Kenya qualifies for CAN - Comoros pulled a trick on us!

A day before the match, their doctor insisted 4 of our best players had tested positive for Covid-19 and thus were barred from playing!!

Our man at CAF has reversed the dubious results.. :D

https://www.the-star.co.ke/sports/footb ... n-comoros/

During the game played in Moroni on November 15, 2020, reports emerged four Harambee Stars players would miss the match after the Comoros Federation claimed they had returned positive results hours before the match kicked off.

•Earlier in the year, Caf banned FKF CEO Barry Otieno and Harambee Stars team manager Ronny Oyando after they were accused of tearing the PCR tests after captain Victor Wanyama, Brian Mandela, Ayub Timbe and Eric Johanna tested positive.

During the game, played in Moroni on November 15, 2020, reports emerged that four Harambee Stars players would miss the match after the Comoros federation claimed they had returned positive results hours before kick-off.

Caf said they had conclusively found out that the doctors who conducted the tests erred in their judgement hence decided to award Harambee Stars three points from the subsequent match with Comoros effectively relinquishing points earlier awarded.
Kuku Ngbendu Wa Za Banga
Re: Kenya qualifies for CAN - Comoros pulled a trick on us!

Congrats for the boadroom backdoor. :D

You will be cursing CAF for letting you in through the backdoor because y'all will return to Nairobi with bucketfuls of goals after 3 games. A new record for goals conceded will be set.

Scipio Africanus wrote:You will be cursing CAF for letting you in through the backdoor because y'all will return to Nairobi with bucketfuls of goals after 3 games. A new record for goals conceded will be set.

Hey, at least we got a connection at CAF! Poor Comoros. They will never qualify again in another 100 years or so. They picked the wrong country to mess with. How many of you know that Cameroon threw that match to Cape Verde the other day? It was meant to deny Rwanda and Mozambique a chance. We want to meet Nigeria in Cameroon and show them how it's done!
Kuku Ngbendu Wa Za Banga

fake news

Field Marshall Ogolo wrote:
Scipio Africanus wrote:You will be cursing CAF for letting you in through the backdoor because y'all will return to Nairobi with bucketfuls of goals after 3 games. A new record for goals conceded will be set.

Hey, at least we got a connection at CAF! Poor Comoros. They will never qualify again in another 100 years or so. They picked the wrong country to mess with. How many of you know that Cameroon threw that match to Cape Verde the other day? It was meant to deny Rwanda and Mozambique a chance. We want to meet Nigeria in Cameroon and show them how it's done!
See crase o :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

April Fools....