The Arsenal FC - Related News and Devts for 2020-21 Season

Re: The Arsenal FC - Related News and Devts for 2020-21 Seas

Congrats the boys !! :clap: :clap:

Gooner1 wrote:El Neny - SELL
Nketiah - SELL ( dont see an upside honestly )
Holding - SELL
kola - SELL
bellerin - SELL
amn - KEEP
Mustaffi - SELL
WILLOCK - SELL
Nelson - LOAN

PROMOTE
OLAYINKA (Move to Wing like Saka )
JULES ( backup Martinelli )

Wow FA also gave AMN man of the match :clap: :clap:

elerineye

Post by elerineye »

Nketiah - LOAN
Holding - SELL
kola - SELL
bellerin - SELL
amn - KEEP
KPOM!!!
...work out your own salvation with fear and trembling. - Phil. 2: 12

...as for me and my house, we will serve the LORD. - Josh. 24: 15

"You need to grow up and respect the fact that people can disagree with you without you getting personal about it. People have a right to express their opinion and you have no right to try and suppress the rights of others because you do not like or disagree with it." - Waffiman

MOTM for me was Martinez.
Made two point blank saves
Vs. Mane.
elerineye

Post by elerineye »

Siddonlook11 wrote:Wow FA also gave AMN man of the match :clap: :clap:
Board. Board. Board. How many times I call una name?...
...work out your own salvation with fear and trembling. - Phil. 2: 12

...as for me and my house, we will serve the LORD. - Josh. 24: 15

"You need to grow up and respect the fact that people can disagree with you without you getting personal about it. People have a right to express their opinion and you have no right to try and suppress the rights of others because you do not like or disagree with it." - Waffiman

Arsenal: 2 trophies August 2020, 4 Weeks
Spurs: 2 trophies 1999 -2020, 1092 Weeks (21 years) :D

Good game, Arsenal is ready for the season in terms of ball work, just need to add maybe 2 or 3 more players and continue to work on fitness.

Sell
Balogun 8 MP
Guendouzi 22 MP
Torerra 22 MP
Martinez 35 MP
Kolisinac 15 MP
Chambers 12 MP
Sokratis 6 MP
Holden loan to Newcastle or leeds in October after Mari returns.
Greenwood 1.5 MP
Elneny loan
Ozil loan

Buy
Partey 44MP
Ceballos loan
David Raya GK 6 MP
Soumare CM 22 MP

Gooner1

Post by Gooner1 »

ohenhen1 wrote:Good game, Arsenal is ready for the season in terms of ball work, just need to add maybe 2 or 3 more players and continue to work on fitness.

Sell
Balogun 8 MP
Guendouzi 22 MP
Torerra 22 MP
Martinez 35 MP
Kolisinac 15 MP
Chambers 12 MP
Holden loan to Newcastle in October after Mari returns.
Greenwood 1.5 MP
Elneny loan
Ozil loan

Buy
Partey 44MP
Ceballos loan
David Raya GK 6 MP
Soumare CM 22 MP
sell martinez??? :shock: :shock:
i disagree 1000%.......if anyone should be concerned about their position is leno
“If this year, you cannot compete with Spurs, with all the respect I have for them, and Leicester, then change your sport. I’m sorry.” Emmanuel Petit

"I didn't buy Arsenal stake to win trophies" Kroneke
azuka

Post by azuka »

Siddonlook11 wrote:
Holding - SELL
kola - SELL
bellerin - SELL
amn - KEEP
Mustaffi - SELL
WILLOCK - SELL
Nelson - LOAN

PROMOTE
Arsenal under MA has justified my belief in this team as presently constituted. This team is not really very far off from Man City and Liverpool. We just need some great additions.
As constituted finance permitting i won't sell any players. Rather than sell i will loan out Nketiah, Holding, Calum, Willock and Nelson. Infact i will keep these players if i can. These are good players to have in the squad. They give Arteta options tactically.

That penalty that Auba took was unstoppable. No GK can stop it. I go practice it tomorrow.

Interesting use of Ekene Maitland-Niles. Engine. Effort. One with a bit more panache in the carry and distribution and the venture would’ve been even more rewarding. 25-30M however is a lot to turn down.

Coach wrote:Interesting use of Ekene Maitland-Niles. Engine. Effort. One with a bit more panache in the carry and distribution and the venture would’ve been even more rewarding. 25-30M however is a lot to turn down.
Yeah that is a lot of money to turn down. His value went up after this game. Will take 20MP.

Congrats to the Gooners! :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

Gooner1 wrote:
ohenhen1 wrote:Good game, Arsenal is ready for the season in terms of ball work, just need to add maybe 2 or 3 more players and continue to work on fitness.

Sell
Balogun 8 MP
Guendouzi 22 MP
Torerra 22 MP
Martinez 35 MP
Kolisinac 15 MP
Chambers 12 MP
Holden loan to Newcastle in October after Mari returns.
Greenwood 1.5 MP
Elneny loan
Ozil loan

Buy
Partey 44MP
Ceballos loan
David Raya GK 6 MP
Soumare CM 22 MP
sell martinez??? :shock: :shock:
i disagree 1000%.......if anyone should be concerned about their position is leno
you get time o

Very deserving too. He was all that plus a bag of chips today. FNF! :clap: :clap: :clap:

azuka wrote:
Siddonlook11 wrote:
Holding - SELL
kola - SELL
bellerin - SELL
amn - KEEP
Mustaffi - SELL
WILLOCK - SELL
Nelson - LOAN

PROMOTE
Arsenal under MA has justified my belief in this team as presently constituted. This team is not really very far off from Man City and Liverpool. We just need some great additions.
As constituted finance permitting i won't sell any players. Rather than sell i will loan out Nketiah, Holding, Calum, Willock and Nelson. Infact i will keep these players if i can. These are good players to have in the squad. They give Arteta options tactically.
Kpom Kwem! I mean the sell this sell that crew are just funny. So sell everybody. What about depth? How can anybody be clamoring for a player like Bellerin to be sold after watching today's game. Why should El Neny be loaned out again? He was on loan last season and deserve the chance to prove himself and he is doing well so far. Fans sha...smh

Very deserving too. He was all that plus a bag of chips today. FNF! :clap: :clap: :clap:
Just called up to the National team.

https://www.bbc.com/sport/football/53962211
Wolves captain Conor Coady and Arsenal full-back Ainsley Maitland-Niles have been added to Gareth Southgate's England squad for the Nations League games against Iceland and Denmark.

Wolves centre-back Coady, 27, has played every Premier League game for his side for the past two seasons.

Maitland-Niles was man of the match on Sunday and scored in the shootout as Arsenal beat Liverpool to win the Community Shield on his 23rd birthday.

It is a first call-up for both players.

Cito wrote:Arsenal: 2 trophies August 2020, 4 Weeks
Spurs: 2 trophies 1999 -2020, 1092 Weeks (21 years) :D
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
This is wickedness of the highest order. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

You should be banned :laugh:

jdizzy

Post by jdizzy »

Wolves captain Conor Coady and Arsenal full-back Ainsley Maitland-Niles have been added to Gareth Southgate's England squad for the Nations League games against Iceland and Denmark.

Wolves centre-back Coady, 27, has played every Premier League game for his side for the past two seasons.

Maitland-Niles was man of the match on Sunday and scored in the shootout as Arsenal beat Liverpool to win the Community Shield on his 23rd birthday.

AMN's price keeps going up. If Wolves really want him, their next offer should be £30M minimum plus add-ons. I won't sell personally
Niente Ÿ impossibile!

jdizzy wrote:

AMN's price keeps going up. If Wolves really want him, their next offer should be £30M minimum plus add-ons. I won't sell personally
I am not a big fan of his but he played well today. My reasons for not being a fan is, he has all the skill-sets to be a top player but he is way too careless to harness those ability on a consistent basis. Same errors he made as a teenager are still there.

As constituted finance permitting i won't sell any players. Rather than sell i will loan out Nketiah, Holding, Calum, Willock and Nelson. Infact i will keep these players if i can. These are good players to have in the squad. They give Arteta options tactically.[/quote]
Kpom Kwem! I mean the sell this sell that crew are just funny. So sell everybody. What about depth? How can anybody be clamoring for a player like Bellerin to be sold after watching today's game. Why should El Neny be loaned out again? He was on loan last season and deserve the chance to prove himself and he is doing well so far. Fans sha...smh[/quote]

++++++++++++

Look at it this way - the club is a biz that needs to be profitable. You want to keep all those wages on the books and do what ? Keep them in 3rd team ? We have just bought Mari. Cedric, Two players for Under 23 + Willian + Gabby + one or two more and you want to keep all these players plus Ozil ? Haba bros make una fear God , the wage bill will be too high and these players will not fetch loan deals ..Remember how many loan deals Nketiah and Holding have done each one ending with story ?

Meanwhile we are still pursing Cebalos and have Mikhi on loan ? We want to start behaving like chelsea ? and loan out 50 players but buy 10 ? ok o I hear una dont sell anyone one keep all and send them on loan and then come and complain about wage bill and TV viewing rights.