Re: 2020/2021 Spurs Season: [PL] TOT v MAC [WK 9]

Posted: Sat Nov 21, 2020 8:20 pm
by Sleaky72
Pep should’ve just quit City.

txj wrote:Sissoko is MOM for me...
I'll go with Aldeweireld and then Hojlberg, a close second. But Sissoko , whom i dislike as a player deeply, was everywhere and on fire.

by Its a Goal
Under Poch we never spent a day at the top of the league. My oh my. This is just incredulous.

Posted: Sat Nov 21, 2020 8:23 pm
by YemiBrazil
wanaj0 wrote:Spurs looking like a 'Mourinho Team'.

The discipline and organization is so impressive

FT
He will scatter everything next season.

Posted: Sat Nov 21, 2020 8:23 pm

FT
When you watch that Amazon documentary, you can see that this is probably going to be his most difficult job. He is literally having to do a mentality transplant.

Posted: Sat Nov 21, 2020 8:24 pm
YemiBrazil wrote:

FT
Oh boy, when you have players who listen to the coach, aren't selfish and aren't arrogant, you are closer to reaching success. Unfortunately, Man United had footballers who believed they know more than the coach. Look at the likes of Kane, Holjberg, Son, Bergwign and Sissoko doing jobs that are not ordinarily theirs to do.

Posted: Sat Nov 21, 2020 8:24 pm
Its a Goal wrote:Under Poch we never spent a day at the top of the league. My oh my. This is just incredulous.
You got to the CL final, which you never did under any coach ever. I think he deserves respect.

Posted: Sat Nov 21, 2020 8:30 pm
by wanaj0
YemiBrazil wrote:

FT
Oh boy, when you have players who listen to the coach, aren't selfish and aren't arrogant, you are closer to reaching success. Unfortunately, Man United had footballers who believed they know more than the coach. Look at the likes of Kane, Holjberg, Son, Bergwign and Sissoko doing jobs that are not ordinarily theirs to do.
The scary part.

The players BELIEVE and TRUST JM. That has also improve the self belief and confidence of the players. The players have bought into it which is SCARY.

Next, watch as JM creates an impression that every one is against them which will fire up the players!

Posted: Sat Nov 21, 2020 8:39 pm
The scary part.

The players BELIEVE and TRUST JM. That has also improve the self belief and confidence of the players. The players have bought into it which is SCARY.

Next, watch as JM creates an impression that every one is against them which will fire up the players!
On the contrary, "His Excellency" the highest paid player at Man United got angry because he was told to defend.

Posted: Sat Nov 21, 2020 8:43 pm
by Its a Goal
[color=brown]danfo driver[/color] wrote:
Its a Goal wrote: Under Poch we never spent a day at the top of the league. My oh my. This is just incredulous.
You got to the CL final, which you never did under any coach ever. I think he deserves respect.
You are right and I don't mean to disrespect him like that. This is just a vastly different Spurs side with mental steel running through them. The most time we spent at the top of the table was 14 minutes. This team isn't afraid of success. They want to embrace it.

Posted: Sat Nov 21, 2020 8:50 pm
by kajifu
Its a Goal wrote:
Its a Goal wrote: Under Poch we never spent a day at the top of the league. My oh my. This is just incredulous.
You are right and I don't mean to disrespect him like that. This is just a vastly different Spurs side with mental steel running through them. The most time we spent at the top of the table was 14 minutes. This team isn't afraid of success. They want to embrace it.
Good luck to your team,if you guys beat Chelsea next week then your team might be in the top for a long time unless Leicester keep win.

Posted: Sat Nov 21, 2020 9:02 pm
by Its a Goal
[color=brown]kajifu[/color] wrote:
Its a Goal wrote:
Good luck to your team,if you guys beat Chelsea next week then your team might be in the top for a long time unless Leicester keep win.
That is going to be a much tougher match than today.

Posted: Sat Nov 21, 2020 9:09 pm
by Its a Goal

Be a c*nt :twisted:

Posted: Sat Nov 21, 2020 9:21 pm
by Cristao II
3 points today. Well done boys. One game at a time.

Posted: Sat Nov 21, 2020 9:30 pm
by Coach
IAG, hold back the river. This is a vastly different Spurs side, riding their luck and seemingly exploiting the glitch in the matrix. The season will settle itself within 6 weeks. Spurs should hope their advantage is handsome by the time the hounds are released.

Posted: Sat Nov 21, 2020 9:34 pm
by Cristao II
Tottenham manager Jose Mourinho told BBC Sport: "It feels good [to be top], but maybe tomorrow we are second again and honestly that would not be a problem for me, I am just happy with the evolution.

"People cannot expect us to come here and after one season we are fighting for the title. We are not fighting for the title, we are just fighting to win every match. But we are going to lose matches, we are going to draw matches.

"Dinner tonight will be nice and relaxed and I will watch Atletico Madrid v Barcelona and sleep like an angel. But no problem if Leicester wins [on Sunday] and we are second again."

Posted: Sat Nov 21, 2020 11:35 pm
by kajifu
Its a Goal wrote:
[color=brown]kajifu[/color] wrote:
Its a Goal wrote:
That is going to be a much tougher match than today.
I doubt it,any well to me no easy game

Posted: Sun Nov 22, 2020 4:14 am
by wanaj0
Cristao II wrote:Tottenham manager Jose Mourinho told BBC Sport: "It feels good [to be top], but maybe tomorrow we are second again and honestly that would not be a problem for me, I am just happy with the evolution.

"People cannot expect us to come here and after one season we are fighting for the title. We are not fighting for the title, we are just fighting to win every match. But we are going to lose matches, we are going to draw matches.

"Dinner tonight will be nice and relaxed and I will watch Atletico Madrid v Barcelona and sleep like an angel. But no problem if Leicester wins [on Sunday] and we are second again."
Definitely not what he is telling the players. There is some BELIEF going through the players. Just listen to Kane.

They will be disappointed IF they dont win anything. That's how much he has ingrained his idea in their mind.

Everyone fighting for the team and no one shows that better than Kane and Son. Forget the goals they score and see their other contributions. You will not believed that they are strikers.

Against City, you saw a DISCIPLINED performance from virtually everybody.

One thing helping again, there are vocal LEADERS on that team.

They dont have the best players BUT..........

Posted: Sun Nov 22, 2020 7:38 am
what is all this chest thumping? didn't Leicester score like 5 goals at the Ethihad earlier this season? City is not a yardstick this season,( they have too man players inured and out this season) There are like 6 games coming up for Spurs vs Chelsea, pool , that pathetic assanl , Leicester and CP... make una cross those ones first.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WHFJHLf ... ure=onebox[/video]

Posted: Sun Nov 22, 2020 4:09 pm
by Sleaky72
Its a Goal wrote:Image

Be a c*nt :twisted:

You seem to be poking out ya little rooster chest
a little too far. No worries Lampard and Werner
are up next :sneaky: :sneaky: :sneaky:

Posted: Sun Nov 22, 2020 10:47 pm
by Its a Goal

Savage :rotf:

Posted: Mon Nov 23, 2020 7:59 am
by Cristao II
One year later on at Spurs for Jose and I am sure there are some myths or opinions people had when they heard he was coming. I will list a few and people can add

1. Doesn't improve players
2. Destroys young players
3. Plays boring football
4. Extinct tactician

Posted: Mon Nov 23, 2020 12:51 pm
Cristao II wrote:One year later on at Spurs for Jose and I am sure there are some myths or opinions people had when they heard he was coming. I will list a few and people can add

1. Doesn't improve players
2. Destroys young players
3. Plays boring football
4. Extinct tactician
you will change your tune before the season ends