What a game! What a game! Bayern vs PSG!!

3-2 to PSG so far. This game is faya!!!! :woot: :woot:

Re: What a game! What a game! Bayern vs PSG!!

Bayern really missed a finisher. Just saw stats. 31 shots on goal for Bayern yet only 2 goals.

watching this and SMH at LFC...

Just not anywhere near this level with the missing players...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Cristao II wrote:Bayern really missed a finisher. Just saw stats. 31 shots on goal for Bayern yet only 2 goals.
I would give credit more to the PSG defense. Those high balls into the box that Bayern normally uses to terrorize teams, were rendered null and void today. :clap: :clap: :clap:

Pochettino must be thanking God that he left that cursed team that almost ruined his career.

Bayern had over 30 shots and some how lost this match

Scipio Africanus wrote:
Cristao II wrote:Bayern really missed a finisher. Just saw stats. 31 shots on goal for Bayern yet only 2 goals.
I would give credit more to the PSG defense. Those high balls into the box that Bayern normally uses to terrorize teams, were rendered null and void today. :clap: :clap: :clap:
ONE player was missing from the Bayern line up!

Scipio Africanus wrote:
THREE :mrgreen: were missing for PSG (Verratti, Paredes and Florenzi). It would have been even more of a flogging.

Scipio Africanus wrote:
THREE :mrgreen: were missing for PSG (Verratti, Paredes and Florenzi). It would have been even more of a flogging.

May I refer you two very limited gentlemen to a scene in Harlem Nights and Eddie Murphey: "Its not how many you shoot, but WHO you shoot"!!!

While PSG may have had better control deep in MF with Verratti, on the SPECIFIC evidence of last night's game, its clear what the most decisive absence was, and its not even close...

BTW, both Florenzi and Paredes are not starters for PSG but part of the rotation...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Scipio Africanus wrote:

May I refer you two very limited gentlemen to a scene in Harlem Nights and Eddie Murphey: "Its not how many you shoot, but WHO you shoot"!!!

While PSG may have had better control deep in MF with Verratti, on the SPECIFIC evidence of last night's game, its clear what the most decisive absence was, and its not even close...

BTW, both Florenzi and Paredes are not starters for PSG but part of the rotation...
The same Lewandowski that scored against PSG last time Bayern met them in the champions league? That Lewandowski? :rotf: :rotf:

Scipio Africanus wrote:

The same Lewandowski that scored against PSG last time Bayern met them in the champions league? That Lewandowski? :rotf: :rotf:
Yes bro.

That same one that has scored 35 goals this season and 34 before then...

The same one whose movement, aside the goals scored, opens up space for Mueller, Coman, Gnabry, Sane, etc...

danfo driver wrote:Pochettino must be thanking God that he left that cursed team that almost ruined his career.
He took that 'cursed team' all the way to a UCL Finals game. He might just repeat that feat again with PSG if they can withstand the upcoming onslaught coming next week.

Not to shabby.

Bayern's shots were straight at the goalkeeper.

Kabalega wrote:Bayern's shots were straight at the goalkeeper.
With Lewan there the score line could have been much different, there were too many tame shots...

Una dey treat dis Lewa like the next coming of ... Mbappe :mrgreen: . He ain't do shiiiii at the WC.

ale62

Post by ale62 »

Unbelievable!
Beautiful!!!
Very difficult for Bayern to pass the round.

They missed Gnabry as well

Molue Conductor wrote:
That is the key guy not Lewan,Lewan replacement score 2 goals in the tied,wecan not guarantee he would have score.

Molue Conductor wrote:
That is the key guy not Lewan,Lewan replacement score 2 goals in the tied,wecan not guarantee he would have score.
We can’t guarantee Bayern’s leading goal scorer and top in Europe would have scored but you can guarantee Gnabry would have done what???