The Arsenal FC - Related News and Devts for 2020-21 Season

Re: The Arsenal FC - Related News and Devts for 2020-21 Seas

Cito wrote:What’s with Ceballos and bad passes or just losing ball in bad spots?
I hope his last season for us

Arsenal handling the ball like hot potatoes.

Siddonlook11 wrote:Btw anyone notice how we have not had a hold on the midfield ?

Partey and Cabellos have been forced to defend full time and Ode the guard no see ball at all.
I guess is because Xhaka is not playing right?

Where is bloody El Neny and Martinelli?
We’ve got no outlet and Auba and Pepe are passengers.
Dunno why Dani is brought in to play against an aggressive press like
Liverpool. Coach really has no clue

Boring game. :bored:

It’s criminal we don’t have a proper partner for Partey

Martinelli hustles better than Pepe so why is he not playing.

Just need to get to halftime without conceding.

Abeg can martinelli play on the right ? We are short two players in pepe and Auba.

Siddonlook11 wrote:Abeg can martinelli play on the right ? We are short two players in pepe and Auba.
Auba is worst,offer nothing on the wing.

Notice also how Pepe abdicates his defensive role and moves infield always ..he does not like defending at all.

tolahs

Post by tolahs »

Can anyone tell us what Mikel's gameplan is? We are laying off man with ball, conceding so much territory, a liverpool team deeply lacking in confidence suddenly seem to have young Iniesta & xavi on their team.
27min thereabouts, Auba was blowing hard - dude is spending lots of time at LB. For what bleeping reason do you play Ceballos - lest you made promises to his family.
If Mikel's plan is to sit back & soak up pressure - it's dumb more so after an international break plus he hasn't picked the right team to do so. why that strategy against the Liverpool team?
We're playing to concede goals - tired bodies - no out balls
If I give you a good wine, you will see how it tastes and after you ask where it comes from,'' ""To put players in my team who are not good enough will not strengthen the England team, and would weaken the Arsenal team.''The only thing I can say is that whenever England do not win it is always my fault,even when I am not at the game".Wenger said.

tolahs wrote:Can anyone tell us what Mikel's gameplan is? We are laying off man with ball, conceding so much territory, a liverpool team deeply lacking in confidence suddenly seem to have young Iniesta & xavi on their team.
27min thereabouts, Auba was blowing hard - dude is spending lots of time at LB. For what bleeping reason do you play Ceballos - lest you made promises to his family.
If Mikel's plan is to sit back & soak up pressure - it's dumb more so after an international break plus he hasn't picked the right team to do so. why that strategy against the Liverpool team?
We're playing to concede goals - tired bodies - no out balls
As much as I feel Mikel has been poor his options yet again are limited.

Saka / ESR /Xhaka injured sick ensured we would have to play any of Ceballos , pepe and Auba.

The only likely changes he would have had would have been to start Martinelli ahead of Auba ( martinelli or Willian and these two cant really play the right wing well so we get Pepe ).

Midfield El Neny or Ceballos... Frankly El neny is looking like he would have been a better choice - Ceballos is overwhelmed.

Dear Lawd Ceballos almost gifted pool a goal

It’s funny how people slated Emery for not having a clear plan.
What’s the Arsenal way under Arteta, regardless of if they get a result today?
This is dire

Why is that Laca always screaming like a he-goat.

Jota!

Deserved goal. How does these tall defenders allow the ball be headed by a smaller player? And keeper was caught in 2 minds there.

I knew Jota would expose these fools.
Two big for nada lumps in Chambers and Holding.
Holding loves being outjumped by midgets

Chambers and Holdings vs Jota and Jota wins lol

Ref messed up there. That was a foot stamp and no ball contact

Game over.

2-0