The Arsenal FC - Related News and Devts for 2020-21 Season

Re: The Arsenal FC - Related News and Devts for 2020-21 Seas

Gooner1 wrote:arteta is a water boy carrier, not a coach....smh
Now there are rumours abound that they are going to sell Saka in the summer.....
what a poorly run club

Oh... here's one for your statisticians...
Arsenal have lost six Premier League home games this season - that's more than in the whole of the last two seasons put together (5).

It's also the most home league defeats since 1994-95 (also 6).

They lost 7 in 1992-93
stop whining, Arteta is managing what you people have..Arteta didn't waste money on pepe. He took yall to Europe this season, and he could still get you to the champions league

Now there are rumours abound that they are going to sell Saka in the summer.....
what a poorly run club

Arsenal have lost six Premier League home games this season - that's more than in the whole of the last two seasons put together (5).

They lost 7 in 1992-93

Siddonlook11 wrote:
Siddonlook11 wrote:I know I will get abuse but I daresay we missed Xhaka ..yes I talk am we missed Xhaka.

Arteta better bring in Martinelli and bench Auba's #$%.
I know you are Xhaka fan but the one player we truely miss is Saka the kid has drag us all season single hand.
His absent is a big miss
When they voted Xhaka as their player of the season abi month I was wondering how they omitted the real hero of the team. I thought maybe they wanted to vote Saka.

Just a small reminder that less than a month ago we beat Leicester 1-3 at home without Saka. This reminder is not to downplay Saka ( I voted for Saka over Xhaka ) in that vote Xhaka won. But we cannot also CONTINUE to downplay Xhaka's role. There is a reason 3 managers played him without rest and there is a reason his country plays him always.

Bottom line is we missed Saka, ESR and Xhaka , no need to downplay the effect of one over the other. we missed all 3.

Recall the first tactical change Arteta made ? it was Dani for El neny ( he structured the team in the midfield to play compact ) but it did not work and he had no clue on how to change it.
Well said. From a fellow Gooner to another.

YUJAM wrote:That was a shameful performance by Arsenal. Not sure if it is an
indictment of the coach or players but whichever way you to dice it, the performance was unacceptable

Sleaky72 wrote:What an unwatchable and unlikeable team.
After all the good will from a cup run this joker
immediately embarked upon dismantling
the whole process .... Just Sod off Mikel!

charlie wrote:
Siddonlook11 wrote:When will Gabby learn to pass ?

This is all on Arteta
First it was on Wenger, then na Emery. Now na Arteta.

Do you see the pattern? At what point do you start blaming and holding the real culprits culpable??

Slavia Prague defender Ondrej Kudela has been provisionally suspended for one match while Uefa investigates allegations of racism in the Europa League game against Rangers.

Ibrox midfielder Glen Kamara said Kudela racially abused him during Slavia's 2-0 win at Ibrox on 18 March.

Kudela, 34, denies the claims but has been a given a suspension for insulting an opponent.

If found guilty of racism, he could face a 10-match ban.

Uefa says it is also investigating Kamara's behaviour. Slavia claim Kudela was assaulted in the tunnel after the match in Glasgow, which Rangers lost 2-0.

what a poorly run club

They lost 7 in 1992-93

@Waffiman,

Any truth to the Saka firesale rumors?

Yours truly would be mighty interested.... :winking:

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

what a poorly run club

They lost 7 in 1992-93

@Waffiman,

Any truth to the Saka firesale rumors?

Yours truly would be mighty interested.... :winking:
Not a chance. If the Kroenke's do, they might as well sell and move on.

He just signed a 5 year contract, but in view of his development since he signed that deal, it is only natural his Agent bring Arsenal back to the negotiating table. If I am Saka's Agent, I look at Auba's deal and I compare my client's output to him. I will demand a huge pay hike. That is exactly what is going on.

Saka’s going nowhere. Likeable lad, well mannered in the dressing room and attended the same karate club as Ramsey ore-Covid. One of our own.

Coach wrote:Saka’s going nowhere. Likeable lad, well mannered in the dressing room and attended the same karate club as Ramsey ore-Covid. One of our own.
Tunisian Gooner

Post by Tunisian Gooner »

COME ON ARSENAL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Detective Bunk Moreland

'The bigger the lie, the more they believe'

Where are we watching thi? those of us in the office, please share

Na wa. We are playing like we are the away team, no confidence at all, mistaken passes and all.
Saka one on one sends the ball out, same with laca few minutes before saka, both not forcing a save.

Slavia is tricky best be careful.

Hmmm I likey likey Peter Olayinka.
Very good with the ball uses it well, passing, shooting etc.

Make i come watch his off the ball movement :taunt: :taunt:

The game wowo no be small :(

Another one on one with Laca beats keeper but does not beat the upright.

Earlier willian hit woodwork from a free kick. na wa

Big 300 grand on the bench. Again. Ozil 2.0.

:sad: :sad: :sad:

what a team .

it keeps getting worse for this team.

Header to equalize.

That other team removed the Nigerian and Arsenal scored right away.

Blame Emery :rotf: :rotf:
When I used 2 say this was
the worst collection of players
I’m Arsenal history I was shouted down cuz
I supported Emery.
LMAO :lol:

Emiliano we so miss ya.
Where R the noise makers now?
Last edited by Sleaky72 on Thu Apr 08, 2021 9:48 pm, edited 1 time in total.
elerineye

Post by elerineye »

Siddonlook11 wrote::sad: :sad: :sad:

what a team .

it keeps getting worse for this team.
What a team indeed...
...work out your own salvation with fear and trembling. - Phil. 2: 12

...as for me and my house, we will serve the LORD. - Josh. 24: 15

"You need to grow up and respect the fact that people can disagree with you without you getting personal about it. People have a right to express their opinion and you have no right to try and suppress the rights of others because you do not like or disagree with it." - Waffiman
elerineye

Post by elerineye »

Goal was on Elneny and Gabriel...
...work out your own salvation with fear and trembling. - Phil. 2: 12

...as for me and my house, we will serve the LORD. - Josh. 24: 15

"You need to grow up and respect the fact that people can disagree with you without you getting personal about it. People have a right to express their opinion and you have no right to try and suppress the rights of others because you do not like or disagree with it." - Waffiman