Vardy - An area boy

Posted: Mon Dec 07, 2020 4:47 pm
by Gooner1
English footballer Jamie Vardy's comment in Pidgin English, commonly spoken in Nigeria, has entertained fans online.

Vardy was responding to teammate Wilfred Ndidi's comment about him breaking a corner flag during celebrations.

Kelechi Iheanacho had shared a photo on Instagram and asked Ndidi what he was looking at.

He responded: "Corner flag wey Vardy break .. lol".

Vardy replied: "No be me do am" - meaning, I did not do it.

Vardy scored Leicester City's winning goal against Sheffield United and snapped the flag getting a yellow card for it.

Nigerians online were excited by his playful denial in Pidgin.

Re: Vardy - An area boy

Posted: Mon Dec 07, 2020 4:52 pm
by kajifu
We should have gone for him than Laca

Posted: Mon Dec 07, 2020 6:35 pm
vardy is a baller. Love his style pf play

Posted: Mon Dec 07, 2020 9:23 pm
by oloye
kajifu wrote:We should have gone for him than Laca
You tried but his loyalty to Leicester meant nothing could tempt him to leave.

Posted: Tue Dec 08, 2020 2:30 am
Loyalty ko! Uncle, if Liverpool, City, Chelsea, United, Barca, madrid, bayern came in, you think Vardy would have been speaking about loyalty? LOL. Dude just didnt want to leave a club that is on the up to a club that is declining. Leicester has finished above Arsenal for multiple seasons, played in CL more recently than Arsenal, won the league more recently than Arsenal and are presently higher than Arsenal on the table. What will cause him to make such a downward movement in his career?

Posted: Tue Dec 08, 2020 1:26 pm
by oloye
Ouch! Do you have to be so cold and mean to my North London friends? :lol:
Loyalty ko! Uncle, if Liverpool, City, Chelsea, United, Barca, madrid, bayern came in, you think Vardy would have been speaking about loyalty? LOL. Dude just didnt want to leave a club that is on the up to a club that is declining. Leicester has finished above Arsenal for multiple seasons, played in CL more recently than Arsenal, won the league more recently than Arsenal and are presently higher than Arsenal on the table. What will cause him to make such a downward movement in his career?

Posted: Tue Dec 08, 2020 6:38 pm
by kajifu
One day we go come back to our best.We are still the invisible,third with most league titles.More FA cup.