Dortmund 1 MC 2 FT

Re: Dortmund 1 MC 1

Scipio Africanus wrote:Dortmund are a massive disappointment. Bayern has ruined the Bundesliga :curse:
They should be embarrassed. Very disappointing

Re: Dortmund 1 MC 2 FT

Honestly no surprises going into the semi finals, accept maybe PSG over Bayern which most had very slightly for Bayern going into the tie.

Chelsea clearly had the easiest path into the semis over a Porto that had no business playing at this level.
For me, PSG remain the favorites, but at this stage, anything can happen.

charlie wrote:Honestly no surprises going into the semi finals, accept maybe PSG over Bayern which most had very slightly for Bayern going into the tie.

Chelsea clearly had the easiest path into the semis over a Porto that had no business playing at this level.
For me, PSG remain the favorites, but at this stage, anything can happen.

I love psg but trouble is they rely on those two stars too much. Mbappe and Neymar have to be firing on all cylinders

charlie wrote: Chelsea clearly had the easiest path into the semis over a Porto that had no business playing at this level.
Easy path ke? Was that before or after Chelsea beat Athletico Madrid (tied top of La Liga) home and away in the second round while others had easy opponents? When you get the WORST draw in the second round, arguably, you have earned the right for better luck in the next draw. Who did City and Liverpool eliminate in the second round? Mighty RB Leipez & Monchenladblach.

charlie wrote: Chelsea clearly had the easiest path into the semis over a Porto that had no business playing at this level.
Easy path ke? Was that before or after Chelsea beat Atletico Madrid (tied top of La Liga) home and away in the second round while others had easy opponents? When you get the WORST draw in the second round, arguably, you have earned the right for better luck in the next draw. Who did City and Liverpool eliminate in the second round? Mighty RB Leipez & Monchenladblach.
When Chelsea faced Atletico Madrid, they where already past their peak form and had been showing signs of stalling in La Liga, with a loss (2-0 loss to Levante) and 2 draws before facing Chelsea. No doubt, Chelsea have had the easiest path of all the teams. It does not mean however they cannot win it all. Chelsea is on a winning run so far and are playing their best football this season. In a 2 game series against Madrid, anything can happen.

I smell another boring final coming up. :D

What is the difference between this Can handball which was penalised as a penalty versus the even more blatant one at the World Cup where Marcos Rojo also headed the ball against his outstretched arm but the ref refused to award a penalty for Nigeria - despite checking it on the VAR screen?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=I9kju8ZRhiQ

wiseone wrote:What is the difference between this Can handball which was penalised as a penalty versus the even more blatant one at the World Cup where Marcos Rojo also headed the ball against his outstretched arm but the ref refused to award a penalty for Nigeria - despite checking it on the VAR screen?

Dude what is shocking to me is you asaking the question,Nigeria is a black Nation the ref was a white dude and hate blacks.
What else do you want to know why one was given and another was not?

charlie wrote:
Easy path ke? Was that before or after Chelsea beat Atletico Madrid (tied top of La Liga) home and away in the second round while others had easy opponents? When you get the WORST draw in the second round, arguably, you have earned the right for better luck in the next draw. Who did City and Liverpool eliminate in the second round? Mighty RB Leipez & Monchenladblach.
When Chelsea faced Atletico Madrid, they where already past their peak form and had been showing signs of stalling in La Liga, with a loss (2-0 loss to Levante) and 2 draws before facing Chelsea. No doubt, Chelsea have had the easiest path of all the teams. It does not mean however they cannot win it all. Chelsea is on a winning run so far and are playing their best football this season. In a 2 game series against Madrid, anything can happen.
Dude
i hate chelsea but to discredit them and say they had the easy path is unbelievable.Who did Real play in last 16?
Can you in all honesty say the Italian team they dusted was better than A-Madrid Chelsea beat?
Lets look at Porto this is a team that knock Juve, Real beating a weak Liverpool team that everyone in EPL is beating and they will miss CL next season should tell you that Real road to the semi is even easier compare to Chelsea.

wiseone wrote:What is the difference between this Can handball which was penalised as a penalty versus the even more blatant one at the World Cup where Marcos Rojo also headed the ball against his outstretched arm but the ref refused to award a penalty for Nigeria - despite checking it on the VAR screen?

Rule change...we've discussed this many a time...haba. This is like showing video of a keeper back in the 80's picking up a backpass from his defender and asking why its being penalized now... :dream:

What is the "rule change" you refer to? ...

Rule change...we've discussed this many a time...haba. This is like showing video of a keeper back in the 80's picking up a backpass from his defender and asking why its being penalized now... :dream:

wiseone wrote:What is the "rule change" you refer to? ...

Google is your friend, type in IFAB handball rule change you will see when and how its been changing/changed :roll:

AKA - you are not actually aware of a rule change, but you just typed "rule change" as a way of scoring "points" on the thread. Kwantinu. :clap:
maceo4 wrote:Google is your friend, type in IFAB handball rule change you will see when and how its been changing/changed :roll:

wiseone wrote:AKA - you are not actually aware of a rule change, but you just typed "rule change" as a way of scoring "points" on the thread. Kwantinu. :clap:
maceo4 wrote:Google is your friend, type in IFAB handball rule change you will see when and how its been changing/changed :roll:
Nope AKA I'm not going to do your homework for you...if you are not aware that there have been a couple of changes since the last world cup regarding hand ball interpretation then you need to hit google and edumacate yaself now so you don't sound silly making incorrect comparisons...