Page 6 of 228

Re: 2020/2021 Spurs Season: [PL] TOT v EVE [WK 1]

Posted: Sun Sep 13, 2020 6:03 pm
by Its a Goal
That's the thing. A player will be hailed to high heavens until you see them in action. Aside his crossing I am not convinced he is still an upgrade over Aurier.

Posted: Sun Sep 13, 2020 6:05 pm
by Its a Goal
We have zero chance of winning today. Will be lucky to get a point.

Posted: Sun Sep 13, 2020 6:05 pm
by Cristao II
Its a Goal wrote:That's the thing. A player will be hailed to high heavens until you see them in action. Aside his crossing I am not convinced he is still an upgrade over Aurier.
Early days but if you are looking to the quality I don't expect to see it. He is a boring player.

Posted: Sun Sep 13, 2020 6:06 pm
by Its a Goal
[color=brown]Cristao II[/color] wrote:
Its a Goal wrote: Matt is not filling me with confidence on the defensive side. At least yet.
Defensive what?
Yes defensively.

Posted: Sun Sep 13, 2020 6:06 pm
by toyin133
Deserved yellow for PEH

Posted: Sun Sep 13, 2020 6:08 pm
by Its a Goal
Hojbjerg gets a yellow for the rash challenge.

Posted: Sun Sep 13, 2020 6:09 pm
by Cristao II
Let's review what has changed for Spurs. We signed a psycho in CM, signed a past it GK, signed a RWB who to me is not top 4 quality and we still dont have a striker to compete with Kane. We also lack a backup for Lo Celso.

I await to see the transfer window. If we don't purchase another player, I will not take out time to watch Spurs this season. I am not going to get stressed over nothing.

My only expectation - finish above Arsenal. The rest is inconsequential.

Posted: Sun Sep 13, 2020 6:09 pm
kai! james just dey use them play kondo :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: heighting them like small children :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Posted: Sun Sep 13, 2020 6:10 pm
by Its a Goal
No service to Kane to feed off on.

Posted: Sun Sep 13, 2020 6:10 pm
by toyin133
Cristao II wrote:Let's review what has changed for Spurs. We signed a psycho in CM, signed a past it GK, signed a RWB who to me is not top 4 quality and we still dont have a striker to compete with Kane. We also lack a backup for Lo Celso.

I await to see the transfer window. If we don't purchase another player, I will not take out time to watch Spurs this season. I am not going to get stressed over nothing.

But these are the same players you expected Poch to perform miracles with?

Posted: Sun Sep 13, 2020 6:11 pm
by kenmega
Cristao II wrote:Let's review what has changed for Spurs. We signed a psycho in CM, signed a past it GK, signed a RWB who to me is not top 4 quality and we still dont have a striker to compete with Kane. We also lack a backup for Lo Celso.

We still have trophies to compete this season.

Posted: Sun Sep 13, 2020 6:12 pm
by Its a Goal
See Dier getting disposed in front of his own 18.

Posted: Sun Sep 13, 2020 6:13 pm
by toyin133
Mourinho's substitutions simply made the team worse

Posted: Sun Sep 13, 2020 6:14 pm
by Its a Goal
Honestly Son is just one player that blows hot and cold. You never know what you'll get from him in any match.

Posted: Sun Sep 13, 2020 6:15 pm
by txj
Very assured performance by Everton.

But very surprised by complete lack of ideas by Spurs in 2hf

This game should've been over a long time ago...

by Its a Goal
[color=brown]toyin133[/color] wrote: Mourinho's substitutions simply made the team worse
Taking Dele off made no sense. Since he left we have not created one single chance.

see level :oops: :oops:

Posted: Sun Sep 13, 2020 6:17 pm
by toyin133
FT 0-1
Spurs lose their opening league game in........ I don't remember how long

Posted: Sun Sep 13, 2020 6:17 pm
poor team, horrid tactics... nothing change :oops:

you guys are in for another painful season :lol: :lol:

Posted: Sun Sep 13, 2020 6:25 pm
by kajifu
danfo driver wrote:poor team, horrid tactics... nothing change :oops:

you guys are in for another painful season :lol: :lol:
:clap: :clap: thanks for the curse.God blessed you DD

Posted: Sun Sep 13, 2020 6:29 pm
by kajifu
Its a Goal wrote:No service to Kane to feed off on.
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: your team is bad

Posted: Sun Sep 13, 2020 6:31 pm
by kajifu
txj wrote:Very assured performance by Everton.

But very surprised by complete lack of ideas by Spurs in 2hf

This game should've been over a long time ago...
:clap: spurs is a poor teamplus a poor coach that the game is above him

Posted: Sun Sep 13, 2020 6:34 pm
by Cristao II
toyin133 wrote:

But these are the same players you expected Poch to perform miracles with?
The players are mostly Pochettino's players. Only departures from first team post Poch are Eriksen, Rose, and Vertonghen.

I expect them to get top 4 but with what I have seen and the boring buys - it is going to be a long season. There is no excitement watching Spurs under Jose. I already have stress from other things - not going to allow these ones add to it.