Page 4 of 228

Re: 2020/2021 Spurs Season: [PL] TOT v EVE [WK 1]

Posted: Sun Sep 13, 2020 4:58 pm
by toyin133
Should have passed to kane instead but good effort from Alli

Posted: Sun Sep 13, 2020 4:59 pm
by Its a Goal
Fantastic counter attack. Shame Dele's short got saved.

Posted: Sun Sep 13, 2020 5:02 pm
by Its a Goal
Doherty is playing a similar style to Aurier. Is he playing ahead of him because he is better defensively?

Posted: Sun Sep 13, 2020 5:02 pm
by Cito
Is Iwobi out injured or what?

Posted: Sun Sep 13, 2020 5:05 pm
by toyin133
Its a Goal wrote:Doherty is playing a similar style to Aurier. Is he playing ahead of him because he is better defensively?
Without protection from Moura any RB will struggle

Posted: Sun Sep 13, 2020 5:06 pm
by toyin133
Doherty almost broke the deadlock

Posted: Sun Sep 13, 2020 5:07 pm
by toyin133
toyin133 wrote:Doherty almost broke the deadlock
Really cute pass from Kane

Posted: Sun Sep 13, 2020 5:08 pm
by Its a Goal
How did Matt not finish off that move?

Posted: Sun Sep 13, 2020 5:09 pm
by Coach
Cito wrote:Is Iwobi out injured or what?
Given Everton’s outlays, hard to see where Iwobi fits in, didn’t do near enough last season. Assume he’s injured however. Wouldn’t be at all surprising were he to move on.

Posted: Sun Sep 13, 2020 5:10 pm
by Its a Goal
[color=brown]toyin133[/color] wrote:
[color=brown]toyin133[/color] wrote: Doherty almost broke the deadlock
Really cute pass from Kane
It really was delightful.

Posted: Sun Sep 13, 2020 5:11 pm
by toyin133
Half time 0-0

Posted: Sun Sep 13, 2020 5:13 pm
by Its a Goal
Son was unaware of the clock and ended up wasting the freekick.

Posted: Sun Sep 13, 2020 5:14 pm
Its a Goal wrote:Doherty is playing a similar style to Aurier. Is he playing ahead of him because he is better defensively?
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: If you cant see the difference between both players, then I cant help you. Doherty has one of the best off the ball attacking movements in the league. Watch the goal he almost scored. Then also, his crossed get past the first man, while your boy's crossed always hit the first man.

Accept the situation and move on, bro. :lol:

Posted: Sun Sep 13, 2020 5:15 pm
Everton has been the better team.

Posted: Sun Sep 13, 2020 5:16 pm
by kenmega
Winks is so bad why he’s in the team?

Posted: Sun Sep 13, 2020 5:20 pm
by kajifu
danfo driver wrote:Everton has been the better team.
:agree: Do you think they will for the fight for top 5?

Posted: Sun Sep 13, 2020 5:23 pm
by Its a Goal
dd, I can't disagree with the cross aspect. I wasn't expecting Matt to be up the field that much is what I was trying to say.

Posted: Sun Sep 13, 2020 5:27 pm
by toyin133
Strange substitution, Sissoko for dele

Posted: Sun Sep 13, 2020 5:28 pm
by Its a Goal
Sissoko on for Dele. Why?

Posted: Sun Sep 13, 2020 5:28 pm
by toyin133
kenmega wrote:Winks is so bad why he’s in the team?
Out of curiosity, what do you think Winks' role in the team is?

Posted: Sun Sep 13, 2020 5:29 pm
by Its a Goal
I would have thought he would come on for Winks if anything. Dele wasn't having a bad game so it must be something in the dressing room between JoMo and Dele.

Posted: Sun Sep 13, 2020 5:31 pm
by kenmega
toyin133 wrote:
I never considered Winks to be a DM so he should be a CM that creates chances but he failed to do that today. He’s just a Mikel wannabe with his sideway passes.

Posted: Sun Sep 13, 2020 5:34 pm
by toyin133
kenmega wrote:
toyin133 wrote:
I never considered Winks to be a DM so he should be a CM that creates chances but he failed to do that today. He’s just a Mikel wannabe with his sideway passes.
So what do you think his role in the team is today