The Arsenal FC - Related News and Devts for 2020-21 Season

Re: The Arsenal FC - Related News and Devts for 2020-21 Seas

Guys, the FA Cup fixtures was announced today.

Arsenal will play Newcastle. :D

Siddonlook11 wrote:Btw ...Gervinho is still scoring on the moon o :rotf: :rotf:
Uncle, I am greeting you. Good evening.

Unku, this ya greeting dey one kain o

:rotf: No worry, Thursday will be a good day. Rapid Wien go hia wieeeen :lol: :lol: :lol:

Chei dd sabi troll sha :rotf:.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Its a Goal wrote:Chei dd sabi troll sha :rotf:.
When i say make we beg the bobo guys thing say are dey playing.
Alot of Arsenal fans cant post here lying here to know more and danfo actually expose those lies.

Why is Arteta getting a pass but Emery was sacked even though we were 8 but Arteta we have the worst run since 1981 and 14 in the table,After sunday it will be 16 in the standing likely?

[color=brown]kajifu[/color] wrote: Why is Arteta getting a pass but Emery was sacked even though we were 8 but Arteta we have the worst run since 1981 and 14 in the table,After sunday it will be 16 in the standing likely?
It is the NLD, form goes out of the window. Anything can happen. Because your team is desperate they will resort to desperate measures by trying to unsettle our players with rough play. I expect a high score and couple of red cards.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Now guys have cooled a bit, let's do a small tactical analysis.

Look at our passmap from the Wolves game. It is a shocker. The worst I have seen from us in 5 seasons, and there have been some bad ones of late

It really exposes what the problem is in this team, and why Arteta has been playing his rigid, defensive 3-4-3 system. Let me stress, this is now a pattern with this set up using these players of recent, teams like Villa, Leicester, Wolves now beat us at home, when it was the top clubs that used to.

The thing is, when you study our set up, Arteta is actually fielding 3 central midfielders to disguise the fact that it was actually a 3 at back, with Xhaka at Left Centre Back. So the 4-3-3 is actually not what it looks, because Xhaka is LCB without the ball, but in possession, he steps out to LCM, and Ceballos goes RCM. Okay, there are variations, so it is not that simple.

But it can be frustrating because Arteta seems to sets out his team almost, to play the system, and not the game. I mean, at times, you had Saka deep, Willock WR, whilst the Luiz switch was the only mode of creating chances. :curse:

Now compare and contrast us to City's passmap vs. Burnley.

Need I say a thing? Note the glaring differences to us. :oops:

Our passmap begs the question, why have 3 in midfield when 2 of your midfield occupy the same spaces as the CBs and the LW? You can see why teams easily run straight through us.

How can you dictate games when you have nobody in midfield? Look, we actually have nobody who functions directly in the midfield. Our passing lanes shows everything we attempt goes down the left flank and we have no central or dominant midfield presence.

We do not use central midfield as a passing lane. Also, nobody finds that space between the opposition midfield and defence. In effect, our attackers are starved completely of service and cannot link up with their central midfielders.

Look! This cannot continue. My fear is, I saw players who did not believe against Wolves. I saw signs in the players that took me back to the last days of Emery. That passmap suggests more than system and tactics being wrong. The NLD, will be the game that shows us, what is really going on.

No need for plenty analysis.

- This same team ( save some improvements ) played 3-5-2 and we complained about them being boring and not creating enough chances - BUT we were not shipping goals or losing matches at home.

- So what can be inferred from this ? we dont have the skillset to play what he has changed the team to play, simple.

We have the skillset to be boring and scrape by lose some win some better go back to that and play that till we get to January.

-Now to the unseen.... Players dont seem happy for some reason ( we cannot postulate ) but they are unhappy . He needs to figure this out too , i will not speculate as to why I dont know dont have a crystal ball or mind reading machine. but the players are not happy.

Its a Goal wrote:
ESPN wrote: November 29, 2019: Arsenal sack Unai Emery with the club in 8th place.
November 29, 2020: Arsenal lose to Wolves and are currently in 14th place.
What a difference a year makes :woot:
:mrgreen:
What a difference a tear makes. FA Cup and another trophy. What did spuds win? When did you last win a thing? :taunt: :taunt:
Gooner1

Post by Gooner1 »

Its a Goal wrote:
ESPN wrote: November 29, 2019: Arsenal sack Unai Emery with the club in 8th place.
What a difference a tear makes. FA Cup and another trophy. What did spuds win? When did you last win a thing? :taunt: :taunt:
Knowing this team....they will just about avoid relegation, win the Europa cup and spuds get 4th.....
“If this year, you cannot compete with Spurs, with all the respect I have for them, and Leicester, then change your sport. I’m sorry.” Emmanuel Petit

"I didn't buy Arsenal stake to win trophies" Kroneke

Siddonlook11 wrote:No need for plenty analysis.

- This same team ( save some improvements ) played 3-5-2 and we complained about them being boring and not creating enough chances - BUT we were not shipping goals or losing matches at home.

- So what can be inferred from this ? we dont have the skillset to play what he has changed the team to play, simple.

We have the skillset to be boring and scrape by lose some win some better go back to that and play that till we get to January.

-Now to the unseen.... Players dont seem happy for some reason ( we cannot postulate ) but they are unhappy . He needs to figure this out too , i will not speculate as to why I dont know dont have a crystal ball or mind reading machine. but the players are not happy.

Gooner1 wrote:
Its a Goal wrote:
Knowing this team....they will just about avoid relegation, win the Europa cup and spuds get 4th.....
The team just need to avoid defeat at spurs come sunday.But looking at our set up Arteta might likely enter record with worst loss away at Spurs.hopefully the boys show up and Jose and spurs take the day off.

Guys,

remember when Waffiman was your god? and everything he said, you lapped it up and fawned all over him, running to climb on his laps and be fed with his knowledge?

Now, only one person responded to him, while others just read, roll their eyes and move on. :lol:

Oh! Chale! how times have changed. :(

danfo driver wrote:Guys,

remember when Waffiman was your god? and everything he said, you lapped it up and fawned all over him, running to climb on his laps and be fed with his knowledge?

Now, only one person responded to him, while others just read, roll their eyes and move on. :lol:

Danfo what is your take of this season in EPL?
I think it looks like its wide open this season with about 4 teams for the title(Spurs,Liverpool,Chelsea,City).
What can team like Arsenal do to close the gap?

danfo driver wrote:Guys,

Danfo what is your take of this season in EPL?
I think it looks like its wide open this season with about 4 teams for the title(Spurs,Liverpool,Chelsea,City).
The seed will be separated from the shaft soon enough.
What can team like Arsenal do to close the gap?
You guys know what to do. :D

Waffi et al, - fans of the only proper London club Chelsea trades players with - thanks again for Giroud. Money very well spent. Daalu. Unu emela. :clap:

green4life wrote:Waffi et al, - fans of the only proper London club Chelsea trades players with - thanks again for Giroud. Money very well spent. Daalu. Unu emela. :clap:
:sneaky: :sneaky: :sneaky: we got his backup in the French NT.... Laca.

Assanal sold Giroud to Chelsea, chelsea gave them Willian and Luiz :D

green4life wrote:Waffi et al, - fans of the only proper London club Chelsea trades players with - thanks again for Giroud. Money very well spent. Daalu. Unu emela. :clap:
:sneaky: :sneaky: :sneaky: we got his backup in the French NT.... Laca.
Xhak-LACA-Aubam-Boom? :sneaky:

Bigpokey24 wrote:Assanal sold Giroud to Chelsea, chelsea gave them Willian and Luiz :D
Nah! Arsenal sold Giroud against his will, to fund the purchase of Aubameyang. A fantastic decision, given Auba's contribution, despite Giroud's worth to Arsenal over the years.