US Coach Reveals he Kicked Wife in 1991

See this US soccer coaching wahala.

Someone is trying to blackmail the US coach (and others?) so he felt compeled to announce that he kicked his now wife when they were teenagers in 1991. :shock:

This is what it has come to now?

https://www.bbc.com/sport/football/64158293
Re: US Coach Reveals he Kicked Wife in 1991

Make that the ex-US coach. He has been erm... let go

Scipio Africanus wrote: Wed Jan 04, 2023 12:53 am Make that the ex-US coach. He has been erm... let go
I highly doubt they will be that stupid to fire the man for something he did as a teen.

Scipio Africanus wrote: Wed Jan 04, 2023 12:53 am Make that the ex-US coach. He has been erm... let go
his contract is actually up, however we know the woke crowd won't let us hear word . he maybe done

Greg makes like 1.5 million a year. Someone is definitely trying to blackmail him and more than likely it’s a friend from college. Sounds like two drunk college students.

If they don’t renew his contract they should get a top class coach cos the talent is there. They better not go back to hiring the likes of Bruce Arena.

Cito wrote: Wed Jan 04, 2023 5:39 am
I highly doubt they will be that stupid to fire the man for something he did as a teen.
another unintelligent comment from a UK based CE.. oboy focus on the 411 about southgate. He cannot be fired if his contract isn't renewed. kai this isn't London oooo

Oh well , his contract will just not be renewed no need to fire him . For sure the woke crowd already have their candidate for this role and this was to make sure that candidate has one less contender.

make we watch and see - maybe nice sef to see a someone with the pronouns ....[them , she ,] yada yada coach the USMNT may actually jolt them to play and win next world cup.

Gregg Berhalter: Giovanni Reyna's mother reported head coach to US Soccer

https://www.bbc.com/sport/football/64168700

Madness so your kid misbehaved , coach scolded him but did not release the news to the public ? another member of the team did that but you then turn around and take down the coach because he did the same when he was your kids age ? form information you yourself had in confidence because you were the victims best friend ?

This world is going the woke[n][s] !!

I think it’s the dad that ratted but because he doesn’t want the players at Austin FC where he’s currently serving as the sporting director to see him as a snitch, he put it on his wife.

packerland wrote: Thu Jan 05, 2023 3:24 am I think it’s the dad that ratted but because he doesn’t want the players at Austin FC where he’s currently serving as the sporting director to see him as a snitch, he put it on his wife.
Sorry I had to highlight that bro. Issues like this simply can't be about 'thoughts'. The mind is more than capable of coming up with several interesting scenarios.

YemiBrazil wrote: Thu Jan 05, 2023 1:41 pm
packerland wrote: Thu Jan 05, 2023 3:24 am I think it’s the dad that ratted but because he doesn’t want the players at Austin FC where he’s currently serving as the sporting director to see him as a snitch, he put it on his wife.
Sorry I had to highlight that bro. Issues like this simply can't be about 'thoughts'. The mind is more than capable of coming up with several interesting scenarios.
The initial report was that it was from both parents. The latest report is now saying it's from the mom. You know these people have PR people & lawyers that advice them on how to do damage control after they fck up! See the links below! I'm not an English major but I'm pretty sure "family" and "Parents" means more than one (plural).

https://www.theguardian.com/football/20 ... amily-feud

https://defector.com/report-reyna-famil ... -incident/

What exactly did Reyna Jr. do?

Kabalega wrote: Fri Jan 06, 2023 9:57 pm What exactly did Reyna Jr. do?
...the kind of negative things players do in camp to curry the wrath of their coach.

The coach said he was showing an alarming lack of effort in training. Basically he was doing big boy in training. Maybe he didn’t want to get hurt in training. Gio is as fragile as they come.

packerland wrote: Sat Jan 07, 2023 3:36 am
The coach said he was showing an alarming lack of effort in training. Basically he was doing big boy in training. Maybe he didn’t want to get hurt in training. Gio is as fragile as they come.
Was this a case of a player behaving like his uncle was the coach?