal
Toby with his signature cross from deep pass finds Kane but couldn't finish.

Posted: Mon Oct 26, 2020 9:07 pm
by Its a Goal
Is that a possible red card offense against Barnes?

Posted: Mon Oct 26, 2020 9:10 pm
by Its a Goal
Toby gets stitched up for an elbow to the head.

Posted: Mon Oct 26, 2020 9:15 pm
by toyin133
Barnes the thug offside

Posted: Mon Oct 26, 2020 9:17 pm
by toyin133
How was that not a YC for the Burnley player?

Posted: Mon Oct 26, 2020 9:27 pm
by Its a Goal
Burnley defending resolutely. They are going to be a touch team to crack open.

Posted: Mon Oct 26, 2020 9:32 pm
by Its a Goal
Moura needlessly gives the ball away in a promising build up.

Posted: Mon Oct 26, 2020 9:35 pm
by Its a Goal
Hugo with a great save.

Posted: Mon Oct 26, 2020 9:37 pm
by Its a Goal
Oh no, Kane holding his ankle.

Posted: Mon Oct 26, 2020 9:40 pm
by Its a Goal
This is not a good first half performance by Spur's standard. No shots on target so far for them.

Posted: Mon Oct 26, 2020 9:41 pm
by Its a Goal
See Matt getting easily disposed.

Posted: Mon Oct 26, 2020 9:43 pm
by toyin133
HT 0-0
Burnley successfully frustrated Spurs

Posted: Mon Oct 26, 2020 9:45 pm
by Its a Goal
Nothing worth of note done by the lads. Burnley has had the decent chances of scoring and have defended resolutely. Spurs has to come out stronger and faster to keep them at the back foot and force an error of out them.

This game looks like it will end in one goal scored and can go either way.

Posted: Mon Oct 26, 2020 10:03 pm
by toyin133
bale warming up

Posted: Mon Oct 26, 2020 10:05 pm
by Its a Goal
Davies nearly caused a disaster.

Posted: Mon Oct 26, 2020 10:06 pm
by Its a Goal
Nothing is working on the offensive side.

Posted: Mon Oct 26, 2020 10:08 pm
by toyin133
Lamela about to come on

Posted: Mon Oct 26, 2020 10:10 pm
by Its a Goal
Lamela should be coming on for Lucas

Posted: Mon Oct 26, 2020 10:10 pm
by toyin133
Lucas off, Lamela on

Posted: Mon Oct 26, 2020 10:11 pm
by Its a Goal
Toby's block stopped a Barne's possible goal.