Page 196 of 228

Re: 2020/2021 Spurs Season: [PL] NEW v TOT [WK 30]

Posted: Sun Apr 04, 2021 3:54 pm
Its a Goal wrote:So many daft players. I just don't know what we can do to change the mentality of this crop of players. A reaction is what was expected of them and this is what they serve.
You dont know what you can do??? I have tried to advise you and you dont know?? When I say this people's fanbase is dumb una go say I dey curse them! Someone has tried to explain something to you for almost 3 years now and you still do not know what to do? :oops:

Posted: Sun Apr 04, 2021 3:54 pm
by Sleaky72
Its a Goal wrote:This is not going to end well. Spurs is giving Newcastle every opportunity to snatch a point.
Agreed :P
Misery loves company in North Lond!

Posted: Sun Apr 04, 2021 3:57 pm
by toyin133
Hopefully, Daniel Levy is just as pissed off and is getting ready to do the needful

Posted: Sun Apr 04, 2021 3:58 pm
my goodness, Sanchez is the worst defender in the league

Posted: Sun Apr 04, 2021 3:59 pm
by toyin133
Tottenham have dropped 15 points from winning positions in the league

Posted: Sun Apr 04, 2021 4:03 pm
by Coach
toyin133 wrote:Tottenham have dropped 15 points from winning positions in the league
And the manager was doing what as the point fell like confetti. Back 6. Newcastle peppering you with more shots than a Hen weekend. Pathetic.

Posted: Sun Apr 04, 2021 4:07 pm
by toyin133
Coach wrote:
toyin133 wrote:Tottenham have dropped 15 points from winning positions in the league
And the manager was doing what as the point fell like confetti. Back 6. Newcastle peppering you with more shots than a Hen weekend. Pathetic.
He was thinking of how he was going to blame the players :taunt:

Posted: Sun Apr 04, 2021 4:17 pm
by Coach
toyin133 wrote:
Coach wrote:
Where’s Dele Alli? Can’t overlook his contribution to the collapse today. By way of comparison, Bruce had the better starting 11...

Posted: Sun Apr 04, 2021 4:24 pm
by toyin133
Coach wrote:
toyin133 wrote:
Coach wrote:
Where’s Dele Alli? Can’t overlook his contribution to the collapse today. By way of comparison, Bruce had the better starting 11...
Right on cue, Mourinho blames too many individual mistakes for the result

Posted: Sun Apr 04, 2021 4:28 pm
by Coach
Stegosaurus Bruce switched from a 3-4-3 and put another body in the centre of the park, which saw chance creation increase. Jurassic Park responded by checking who had Luke Shaw on the back of their shirt. Comedy.

Posted: Sun Apr 04, 2021 4:51 pm
by Cristao II
Chance at top 4 and certain players don't turn up. Really looking forward to the summer window. Unfortunately there is only so much changes one can make.

Posted: Sun Apr 04, 2021 6:53 pm
by toyin133
Cristao II wrote:Chance at top 4 and certain players don't turn up. Really looking forward to the summer window. Unfortunately there is only so much changes one can make.
The one thing I will say about you is that you are loyal.
You are a Mourinho man through and through and nothing can ever be his fault.

Posted: Sun Apr 04, 2021 7:35 pm
by benteke
toyin133 wrote:
Cristao II wrote:Chance at top 4 and certain players don't turn up. Really looking forward to the summer window. Unfortunately there is only so much changes one can make.
In what way can Jose coach those players to stop wasting chances and put the game to bed before giving the other team hope

Posted: Sun Apr 04, 2021 8:24 pm
by Cristao II
Some Spurs fans are bast.ards. This is probably the same cadre that were singing the songs about Adebayor's parents being elephant washers. What is the point of the racist abuse on Sanchez? Bloody subhuman behaviour.

Posted: Sun Apr 04, 2021 8:25 pm
by Cristao II
toyin133 wrote:
Don't get the need to claim sides or being divisive.

Posted: Sun Apr 04, 2021 9:22 pm
by toyin133
Cristao II wrote:
toyin133 wrote:
But you are happy to blame the players when the team loses and praise Mourinho when the team wins?

Posted: Sun Apr 04, 2021 9:26 pm
by toyin133
benteke wrote:
toyin133 wrote:
In what way can Jose coach those players to stop wasting chances and put the game to bed before giving the other team hope
The same way Pochettino did it

Posted: Sun Apr 04, 2021 9:46 pm
by benteke
toyin133 wrote:
benteke wrote:
toyin133 wrote:
Don't forget when he got fired the players where doing the exact same stuff and Spurs was almost in relegation zone.

Posted: Sun Apr 04, 2021 10:49 pm
by toyin133
benteke wrote:
toyin133 wrote:
benteke wrote:
toyin133 wrote:
Don't forget when he got fired the players where doing the exact same stuff and Spurs was almost in relegation zone.
What does that have to do with the fact that he was able to do it for some time? Mourinho has never done it.

Posted: Sun Apr 04, 2021 11:12 pm
by toyin133
toyin133 wrote:
benteke wrote:
toyin133 wrote:
benteke wrote:
toyin133 wrote:
What does that have to do with the fact that he was able to do it for some time? Mourinho has never done it.
By the way, Spurs were never in the relegation zone. They were 14th and 3 points behind 5th place when Poch was sacked and they finished the season 3 points behind 5th place under Mourinho

Posted: Mon Apr 05, 2021 12:00 am
by Cristao II
toyin133 wrote:
Cristao II wrote:
toyin133 wrote:
But you are happy to blame the players when the team loses and praise Mourinho when the team wins?
Dear Lord, someone is a happy bunny today. When players make individual errors in a non pressure situation to cost the team, hell yeah it is their fault. I didn't watch today's game but even before the match I already knew that Spurs had a high probability of not winning. Why? Spurs players. This set lacks the mental strength. They talk and can't back it up. From Pochettino and now Mourinho. I repeat if Spurs can't win one single trophy with Jose, then who can they win it with? Pep? Klopp? Rodgers? LOL!! Give Jose better eggs then I can judge the quality and technique in making an omelette.

Posted: Mon Apr 05, 2021 12:03 am
by Cristao II
toyin133 wrote:
benteke wrote:
toyin133 wrote:
benteke wrote:
toyin133 wrote:
Do you want to run through the list of times Pochettino came out firing about poor attitudes from Spurs players? Do you remember the Newcastle debacle in his early season when Spurs needed only a draw and recall what happened? Do you remember how often the team was on the verge of either going to a final, or facing a big team that we were favourites or the match which would make us contenders - go check your history. Pochettino did well aye. Let's not pretend that these players often than not bark and it is all noise with no power behind it.

Posted: Mon Apr 05, 2021 8:28 am
by Coach
“Same coach, different players”. Hilarious.