Page 1 of 5

BREAKING NEWS.... SAKA CALLED UP BY ENGLAND!

Posted: Thu Oct 01, 2020 1:58 pm
by Adisboy
I guess it's time we move on to other players.

Re: BREAKING NEWS.... SAKA CALLED UP BY ENGLAND!

Posted: Thu Oct 01, 2020 2:26 pm
by Purity
still has one life after now.

Posted: Thu Oct 01, 2020 2:36 pm
It's an insult to our intelligence to call this "Breaking news". Its breaking about it? Sakamoto been an England player all his life. The fact that they call him for their top team is breaking news? Gtfoh! :roll:

Posted: Thu Oct 01, 2020 2:41 pm
Purity wrote:still has one life after now.
Is that how you think? Wow! Why not just change your allegiance to England so you can cheer for Saka. We don't need fans who don't value our team. :roll:

Posted: Thu Oct 01, 2020 2:41 pm
by vancity eagle
He is 19, so he must be capped 3 times to be locked down forever. I am not sure if friendlies are to be included in the 3 caps, the new rules are slightly confusing.

But if he does turn out, then I expect him to be capped 3 times, quite soon.

We have plenty of wide options, it would have been nice, but it is not the end of the world. I would say we could use Eze more than Saka.

Posted: Thu Oct 01, 2020 2:45 pm
vancity eagle wrote:He is 19, so he must be capped 3 times to be locked down forever. I am not sure if friendlies are to be included in the 3 caps, the new rules are slightly confusing.

But if he does turn out, then I expect him to be capped 3 times, quite soon.

We have plenty of wide options, it would have been nice, but it is not the end of the world. I would say we could use Eze more than Saka.
You people have no shame.

Posted: Thu Oct 01, 2020 2:49 pm
by Eaglezbeak
:clap: I wish him good luck!

Posted: Thu Oct 01, 2020 2:49 pm
mods please move to world football forum

Posted: Thu Oct 01, 2020 2:59 pm
by DIMKA76
Where Damunk? Abeg somebody check on him make sure the guy never faint. This is not surprising. I did mention not long ago to move on as there was nothing to see.

Posted: Thu Oct 01, 2020 3:01 pm
by DIMKA76
It's a missed opportunity for Naija. He is a real talent. He got fast tracked because he never declared his real intentions openly.

Posted: Thu Oct 01, 2020 3:11 pm
by Enugu II
Well, his Manager had contacted the England Manager alerting the latter that Saka is now available to accept an invite. LOL. :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Thu Oct 01, 2020 3:21 pm
:thumb:
Enugu II wrote:Well, his Manager had contacted the England Manager alerting the latter that Saka is now are to accept an invite. LOL. :rotf: :rotf:
His manager and parents told the nff rep not to contact them again quite a while back.He was never interested in playing for Nigeria. I expect him to be England's starting LB for a long time. :sneaky:

Posted: Thu Oct 01, 2020 3:34 pm
by mcal
..what exactly will this Saka kid do for the SE that other current players can't do? We don't want a one show pony wonder, enough.

Posted: Thu Oct 01, 2020 3:59 pm
by maceo4
mcal wrote:..what exactly will this Saka kid do for the SE that other current players can't do? We don't want a one show pony wonder, enough.
Come on now, lets not be sour, he would add more quality to the team, its not only about starters as I doubt he is being called up to three lions as a starter, but will give good depth and keep those ahead of him honest as he pushes for a starting place.

That said, nothing shocking here...its the daydreamers and head in the cloud guys that are the ones shocked. Truth is these guys will give it till they are a certain age (probably 25+) if by then they haven't gotten a call from Ingurland then they'll suddenly start telling us how they've ALWAYS wanted to play for SE blah blah blah...

Posted: Thu Oct 01, 2020 4:22 pm
by Rawlings
:taunt: :laugh: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Thu Oct 01, 2020 4:23 pm
I am surprised that the call up of an English player to the England national team is permitted in Eagles NEST.

Posted: Thu Oct 01, 2020 4:24 pm
by Damunk
DIMKA76 wrote:Where Damunk? Abeg somebody check on him make sure the guy never faint. This is not surprising. I did mention not long ago to move on as there was nothing to see.
Why are you people so emotional? Lighten up bro. Its only fu'ball.
You win some, you lose some.
The fun is in the speculation.
It's not that serious.

Posted: Thu Oct 01, 2020 4:26 pm
danfo driver wrote:I am surprised that the call up of an English player to the England national team is permitted in Eagles NEST.
Abi o! :clap: :clap:

Posted: Thu Oct 01, 2020 4:29 pm
by Eaglezbeak
danfo driver wrote:I am surprised that the call up of an English player to the England national team is permitted in Eagles NEST.
Abi o! :clap: :clap:
:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: Nothing more to add, he was always English!

Posted: Thu Oct 01, 2020 4:46 pm
by Rawlings
If I had posted the call up of a Ghanaian player (with naija blood) to the Ghana national team in Eagles NEST, you will all be calling for my EXECUTION (by firing squad)

Posted: Thu Oct 01, 2020 4:51 pm
If I had posted the call up of a Ghanaian player (with naija blood) to the Ghana national team in Eagles NEST, you will all be calling for my EXECUTION (by firing squad)
We're still calling for it without you posting such. :laugh:

Posted: Thu Oct 01, 2020 5:16 pm
by highbury
At least the idiots can stop writing fake articles about Saka as a SE player. Mumu journalist. At least they can now focus on Ebere Eze
Good Luck Saka

Posted: Thu Oct 01, 2020 6:10 pm
by aruako1
The meltdowns here are hilarious. A player who is both Nigerian and English decides to play for England and grown men are throwing tantrums.

All the best to Saka. Hopefully, we will revamp our successful U-13 program that has seen the emergence of the likes of Chukwueze and Osimhen.