Bayern Munich vs Paris Saint-Germain, Pick A Winner

This is going to be quite and exciting conclusion to the 2019/2020 European CL.
I think Bayern has the more complete package on both ends of the field.

Re: Bayern Munich vs Paris Saint-Germain, Pick A Winner

PSG will win it. Mbappe, Neymar and Di Maria will be too much for Bayern's high line. They will not be as merciful as Lyon was today.

Lewandowski can be shut down. Gnabry will be a bigger threat, but Thiago Silva and co will be up to the task.

PSG 3 Bayern 1

No Naija blood in the finals

Rawlings wrote:No Naija blood in the finals
Alaba

Alaba
diluted Naija blood :winking:
jdizzy

Post by jdizzy »

Jobless twat.
Niente Ÿ impossibile!
jdizzy

Post by jdizzy »

My head says Bayern but i have this sneaky feeling that Neymar and Mbappe will rip that high defensive line
Niente Ÿ impossibile!

PSG!

jdizzy wrote:My head says Bayern but i have this sneaky feeling that Neymar and Mbappe will rip that high defensive line
They better come correct o! I'm hoping they win it...

The fact that Alaba and Sule were Bayern's CBs gives me cause for worry. That defence no be am. My preference is Bayern ...
Last edited by Cristao II on Thu Aug 20, 2020 2:38 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Bayern for me.

I hope and want PSG to win it but my feeling is Bayern will triumph

I love PSG but their game play is too centered on the brilliance of Neymar and Mbappe

I like both teams so it's all good. At least there is no EPL team to ruin the spectacle with their gra gra football. That all EPL final couple seasons ago was worst CL final in recent years :curse:

Cheers

...as long as neymar start his ground flop and roll PSG may destabilize Bayern defense. It all depends on the referee if he will buy the antics.

bayern will win

jdizzy wrote:
Jobless twat.
Thats a real insult to true jobless twats out there. :lol:

It will be a good final. I don't know who will win. Both defences make mistakes. If you are worried about Alaba and Boateng as CBs, other people are worried about Thiago Silva and Kimpembe. At least Boateng is a former world class CB and Alaba is a former world class left back. Thiago Silva and Kimpembe? Hardly.

If Mbappe is operating on the right, Fonzie Davies is the right man to shadow him, and he will be a non factor--both speedsters will cancel each other out. If the Bayern defence could shut down Messi, who be Neymar?

Comrade Machel wrote:I hope and want PSG to win it but my feeling is Bayern will triumph

I love PSG but their game play is too centered on the brilliance of Neymar and Mbappe

I like both teams so it's all good. At least there is no EPL team to ruin the spectacle with their gra gra football. That all EPL final couple seasons ago was worst CL final in recent years :curse:

Cheers
Bayern is now back to it's pre-Guardiola levels in CL.
Pep had taken it backwards but it now looks and feels like for Bayern we know :thumbs:

Bayern will win in a dramatic come from behind victory after extra time. Final score 3-2.

Scorers:
Mbape 18 min
Neymar 32 min
Lewa 44 min
Gnabry 89 min
Lewa 115 min

jdizzy wrote:
Jobless twat.
mods, the pot calling the kettle black

benteke wrote:
Comrade Machel wrote:I hope and want PSG to win it but my feeling is Bayern will triumph

Cheers
Bayern is now back to it's pre-Guardiola levels in CL.
Pep had taken it backwards but it now looks and feels like for Bayern we know :thumbs:
100%. He destroyed their brand of football during his three years there. Now they are back to that typically blitzkrieg typenof attack not the passing nonsense under Pep

Bayern will win 3-1

Bayern! :thumbs:
Every team I have supported to win this year has lost. :)

Kabalega wrote:Bayern! :thumbs:
Every team I have supported to win this year has lost. :)
Kabaloser :D :taunt: