The Ghanaian squad list for October friendlies.

proclaimjesus02
The Ghanaian squad list for October friendlies.

Post by proclaimjesus02 »

Squad list:

Goalkeepers: Richard Ofori (Maritzburg), Richard Ati Zigi (St. Gallen), Razak Abalora (Unattached)

Full Backs: Benson Anang (Zilina FC), Lumor Agbenyenu (Sporting Club), Yakubu Mohammed (Azam FC), Gideon Mensah (Vitoria de Guimaraes)

Centre Backs: Alexander Djiku (Strasbourg), Joseph Aidoo (Celta de Vigo), Nicholas Opoku (Amiens), Kassim Nuhu (Hoffenheim)

Midfielders: Thomas Partey (Atletico Madrid), Emmanuel Lomotey (Amiens), Bernard Mensah (Besiktas), Baba Iddrisu (RCD Mallorca)

Attackers/Wingers: Andre Ayew (Swansea), Jordan Ayew (Crystal Palace), John Antwi (Pyramids FC), Eugene Ansah (Hapoel Shmona), Jefferey Schlupp (Crystal Palace), Samuel Owusu (Al Fayha FC), Kamal Deen (Nordsjaelland SC), Mohammed Kudus (Ajax SC).

https://mobile.ghanaweb.com/GhanaHomePa ... ad-1069534
Re: The Ghanaian squad list for October friendlies.

What happened to the Ghanaweb soccer forum?
In fact what happened to Ghanaweb?
The whole site looks naff, but the discussion forum doesn't even seem to exist any more....

proclaimjesus02 wrote:Squad list:

Goalkeepers: Richard Ofori (Maritzburg), Richard Ati Zigi (St. Gallen), Razak Abalora (Unattached)

Full Backs: Benson Anang (Zilina FC), Lumor Agbenyenu (Sporting Club), Yakubu Mohammed (Azam FC), Gideon Mensah (Vitoria de Guimaraes)

Centre Backs: Alexander Djiku (Strasbourg), Joseph Aidoo (Celta de Vigo), Nicholas Opoku (Amiens), Kassim Nuhu (Hoffenheim)

Midfielders: Thomas Partey (Atletico Madrid), Emmanuel Lomotey (Amiens), Bernard Mensah (Besiktas), Baba Iddrisu (RCD Mallorca)

Attackers/Wingers: Andre Ayew (Swansea), Jordan Ayew (Crystal Palace), John Antwi (Pyramids FC), Eugene Ansah (Hapoel Shmona), Jefferey Schlupp (Crystal Palace), Samuel Owusu (Al Fayha FC), Kamal Deen (Nordsjaelland SC), Mohammed Kudus (Ajax SC).

https://mobile.ghanaweb.com/GhanaHomePa ... ad-1069534

You know they're struggling when they invite a clueless goalie. Bunch of useless players :rotf:

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: You know they're struggling when they invite a clueless goalie. Bunch of useless players :rotf:
The purpose of friendlies is to try out new things. Something Naija people know nothing about.

Chop your house matta!

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: You know they're struggling when they invite a clueless goalie. Bunch of useless players :rotf:
The purpose of friendlies is to try out new things. Something Naija people know nothing about.

Chop your house matta!
Btw, who are your playing? Midgetland vs. ??????????

Damunk wrote:What happened to the Ghanaweb soccer forum?
In fact what happened to Ghanaweb?
The whole site looks naff, but the discussion forum doesn't even seem to exist any more....
:curse: the alatafuo that owns it decided to "shut" it down :lol:

Undertaker wrote:

Chop your house matta!
Mali & Guinea ..in Turkey.

BTW, this is the new Ghana FIRST TEAM lineup these days.
Ready to win the world cup 2022

Richard Ofori (Maritzburg)

Joseph Aidoo (Celta de Vigo), Mohammed Salisu (Southampton), Kassim Nuhu (Hoffenheim), Lumor Agbenyenu (Sporting Club)

Bernard Mensah (Besiktas), Thomas Partey (Atletico Madrid), Mohammed Kudus (Ajax SC), Jefferey Schlupp (Crystal Palace)

Andre Ayew (Swansea), Jordan Ayew (Crystal Palace)

Undertaker wrote:

Chop your house matta!

Joseph Aidoo (Celta de Vigo), Mohammed Salisu (Southampton), Kassim Nuhu (Hoffenheim), Lumor Agbenyenu (Sporting Club)

Bernard Mensah (Besiktas), Thomas Partey (Atletico Madrid), Mohammed Kudus (Ajax SC), Jefferey Schlupp (Crystal Palace)

is this a special Olympics squad? :laugh:

Undertaker wrote:

Chop your house matta!

is this a special Olympics squad? :laugh:
Yes, but they will easily trash SE 4-1
I hear the Naij coach refused a friendly with Ghana and opted for Tunisia

Man this ghanaian line up is so depressing. Now I see why tfco went on exile. Rawlings I hope you are compliant on your anti depressants. I mean Jordan Ayew is your top striker. Thats beyond pathetic.

bret- hart wrote:Man this ghanaian line up is so depressing. Now I see why tfco went on exile. Rawlings I hope you are compliant on your anti depressants. I mean Jordan Ayew is your top striker. Thats beyond pathetic.
Your top strikers are Iheanacho & Ighalo
Enough said :laugh:

bret- hart wrote:Man this ghanaian line up is so depressing. Now I see why tfco went on exile. Rawlings I hope you are compliant on your anti depressants. I mean Jordan Ayew is your top striker. Thats beyond pathetic.

Jordan Ayew wishes he accomplised 1/10th of what Ighalo has done in his time as a Super Eagle. Top scorer at AFCON qualifying and AFCON 2019. one of the top scorers in the 2015 epl season with double digit goals, AFCON medalist etc. Ihenacho was the golden ball winner at U17 level and still has more than enough time do accomplish more things due to his high celing. Jordan Ayew otoh is a waste of space. The only thing his is known for is being Abedi Pele's seed. Useless striker. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

bret- hart wrote:

Jordan Ayew wishes he accomplised 1/10th of what Ighalo has done in his time as a Super Eagle. Top scorer at AFCON qualifying and AFCON 2019. one of the top scorers in the 2015 epl season with double digit goals, AFCON medalist etc. Ihenacho was the golden ball winner at U17 level and still has more than enough time do accomplish more things due to his high celing. Jordan Ayew otoh is a waste of space. The only thing his is known for is being Abedi Pele's seed. Useless striker. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Naija people too dey like HISTORY.
Like Janet Jackson said:
  • What have you done for me lately?
    Ooh ooh ooh yeah
    What have you done for me lately?
    Ooh ooh ooh yeah

Very very depressing list indeed! Ghana are just lacking talent! He lost me when i saw "Andre Ayew (Swansea), Jordan Ayew (Crystal Palace)" as the two strikers up front. Both brothers are useless to the core! I will be shocked if Ghana qualify for WC 2022!
Last edited by Undertaker on Fri Oct 02, 2020 12:41 am, edited 1 time in total.

Undertaker wrote:
Very very depressing list indeed! Ghana are just lacking talent! He lost me when i saw "Andre Ayew (Swansea), Jordan Ayew (Crystal Palace)" as the two strikers up front. Both brothers are useless to the core! I will be stocked if Ghana qualify for WC 2022!
Oga, why did the Naija coach refuse a friendly with Ghana

Ghana to play Qatar as replacement for cancelled Equatorial Guinea friendly
The Black Stars of Ghana will play the senior national team of 2022 World Cup host Qatar in a friendly next month.

The two countries will square off in a friendly encounter on Monday, October 12 in the Turkish city of Antalya.

The Ghana Football Association were quick to arrange the friendly after fellow African side Equatorial Guinea bowed out of a friendly meeting due to travelling restrictions.

The Black Stars will also engage Mali, three days before their meeting with the Asian giants.

The two countries will use the friendly to prepare for their respective international competitions in November.

Ghana have an Africa Cup of Nations double header against Sudan in November and these two matches in Turkey, would be useful for Coach C.K. Akonnor who has yet to play a game since his appointment in January this year.

Ghana top Group F with 6 points following victories against South Africa in Cape Coast and Sao Tome and Principe in November 2019.

https://ghanasoccernet.com/ghana-to-pla ... um=twitter

Photos of Puma Black Stars away jersey

Image Image

:evil: "We Ghanaians are tired of these kente based designs!! :lol:
Rawlings wrote:Photos of Puma Black Stars away jersey

Image Image

Senator WIRES wrote::evil: "We Ghanaians are tired of these kente based designs!! :lol:
Naija man,
mind your own business

Arsenal midfielder Partey joins Ghana camp as 19 men train on Wednesday

The 27-year-old has touched base at the Black Stars camp ahead of upcoming games against Mali and Qatar
New Arsenal signing Thomas Partey was among the new faces in Ghana's camp as the four-time African champions trained on Wednesday ahead of Friday's international friendly against Mali.

The 27-year-old has touched base at the Black Stars camp ahead of upcoming games against Mali and Qatar
New Arsenal signing Thomas Partey was among the new faces in Ghana's camp as the four-time African champions trained on Wednesday ahead of Friday's international friendly against Mali.

The 27-year-old's arrival, together with Hoffenheim defender Kassim Nuhu Adams, France-born Strasbourg centre-back Alexander Djiku, Besiktas midfielder Bernard Mensah, Joseph Aidoo of Spanish club Celta Vigo and England-born Tarique Fosu, took the Ghana camp number to 19.

Lawrence Ati-Zigi, Razak Abalora, Benson Anang, Kamaldeen Suleymana, Andre Ayew, Jordan Ayew, Nicholas Opoku, Emmanuel Lomotey, Eugene Ansah, Baba Iddrisu, Gideon Mensah, Samuel Owusu, Yakubu Mohammed were the 13 players to have participated in the first training exercise on Tuesday.

Brentford winger Fosu, who is chasing his first Ghana cap, Ankaragucu attacker Joseph Paintsil and Trabzonspor striker Caleb Ekuban complete CK Akonnor's 23-man squad for the upcoming games as late replacements for goalkeeper Richard Ofori Antwi, left-back Lumor Agbenyenu and Egypt-based Pyramids striker John Antwi, who were forced to withdraw from the team due to visa-related challenges.

Ajax attacking midfielder Mohammed Kudus is not expected to travel for the games following the club's decision against releasing all four of their African players invited for international duty because of possible quarantine requirements on their return to the Netherlands.

Noussair Mazraoui and Zakaria Labyad will also consequently miss Morocco's games against Senegal and Congo DR while Lassina Traore will be unavailable for Burkina Faso's matches against Congo DR and Madagascar.

It is also currently not clear if Crystal Palace midfielder Jeffrey Schlupp will be joining up with the Ghana squad after picking up an injury during club training two weeks ago.

Unconfirmed reports say France-born and Bordeaux right-back Enock Kwateng has been invited as a replacement for Schlupp following the former’s supposed Fifa ratification of his nationality switch application.

Undertaker wrote:
Very very depressing list indeed! Ghana are just lacking talent! He lost me when i saw "Andre Ayew (Swansea), Jordan Ayew (Crystal Palace)" as the two strikers up front. Both brothers are useless to the core! I will be stocked if Ghana qualify for WC 2022!
Oga, why did the Naija coach refuse a friendly with Ghana
The same reason they refused a friendly with Djibouti, duh? :roll:

They should excuse Partey from camp. Maybe time for International retirement.

ohenhen1 wrote:They should excuse Partey from camp. Maybe time for International retirement.
Staff Sargent ohenhen1,
Mak una stop this bad belle