Page 1 of 253

The Arsenal FC - Related News and Devts for 2020-21 Season

Posted: Mon Aug 24, 2020 12:58 pm
by Cally
Welcome to The Arsenal Football Club new season thread for 2020-2021.

2019-2020 witnessed lots of ups and downs, but saw the appointment of Mikel Arteta, and though the club finished the lowest they've ever at 8th position, they qualified for the Europa league by winning the FA Cup.

All the best this year to Mikel and the team!

Best wishes to all of our potential new signings!

Long live The Arsenal FC - The deeper the foundation, the stronger the fortress.

Re: The Arsenal FC - Related News and Devts for 2020-21 Seas

Posted: Mon Aug 24, 2020 1:54 pm

Posted: Mon Aug 24, 2020 1:55 pm

Posted: Mon Aug 24, 2020 1:56 pm

Posted: Mon Aug 24, 2020 7:39 pm
by jdizzy
Sky reporting that Wolves are in advanced talks to sign Naitlind-Miles. I have mixed feelings on this deal. I think AMN can grow into a top player if played consistently

Posted: Mon Aug 24, 2020 8:22 pm
by Gooner1
jdizzy wrote:Sky reporting that Wolves are in advanced talks to sign Naitlind-Miles. I have mixed feelings on this deal. I think AMN can grow into a top player if played consistently
....when u think this club have finally got it together, something like this brings u back to reality....smh

Posted: Mon Aug 24, 2020 8:38 pm
by Cito
Gooner1 wrote:
jdizzy wrote:Sky reporting that Wolves are in advanced talks to sign Naitlind-Miles. I have mixed feelings on this deal. I think AMN can grow into a top player if played consistently
....when u think this club have finally got it together, something like this brings u back to reality....smh
Take the money, an over-hype.

Posted: Mon Aug 24, 2020 9:11 pm
by azuka
Gooner1 wrote:
This in my opinion is a bad sale. Add to the fact that the coach was reportedly overriden on this is bad. The coach should be allowed to say who stays and who goes not the board or whoever up there.

Posted: Mon Aug 24, 2020 9:16 pm
by jdizzy
azuka wrote:
Gooner1 wrote:
This in my opinion is a bad sale. Add to the fact that the coach was reportedly overriden on this is bad. The coach should be allowed to say who stays and who goes not the board or whoever up there.
The Arteta overriden story is all unsubstantiated tabloid yarns. Arteta and Edu are working together and i'll have to believe he will sanction any sales.

Posted: Mon Aug 24, 2020 9:20 pm
by Siddonlook11
Meanwhile there was a time here people cursed this same AMN to high heaven ! How fickle we be fans :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

No knowing that it was Emeribe that nearly destroyed the boy. ..abeg sell o before we cant get a cent on him , we will congratulate him like Gnarby soon :).

Posted: Mon Aug 24, 2020 10:43 pm
by ohenhen1
Niles is a solid backup. If some one wants to pay 20 MP for him you take it quickly.

Rumors:

Arsenal offered Belerin to PSG

PSG want to sign Guendouzi

Kolisinac in advanced talks with Schalke

Sokratis linked to Napoli

Posted: Mon Aug 24, 2020 11:25 pm
by Sleaky72
jdizzy wrote:
azuka wrote:
Gooner1 wrote:
The Arteta overriden story is all unsubstantiated tabloid yarns. Arteta and Edu are working together and i'll have to believe he will sanction any sales.
Totally agree. Can’t see how Arteta can have his wishes overridden over a player

Posted: Mon Aug 24, 2020 11:26 pm
by Sleaky72
Would happily sell Lacazette and take Suarez on a free for a season.
Please don’t sell Ainsley .:.

Posted: Mon Aug 24, 2020 11:28 pm
by Sleaky72
https://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/footb ... senal.html

Could be an agent blowing smoke but apparently Gabby
turned down bigger offers 2 sign with the Gunners.

Posted: Tue Aug 25, 2020 12:48 am
Sleaky72 wrote:https://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/footb ... senal.html

Could be an agent blowing smoke but apparently Gabby
turned down bigger offers 2 sign with the Gunners.
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Only Napoli wanted him. And the reason he isnt playing for Napoli today is because he was tired of waiting for them to sell Koulibaly.

Posted: Tue Aug 25, 2020 1:27 am
by ohenhen1
Man Utd also wanted Gabby.

I hope the Wolves rumor is true. 20 MP for Niles is good business. Arsenal scouts need to do their job and get us a young player that can be a backup CM or potential starter, under the radar signing. Find us the next Cesc for 3 MP.

Arsenal have some good young players coming up in Swanson, Jordi Osei tutu, Miguel Azeez and etc. I think Belerin will stay for another 1 or 2 years and then the club will sell him unless we can get 40MP or a huge transfer fee for Belerin this year.

Posted: Tue Aug 25, 2020 1:49 am
ohenhen1 wrote:Man Utd also wanted Gabby.
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: In your mind, perhaps

Posted: Tue Aug 25, 2020 2:58 am
by ohenhen1

Yeah I scout the enemy.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vQtQxbzUqfk[/video]

Posted: Tue Aug 25, 2020 2:59 am
by ohenhen1
Still refuse to watch a Man utd game.

Posted: Tue Aug 25, 2020 3:06 am

Yeah I scout the enemy.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vQtQxbzUqfk[/video]
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: I am not going to watch that nonsense, because I know that the Glazers or Ed Woodward or Ole was not in that video. Neither was any official staff of Manchester United.

The only 3 clubs that moved for Gabriel was Napoli, Arsenal and Everton. Everton dropped out when it was clear that Gabriel has no plans to go there. Napoli had their offer accepted by Lille and Gabriel. However, the player was waiting for over a month and they still asked him to wait because they needed to shift Koulibaly and Maksimovic first.

Posted: Tue Aug 25, 2020 4:07 am
by ohenhen1
United wanted him. He told them he wanted to sign with Arsenal.

Posted: Tue Aug 25, 2020 12:45 pm
by 100%Naija
danfo driver wrote:Image
What is this doing in this thread? Arsenal didnt win it oh. Stop stealing Bayerns thunder biko...kai :oops: :oops: :oops: :oops: :oops: