Refree passed out during CIV vs Ethiopia match

oyek
Refree passed out during CIV vs Ethiopia match

Post by oyek »

If not for Jesus, where will i be?
Re: Refree passed out during CIV vs Ethiopia match

Dehydration, hope he's ok

Hope he is fine.

I saw the game...
I think he will be alright.

It happened around the 83d minute, and they spent about 10 minutes figuring out who would replace him (the 4th official could not because he is Ivorian). They then settled on the decision that one of the assistants (linesmen) would replace him, and the fourth official become an assistant, despite whatever reservations the Ethiopians may have.

The replacement ref then picked up the ball walked to the center circle and blew the game OVER (disregarding the remaining 7 or so minutes)! :lol:

Gotti wrote:I saw the game...

It happened around the 83d minute, and they spent about 10 minutes figuring out who would replace him (the 4th official could not because he is Ivorian). They then settled on the decision that one of the assistants (linesmen) would replace him, and the fourth official become an assistant, despite whatever reservations the Ethiopians may have.

The replacement ref then picked up the ball walked to the center circle and blew the game OVER (disregarding the remaining 7 or so minutes)! :lol:

...poor on CAF for not foreseeing such incident occurring. Should have had 4 neutral officials, abi dem dey save money?

I saw the game as well.