The Arsenal FC - Related News and Devts for 2020-21 Season

Re: The Arsenal FC - Related News and Devts for 2020-21 Seas

VAR robs (rightly) Ings of a fifth. Anything on target rippling the back of the net it seems. Interesting.

Siddonlook11 wrote:
Gooner1 wrote:....I don't like the way we are playing
.....Arteta's formation and team setup is not instilling confidence in the players, or as a team as a whole
our attack line is limp, there are players who will always be 'pretenders', and will never graduate....
He is experimenting - Honestly seems he knows how he wants to play but has not figured out the personnel combo to deliver it.
We should give him a bit more time...It starting to look like he wants any set of 10 playing at one time to press when without the ball and all move up to attack when we have the ball ...

The personnel we have today cannot execute on that without significant additions... where he is failing is trying to make them do that ..he needs to figure out how to let them play to their strengths till he gets the team he wants.

shebi we keep saying "we don't have money" during transfer windows...
If you're gonna play Auba as a winger, then you need a real 9, not Laca. Maybe we were counting on Martinelli?

Wheels coming off of Villa already?

Should’ve been more...the famed confidence afforded the backline by Peter Schmartinez, as concussed as Santa Cruz by the unseen uppercut. Everything on target fizzed into the back of the net, 20 yards out, no bother. Bosh!

Cito wrote:Wheels coming off of Villa already?
It will happen at some point but May be lets wait for two reasons before yap them .
1)Lets beat Manu today to level on points with t hem
2)Then beat them next week to move 3 points ahead of them,that will be 3 defeat for them.

It will not be funny we yap them then they some how beat us,consider our team like to mess up.
Still mad we drop points against Leicester City,i want to blame also those officials,

Coach wrote:Should’ve been more...the famed confidence afforded the backline by Peter Schmartinez, as concussed as Santa Cruz by the unseen uppercut. Everything on target fizzed into the back of the net, 20 yards out, no bother. Bosh!
Are you blaming him for those goals?Any well Villa and Martinez are not our mates to be honest.
Lets go beat manu and put 4 pass this Aston Villa next week.
But fear dey me oooooh against this Manu

Guys what should be our starting 11 for today?
Our team lack confidence from look of things,hopefully we show up today and beat this manu and move up the table.We need stay closer to t he top of the table

Coach wrote:Should’ve been more...the famed confidence afforded the backline by Peter Schmartinez, as concussed as Santa Cruz by the unseen uppercut. Everything on target fizzed into the back of the net, 20 yards out, no bother. Bosh!
Are you blaming him for those goals?Any well Villa and Martinez are not our mates to be honest.
Lets go beat manu and put 4 pass this Aston Villa next week.
But fear dey me oooooh against this Manu
I thought he is the sole reason they are so good. Is that not what you inferred in your posts? So if he has that much influence, shouldn’t question he asked when they ship in 7 goals in 2 games?

You can’t have it both ways you know.

This contest will come down 2 Arteta and the lineup
he puts on that field. If he chooses the coward route
and goes with the reliable failures and shunts Auba
out to the flank instead of playing a pacy front three
then victory will be tough 2 fathom.
Watching and hoping!

...will Arsenal lose 3 in a row? That's the question.

mcal wrote:...will Arsenal lose 3 in a row? That's the question.
By God's grace.

Most likely.

I must admit I didn’t rate Moh El that much but he has been growing on me.
Deserved start today and I’m hoping he doesn’t let the team down.
How many chances will Arteta give Lacazette.
Surely this is last chance saloon.
MOF his patience and tolerance of him is beyond remarkable.
Would have started Pepe and Willian with Auba down the center
but I’m just excited Haka ain’t in the game.
:ohmy: :ohmy:
Is that Holding I saw starting?
:huh: :huh: WTF

By God's grace.
:rotf: :rotf: you came to pray for us abi ?

Most likely.
Seems he is setting up for a draw surely not a win with this setup.

Siddonlook11 wrote:
Most likely.
Seems he is setting up for a draw surely not a win with this setup.
I actually like the setup except he doesn’t have that creative outlet. We shall see how Holding/Belerin combo holds up. 2 players I do not rate at all...

Sleaky72 wrote:I must admit I didn’t rate Moh El that much but he has been growing on me.
Deserved start today and I’m hoping he doesn’t let the team down.
How many chances will Arteta give Lacazette.
Surely this is last chance saloon.
MOF his patience and tolerance of him is beyond remarkable.
Would have started Pepe and Willian with Auba down the center
but I’m just excited Haka ain’t in the game.
:ohmy: :ohmy:
Is that Holding I saw starting?
:huh: :huh: WTF
On the balance of play, Elneny should be starting for Arsenal.

This is really annoying watching the game online then try to stream it.
What is all this

By God's grace.
Wow why are you so wicked?Please free us for this game abeg.

By God's grace.
He has absolutely no power to do anything to change the outcome of this game. Both of you have exactly the same power to influence this game.

This team is playing better so far than Manu,God let it not be another Leicester game where we play and they pick their 3 points wipe mouth move on.

By God's grace.
He has absolutely no power to do anything to change the outcome of this game. Both of you have exactly the same power to influence this game.
Is like you dont know who is Danfo bro,we better beg him than to run mouth trust me.

Saka our best player,should be wearing that #10 this season