Page 1 of 2

PHIL FODEN AND MASON GREENWOOD CHECK INTO ROOM 343

Posted: Tue Sep 08, 2020 3:53 am

Re: PHIL FODEN AND MASON GREENWOOD CHECK INTO ROOM 343

Posted: Wed Sep 09, 2020 5:39 am
by Bell

POOR KIDS

They couldn't resist the temptation - lack of self-control - but they're young.

Posted: Wed Sep 09, 2020 5:44 am
by benteke
Bell wrote:

POOR KIDS

Who would resist.

But already some players have tested positive during this international break , so i don't see tha fuss about these boys, i would have done the same at that age

Posted: Wed Sep 09, 2020 8:22 am
by Cristao II
Bell wrote:

POOR KIDS

Young? What kind of excuses do we make for people? These are people who have been given an opportunity others would die for and they throw it away with this behaviour!!

This is how I had to textually shout down a Spurs fan who was excusing Dele's behaviour saying he was young at 21?

Posted: Wed Sep 09, 2020 8:24 am
by Cristao II
benteke wrote:
Bell wrote:

POOR KIDS

Who would resist.

But already some players have tested positive during this international break , so i don't see tha fuss about these boys, i would have done the same at that age
You have an opportunity to start for England as a young player. You have not built international rep. You think it is funny and no fuss in a time of pandemic to sneak people in. Then later if they have the virus, the entire England team goes down with it or are quarantined. Not to mention their respective club teams and families.

And you claim - you would have done the same!! What rubbish is this? Are you thinking?

Posted: Wed Sep 09, 2020 10:50 am
by benteke
Cristao II wrote:
benteke wrote:
Bell wrote:

POOR KIDS

Who would resist.

You have an opportunity to start for England as a young player. You have not built international rep. You think it is funny and no fuss in a time of pandemic to sneak people in. Then later if they have the virus, the entire England team goes down with it or are quarantined. Not to mention their respective club teams and families.

And you claim - you would have done the same!! What rubbish is this? Are you thinking?
Nonsense.
You are just being emotional for nothing.
They are already being put at risk by being made to travel around to play unnecessary international games.
Nonsense.

Posted: Wed Sep 09, 2020 11:13 am
by Damunk
benteke wrote:
Cristao II wrote:
benteke wrote:
Bell wrote:

POOR KIDS

Who would resist.

Nonsense.
You are just being emotional for nothing.
They are already being put at risk by being made to travel around to play unnecessary international games.
Nonsense.
Nah. Nothing emotional about this backlash.

They knew they were breaking the rules - both general camp rules AND Covid19 rules.
They thought they'd get away with it.
They've both been in the junior national teams and probably gone away for tournaments/games for club and country. So nothing about camp rules is new to them in reality.
They can claim youth as an excuse, but it doesn't really wash.

Posted: Wed Sep 09, 2020 12:55 pm
Keep in mind that Phil Foden is a father. Can we still call him young? :lol: :lol: :lol:

Posted: Wed Sep 09, 2020 2:21 pm
by mcal
Bell wrote:

POOR KIDS

...Adam and Eve were much older or younger when they couldn't resist and tasted "the fruit" :???:

Posted: Wed Sep 09, 2020 4:13 pm
by bret- hart
But can anyone blame them??? The both live in the UK home of the most hedious looking women in the world and then go to Scandanavia where some of the finest Oyinbo women are found. Oj Simpson and Tiger wood would be in heaven up there. What did you expect would happen?

BTW where is CIC 1naija and Airwolex to explain how and why Phil Phoden is a father with a wife yet has not been accused of being overaged?

Posted: Wed Sep 09, 2020 4:54 pm
by Coach
And di one wey dem want enta never even geh correct yansh.

Posted: Wed Sep 09, 2020 5:42 pm
by Chief Ogbunigwe

Yakubu and Agali tinz...I heard Oga was also "there", but only to drink tea

O.D. Egwu.

Posted: Wed Sep 09, 2020 6:06 pm
by Undertaker
bret- hart wrote:But can anyone blame them??? The both live in the UK home of the most hedious looking women in the world and then go to Scandanavia where some of the finest Oyinbo women are found. Oj Simpson and Tiger wood would be in heaven up there. What did you expect would happen?

BTW where is CIC 1naija and Airwolex to explain how and why Phil Phoden is a father with a wife yet has not been accused of being overaged?
Phil Fhoden is a father? At what age? 16? I thought the guy was 18 years old? Btw, can anyone confirm if they actually "shamed" these two Scandies girls or not?

Posted: Wed Sep 09, 2020 6:14 pm
by kalani JR

O.D. Egwu.
SLANDER!

Posted: Wed Sep 09, 2020 6:15 pm
by kalani JR
I said it already but I worry that this will convince young Cockney Eagles that their future lies with England and that Pinnick will start organizing Nollywood starlets for the boys when they storm camp.

Posted: Wed Sep 09, 2020 8:30 pm
bret- hart wrote:But can anyone blame them??? The both live in the UK home of the most hedious looking women in the world and then go to Scandanavia where some of the finest Oyinbo women are found. Oj Simpson and Tiger wood would be in heaven up there. What did you expect would happen?

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

And Manchester, not even London. :lol: :lol:

Posted: Wed Sep 09, 2020 9:29 pm
by Scipio Africanus
I only tuned into dis thread to check if somebody's face made contact with a pair of Gucci™ slippers, or am I in the wrong thread? :sneaky:

Posted: Thu Sep 10, 2020 12:53 am
by Bell

PERSONALLY...

...I wouldn't describe any group of women this way, true or not.

Posted: Thu Sep 10, 2020 1:05 am
by benteke

Full stop. In a nutshell. :thumbs:

Posted: Thu Sep 10, 2020 2:19 am
by kalani JR

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

And Manchester, not even London. :lol: :lol:
They can't import?

Also English girls are only "sub standard" if you're a milkman so to speak, the lighties and sistas are quality.

Posted: Thu Sep 10, 2020 2:57 am
by Chief Ogbunigwe
Scipio Africanus wrote:I only tuned into dis thread to check if somebody's face made contact with a pair of Gucci™ slippers, or am I in the wrong thread? :sneaky:
Uh-oh

Posted: Thu Sep 10, 2020 2:57 am
by Chief Ogbunigwe

O.D. Egwu.
SLANDER!

I heard ni o.

Posted: Thu Sep 10, 2020 7:26 am
by Coach
benteke wrote:

Full stop. In a nutshell. :thumbs:
Historically, perhaps, but this line is far from applicable in modern times. Few cities epitomise the “global village” like London, the hint of Nordic ancestry has been heightened by migration of students, skilled workers and alike to the Big Smoke. Manchester, much like Birmingham, is another city boasting much more than jellied eels, pie and mash. In the Rochdales and Swindons, maybe, but in the big cities, b*llocks. In this age of Instagram, large swathes of the indigene are squatting 3 times a week and intermittent fasting. Any truth talking sister would confess, their once upon a time stronghold, Okpekete Heights, is being infiltrated.