Germany 1 vs 2 Macedonia

90min +6 mins :shock:

Re: Germany 1 vs 2 Macedonia

Low needs to go. The guy is beyond rubbish. Why are my favorite NTs being handled by sh!!t coaches??? Rhor-Nigeria, Low-Germany, De bOar- Holland. I tire o :( :( :( :( :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad:

There is a level playing field in Word Football. This is not new to those who understand sports
and the meaning of the word - COMPETITION.
World Football is not mathematics, nor is it in a fix. Yesterdays minnows are catching up, but
those who prefer singing the praises of same teams and players will not agree.
I believe this new setting is good for the sport, else the matches will be an anointing exercise
instead of being competitive.

joao wrote:There is a level playing field in Word Football. This is not new to those who understand sports
World Football is not mathematics, nor is it in a fix. Yesterdays minnows are catching up, but

I believe this new setting is good for the sport, else the matches will be an anointing exercise
Some people have forgotten - or never even knew - that Nigeria was once a soccer minnow even in Africa.
We were undeniably, inescapably, unhealthily 'wifed' on the regular by Ghana (yes, this same Ghana) once upon a time.
Nigeria only started to 'raise shoulder' in the late 70s.
On the world stage, we were minnows until 1994.

But look at us now, legitimately arguing how we shoulda and coulda beaten Argentina, Croatia, France and Italy in crucial World Cup games.
That is how the tables turn. We've come a long way even though there is still far to go.

But we have to recognise that other countries are not sleeping either. Look at Cape Verde in Africa. Look where Cameroun has sunken to, or even Germany in Europe.
On the world stage, look at the rise of tiny Belgium.

If we have the right to expect to beat the world's best, then we have to expect to slip up against the continent's minnows once in a while.

That's the beauty of the game, exploiting human weaknesses and errors.
Or else we might as well forget football as we know it and watch Robot Wars instead.

joao wrote:There is a level playing field in Word Football. This is not new to those who understand sports

Some people have forgotten - or never even knew - that Nigeria was once a soccer minnow even in Africa.
We were undeniably, inescapably, unhealthily 'wifed' on the regular by Ghana (yes, this same Ghana) once upon a time.

But look at us now, legitimately arguing how we shoulda and coulda beaten Argentina, Croatia, France and Italy in crucial World Cup games.
That is how the tables turn. We've come a long way even though there is still far to go.

But we have to recognise that other countries are not sleeping either. Look at Cape Verde in Africa. Look where Cameroun has sunken to, or even Germany in Europe.

If we have the right to expect to beat the world's best, then we have to expect to slip up against the continent's minnows once in a while.

Or else we might as well forget football as we know it and watch Robot Wars instead.
Dr please Naija was never a minnor forget those time when there was no TV.
From the 80's up Nigeria is one of the world best team,Stats dont tell the true story.
Surprising Nigeria has not won the world cup because of bad management.Argentina is not a super power more than Nigeria,They were lucky one man Maradona brought them to lime light,since he is gone what exactly have they won?

From the 80's up Nigeria is one of the world best team,Stats dont tell the true story.
Surprising Nigeria has not won the world cup because of bad management.Argentina is not a super power more than Nigeria,They were lucky one man Maradona brought them to lime light,since he is gone what exactly have they won?
Bro, just NO to this your post. :oops:

If you are a true student of football history you'd never say that.
The world didn't start when you came of age my friend.

By the way, when do you think TV came to Nigeria? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Its called Football. These kind of results are part of the game.

You know nothing internet coaches think football games are about names, even though reality keeps trying to knock some sense into una.

But you no fit learn nada.