The Arsenal FC - Related News and Devts for 2020-21 Season

Re: The Arsenal FC - Related News and Devts for 2020-21 Seas

Siddonlook11 wrote:
ohenhen1 wrote:He has refused loan moves to Turkey and 5MP move to Saudi Arabia. Also refused buyout offer from the club.

Saudi Arabia wanted to pay him more than what he was currently earning at Arsenal.
I am glad even if your information is fake that you have contradicted yourself .....

1. You said he was not going to be able to command what he was earning in Arsenal anywhere else ...yet here you say he was offered more then he earned in Arsenal :rotf:

2. Then you said no one will ever want him :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: yet you say two not one but two want him ..hmmm :rotf: :rotf:

3. You said it was about money and that he was greedy :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: yet he got offered more and he did not go chai...

This Ozil dey pain ya body o... leave the guy alone its obvious its not about money anymore for him, it could be his family it could be anything but please respect the mans choice to abide by the contract that he signed lol :rotf: :rotf:

Stop drinking panadol on this matter .. let Edu and Arteta figure it out .. :sneaky: :sneaky:
Kpom Kwem! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

ojafranpa

Post by ojafranpa »

Obiagu wrote:Why are arsenal treating william Saliba like a step child. The club did not register him in the Europa league squad, and have been actively trying to loan him out, now have changed their mind and want him to stay. What's really going on here???. Is the player that bad? if you look at the center backs on hand; mustaphi, David, Chambers, Socrates, and Pablo Mari, are they really that better than Saliba? I understand the young man just lost his mom, but is it the right thing to make him feel unwanted? If any thing, he should be supported and made welcome as part of the arsenal family. I am watching Arteta on this one. The future of arsenal defence is Gabriel and Saliba, so why is he been treated this way.
My guy i will say it again Arsenal is not treating Saliba like a step child or anyhow. Saliba will play. Just flush your agenda down the drain.

Obiagu wrote:Why are arsenal treating william Saliba like a step child. The club did not register him in the Europa league squad, and have been actively trying to loan him out, now have changed their mind and want him to stay. What's really going on here???. Is the player that bad? if you look at the center backs on hand; mustaphi, David, Chambers, Socrates, and Pablo Mari, are they really that better than Saliba? I understand the young man just lost his mom, but is it the right thing to make him feel unwanted? If any thing, he should be supported and made welcome as part of the arsenal family. I am watching Arteta on this one. The future of arsenal defence is Gabriel and Saliba, so why is he been treated this way.
Not registering the lad 4 Europa games
which is a perfect opp 2 blood in young
talent is the epitome of Mickey Mouse mgmt.
It’s always one step, 4ward and then 2 steps back
With these guys @ the Emirates.
I doubt this dude ever extends his contract
With Arsenal. Who knows what his agent
and Saint Etienne are whispering in his ear.

What more body of work do we need 2 see
from dross like Mustafi, Chambers, Holding and
Kolasinac?

Sleaky72 wrote:

Kolasinac?
Lets pray this international break was a period he recharge and get it right.
We just have to hope at this point our next 6 games in league w e some how win like 4 and draw one or two.Best win our next 3 EPL games,City,Leicester and Manu and we are in t he title race.
But knowing Arteta he will look for a means to mess it up for us.Hope we are wrong

Sleaky72 wrote:

Kolasinac?
Lets pray this international break was a period he recharge and get it right.
We just have to hope at this point our next 6 games in league w e some how win like 4 and draw one or two.Best win our next 3 EPL games,City,Leicester and Manu and we are in t he title race.
But knowing Arteta he will look for a means to mess it up for us.Hope we are wrong
You said knowing Arteta and in the same breathe said he will look for means to mess it up...Baba you need a break from the forum... :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Thelastoneleft

Post by Thelastoneleft »

Our first team going forward:

............................ Leno

Bellerin .......... Luiz ............ Magalhaes ........ Tierney

.............. Partey ................. Ceballos

Pepe ................... Willian .............................. Saka

.......................... Aubameyang

“In 2012, he announced his intention not to extend his contract," says Wenger in his new book 'Arsene Wenger: My Life in Red and White'.

The supporters were angry with me for this but we could not match the offer. I managed to negotiate his departure for £24million, which was a huge amount at the time for a player with a year left on his contract. I had only the interest of the club in mind.

"My relationship with Alex Ferguson and Manchester United had improved by then, but every transfer is a polite game of poker where you attempt to give not anything away.

"Van Persie had a fantastic first six months at Old Trafford: he put the team on track for the Premiership title and made it even more difficult for us.

"But after three years of the four that he signed for, he was injured and Ferguson [note: it was actually Louis van Gaal] sold him to the Turkish club Fenerbahce.

"He called me because he wanted to come back, but it was impossible: he was at the end of his career and we were investing in young players."

https://www.mirror.co.uk/sport/football ... gn=organic

Against Mancity

Thierney is probably out.

Leno
Holden, Luiz, Gabriel
Cedric, Partey, Xhaka,Ceballos, Niles
Lacazette, Aubameyang

3-5-2

Preferred lineup

4-3-3

Leno
Cedric, Luiz, Gabriel, Thierney
Partey, Xhaka, Ceballos
Pepe, Lacazette, Aubameyang

Thelastoneleft

Post by Thelastoneleft »

ohenhen1 wrote:Against Mancity

Leno
Holden, Luiz, Gabriel
Lacazette, Aubameyang

3-5-2

Preferred lineup

4-3-3

Leno
Partey, Xhaka, Ceballos
For the Man City game without Tierney, I´ll go with:

............................... Leno

......... Holding ........... Luiz ........... Magalhaes

Cedric ............ Partey ....... Ceballos ............. Saka

.......... Pepe .............. Auba ........... Willian

Guys Partey is finally here oooooh
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lNekiLJpJK0

Thelastoneleft wrote:

Leno
Holden, Luiz, Gabriel
Lacazette, Aubameyang

3-5-2

Preferred lineup

4-3-3

Leno
Partey, Xhaka, Ceballos

Arteta will not bench Belle in a 343.
Thelastoneleft

Post by Thelastoneleft »

Thelastoneleft wrote:

Leno
Holden, Luiz, Gabriel
Lacazette, Aubameyang

3-5-2

Preferred lineup

4-3-3

Leno
Partey, Xhaka, Ceballos

I know right? But that´s what he keeps getting wrong. The Bellerin/Holding pair does not work well and leave our right side un-ballanced defensively. We need Cedric to provide Holding the defensive back-up so that Pepe can be free to make his runs further upfield.

Leno
Holden, Luiz, Gabriel
Lacazette, Aubameyang

3-5-2

Preferred lineup

4-3-3

Leno
Partey, Xhaka, Ceballos
Arteta will not bench Willian and Belle if they are fit.
This is the best time to collect 3 points from city away.Arteta need to go for 3 points.We should not lost to this man city team.
KDB is out,Sterling is not on form,Kun is not fit,Jesus Gabriel out,their defense is bad .
If we go there fear and respect them too much we will open nyash.
Our passing need be better from the back.City is a very good team that will punish you if you kleep doing silly mistakes.They will force you to make mistake with their pressing game.
Worst take a draw but dont open nyash

Thelastoneleft wrote:

Leno
Holden, Luiz, Gabriel
Lacazette, Aubameyang

3-5-2

Preferred lineup

4-3-3

Leno
Partey, Xhaka, Ceballos

I know right? But that´s what he keeps getting wrong. The Bellerin/Holding pair does not work well and leave our right side un-ballanced defensively. We need Cedric to provide Holding the defensive back-up so that Pepe can be free to make his runs further upfield.
Also he will not bench Willian trust me he will bring Pepe in second half
ojafranpa

Post by ojafranpa »

@ltarsenal
Claude Puel claims that William Saliba had a 'great desire' to join AS Saint-Étienne on loan this season, however the French club were not able to meet all of Arsenal's conditions (financial and contractual) and hence a transfer could not take plac

Obiagu

Post by Obiagu »

Too much pressure to perform....he hasn't even kicked a ball for arsenal and they are making a song and dance for him.
supereagles all the way
Obiagu

Post by Obiagu »

ojafranpa wrote:@ltarsenal
Claude Puel claims that William Saliba had a 'great desire' to join AS Saint-Étienne on loan this season, however the French club were not able to meet all of Arsenal's conditions (financial and contractual) and hence a transfer could not take plac
Is Arsenal's treatment of Saliba related to money arsenal could pay Saint-Etienne for appearances or is Arteta not interesed because he's not one of his signings? It's bizarre to say the least how this young man is treated at this time.
supereagles all the way
Thelastoneleft

Post by Thelastoneleft »

Obiagu wrote:
ojafranpa wrote:@ltarsenal
Is Arsenal's treatment of Saliba related to money arsenal could pay Saint-Etienne for appearances or is Arteta not interesed because he's not one of his signings? It's bizarre to say the least how this young man is treated at this time.
You may have a point there. I see a pattern in the way that Arteta is treating / handling signings from the Emery era - Pepe, Saliba, Guendouzi....

Leno
Holden, Luiz, Gabriel
Lacazette, Aubameyang

3-5-2

Preferred lineup

4-3-3

Leno
Partey, Xhaka, Ceballos
Arteta will not bench Willian and Belle if they are fit.
This is the best time to collect 3 points from city away.Arteta need to go for 3 points.We should not lost to this man city team.
KDB is out,Sterling is not on form,Kun is not fit,Jesus Gabriel out,their defense is bad .
If we go there fear and respect them too much we will open nyash.
Our passing need be better from the back.City is a very good team that will punish you if you kleep doing silly mistakes.They will force you to make mistake with their pressing game.
Worst take a draw but dont open nyash
Well he should start benching Belerin. The guy was at fault for at least 2 goals against Liverpool. He is a liability defensively. Pep will most likely target Belerin with Sterling.

Thierney is available.

Will go with this lineup

Leno
Gabriel, Luiz, Thierney
Pepe, Aubameyang

3-5-2

defensive game plan with counter attack football.

Thelastoneleft wrote:Our first team going forward:

............................ Leno

Bellerin .......... Luiz ............ Magalhaes ........ Tierney

.............. Partey ................. Ceballos

Pepe ................... Willian .............................. Saka

.......................... Aubameyang

I disagree. Luiz has proven time and time again that he has no business in a 2 man defense.
Auba has not really performed that well as a lone striker