Page 5 of 228

Re: 2020/2021 Spurs Season: [PL] TOT v EVE [WK 1]

Posted: Sun Sep 13, 2020 5:35 pm
by Its a Goal
Matt is not filling me with confidence on the defensive side. At least yet.

Posted: Sun Sep 13, 2020 5:35 pm
by kenmega
Everton scored typical

Posted: Sun Sep 13, 2020 5:36 pm
by toyin133
Everton score

Posted: Sun Sep 13, 2020 5:36 pm
by kenmega
toyin133 wrote:
kenmega wrote:
toyin133 wrote:
kenmega wrote:Winks is so bad why he’s in the team?
Out of curiosity, what do you think Winks' role in the team is?
I never considered Winks to be a DM so he should be a CM that creates chances but he failed to do that today. He’s just a Mikel wannabe with his sideway passes.
So what do you think his role in the team is today
To create goals

Posted: Sun Sep 13, 2020 5:37 pm
by toyin133
Toby lost his man there

Posted: Sun Sep 13, 2020 5:37 pm
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

dem don chop bottle!

Posted: Sun Sep 13, 2020 5:38 pm
by toyin133
kenmega wrote:
toyin133 wrote:
kenmega wrote:
toyin133 wrote:
I never considered Winks to be a DM so he should be a CM that creates chances but he failed to do that today. He’s just a Mikel wannabe with his sideway passes.
To create goals
From his position in the double pivot with PEH?

Posted: Sun Sep 13, 2020 5:38 pm
by Its a Goal
What Son should have done in the first half is what Everton got joy out of.

Posted: Sun Sep 13, 2020 5:41 pm
by toyin133
Bergwijn for Winks

Posted: Sun Sep 13, 2020 5:41 pm
by kenmega
toyin133 wrote:
kenmega wrote:
toyin133 wrote:
kenmega wrote:
toyin133 wrote:
To create goals
He’s not a DM so he should be providing passes from that CM role. He’s gone off at last.

Posted: Sun Sep 13, 2020 5:43 pm
by Its a Goal
Bergwijn on for Winks.

Posted: Sun Sep 13, 2020 5:44 pm
by Its a Goal
We just don't look like a threatening team.

Posted: Sun Sep 13, 2020 5:45 pm
by toyin133
kenmega wrote:
toyin133 wrote:
kenmega wrote:
toyin133 wrote:
kenmega wrote:
toyin133 wrote:
To create goals
He’s not a DM so he should be providing passes from that CM role. He’s gone off at last.
I think you should concentrate on the role he's being asked to play rather than how poorly you think he's playing the role you think he should be playing

Posted: Sun Sep 13, 2020 5:46 pm
by Its a Goal
Lamela should come on for Son. I don't like his decision making especially on counter attacks.

Posted: Sun Sep 13, 2020 5:46 pm
Its a Goal wrote:We just don't look like a threatening team.
like i said last season, hile many of your players are bad and lucas is brain dead, your major issue is the poor tactics.

Posted: Sun Sep 13, 2020 5:51 pm
by Its a Goal
We are not creating chances. I am struggling to recall any saves the keeper has had to made this half.

Posted: Sun Sep 13, 2020 5:52 pm
by Its a Goal
If you call Lucas brain dead what do you call Son?

Posted: Sun Sep 13, 2020 5:54 pm
by toyin133
Richarlison owns that tottenham right defence

Posted: Sun Sep 13, 2020 5:55 pm
Its a Goal wrote:If you call Lucas brain dead what do you call Son?
your lucas, your team... na your wahala be that. wetin concern me inside? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Sun Sep 13, 2020 5:57 pm
by toyin133
Things must be desperate, Mourinho is bringing on Ndombele

Posted: Sun Sep 13, 2020 5:58 pm
by Its a Goal
Matt coming off for Ndombele.

Posted: Sun Sep 13, 2020 6:01 pm
by Cristao II
Its a Goal wrote:We just don't look like a threatening team.
like i said last season, hile many of your players are bad and lucas is brain dead, your major issue is the poor tactics.
Danfo. I am still analysing Doherty. He looks like a poor man Trippier.

Posted: Sun Sep 13, 2020 6:01 pm
by Cristao II
Its a Goal wrote:Matt is not filling me with confidence on the defensive side. At least yet.
Defensive what?