Page 124 of 228

Re: 2020/2021 Spurs Season: [PL] TOT v FUL [WK 17]

Posted: Wed Jan 13, 2021 11:00 pm
by shaq
Its a Goal wrote:Fulham exposing Spurs easily.
Perhaps one too many moimoi teams :mrgreen: :tic:

Posted: Wed Jan 13, 2021 11:00 pm
by Its a Goal
Sanchez concedes a late corner kick. Wahala dey.

Posted: Wed Jan 13, 2021 11:01 pm
by toyin133
FT

Posted: Wed Jan 13, 2021 11:02 pm
by Its a Goal
2 points dropped. Simple. You waste chances you get punished for it.

Posted: Wed Jan 13, 2021 11:17 pm
by toyin133
Spurs on a run of 1 league win in 6

Posted: Thu Jan 14, 2021 12:33 am
by Coach
Ordinary Scott Parker, 48 hours notice and a travelling band of Covid. Is it time for the back 8?

Posted: Thu Jan 14, 2021 12:43 am
by YUJAM
I don't get Mou. Why doesn't he play attacking football? He has the quality on his side to play +ve football so why isn't he?

You cannot invite that much pressure and expect to consistently win games

Posted: Thu Jan 14, 2021 12:43 am
by kajifu
Coach wrote:Ordinary Scott Parker, 48 hours notice and a travelling band of Covid. Is it time for the back 8?
When Danfo warn you guys that Scott Parker is a better manager than Lampard wunna say e mouth d ey smell.
Well as for spurs they never learn not to sit back after taking a lead.
Funny thing Fulham was the better team second half.

Posted: Thu Jan 14, 2021 12:51 am
by kajifu
Poch don win first trophy after 3 games with PSG.

Posted: Thu Jan 14, 2021 1:18 am
C-U-R-S-E-D

Posted: Thu Jan 14, 2021 1:18 am
YUJAM wrote:I don't get Mou. Why doesn't he play attacking football? He has the quality on his side to play +ve football so why isn't he?

There is a difference between refusing to do something and being incapable of doing something.

He is a huge part of their problem and if they do not get rid ASAP, they will continue in this path.

Posted: Thu Jan 14, 2021 1:20 am
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Everybody eye don dey open to something I saw more than 10 years ago!

C-U-R-S-E-D

Posted: Thu Jan 14, 2021 1:43 am
by benteke
YUJAM wrote:I don't get Mou. Why doesn't he play attacking football? He has the quality on his side to play +ve football so why isn't he?

I didn't watch the game.
But frome the comments i make out that Spurs missed a lot of chances.
Did those chances come from defending.

I also try to remember that Poch got sacked. Not because he was playing negative.
But missed chances and a defence that is ready to give.

Correct me all if I'm lost

Posted: Thu Jan 14, 2021 2:35 am
by YUJAM
Fulham had their chances too. It s all about how Mou set up his team

He pretty much got played a defensive posture and let Fulham get the upper hand. Dude is becoming known as a conservative coach but Spurs cannot play that way against a tram like Fulham. At this rate he’ll be out soon.
benteke wrote:

I didn't watch the game.

I also try to remember that Poch got sacked. Not because he was playing negative.

Posted: Thu Jan 14, 2021 2:42 am
by kajifu
danfo driver wrote: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

C-U-R-S-E-D
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Danfo take a bow you were right about dirty spurs :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Thu Jan 14, 2021 11:10 am
by wanaj0
YUJAM wrote:Fulham had their chances too. It s all about how Mou set up his team

He pretty much got played a defensive posture and let Fulham get the upper hand. Dude is becoming known as a conservative coach but Spurs cannot play that way against a tram like Fulham. At this rate he’ll be out soon.
benteke wrote:

I didn't watch the game.

If you watch the match and you came to this conclusion then I am seriously worried :tic:

Posted: Thu Jan 14, 2021 12:24 pm
by Coach
What was the name of that chap who deified JoMo in Cyberia, challenged all his critics to turn and fire at the 12th pace? With the propensity for name changes, ‘tis somewhat difficult to keep up with the aliases. Quite certain there was one who stood defiant in the face of the masses, bellowing like a downtown bus conductor, for all to get on board the bus parker’s ekenedilichukwu.

Posted: Thu Jan 14, 2021 1:11 pm
by Chief Ogbunigwe
danfo driver wrote: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

C-U-R-S-E-D

I wont lie, I came here to read Danfo's comments.

Posted: Thu Jan 14, 2021 2:09 pm
by benteke
YUJAM wrote:Fulham had their chances too. It s all about how Mou set up his team

benteke wrote:

I didn't watch the game.

If you watch the match and you came to this conclusion then I am seriously worried :tic:

Why
Is what Yujam saying incorrect or something...

Posted: Thu Jan 14, 2021 3:32 pm
by Coach

C-U-R-S-E-D

What a difference a job makes. Many now retweeting were ridiculing Puff n Fresh when he “couldn’t find work”. Lack of trophies won allegedly.

Posted: Thu Jan 14, 2021 9:31 pm

Chief Uncle

I have nothing much to say. Bobo IAG is writhing in pain because he stubbornly refused to listen and learn!

As they sai, pikin wey sey e mama no go rest, e too, no go rest! :lol: :lol: :lol:

C-U-R-S-E-D

Posted: Fri Jan 15, 2021 12:19 am
by kajifu

C-U-R-S-E-D

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Fri Jan 15, 2021 8:43 am
by Cristao II
We wasted a lot of chances. Son was very poor. Funny enough I think Dele Alli would have been good for this match. We needed to hold the ball more. Carlos Vinicius was horrible.