[Euro 2020] - Netherlands 3 Ukraine 2 FT

Best game of the tournament so far! :clap: :clap:

Both sides have had very good chances in the first 10 minutes. Depay has had two good chances, and so has Dumfries. one of which was miraculously saved by the Ukrainian 'keeper.

Ukraine look very impressive going forward. If not for a timely Blind cut out, they would be up 1-0 now.
Last edited by Scipio Africanus on Sun Jun 13, 2021 10:30 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Lager-back
Re: [Euro 2020] - Netherlands 0 Ukraine 0

Post by Lager-back »

What a start :thumbs: Ukraine came to play :clap: :clap:

Waiting for Ukraine vs. Russia in knockout

Lager-back wrote:What a start :thumbs: Ukraine came to play :clap: :clap:

Waiting for Ukraine vs. Russia in knockout
If that happens Russia will be embarrassed. These boys are good! :clap: :clap:

soothsayer

Post by soothsayer »

Scipio Africanus wrote:Best game of the tournament so far! :clap: :clap:

Both sides have had very good chances in the first 10 minutes. Depay has had two good chances, and so has Dumfries. one of which was miraculously saved by the Ukrainian 'keeper.

Ukraine look very impressive going forward. If not for a timely Blind cut out, they would be up 1-0 now.
Indeed, end to end stuff.

Ukraine carve the Netherlands open, Yarmolenko is about to pull the trigger when he is pickpocketed by Van Aanholt!

Ukraine plead for PK. Denied. Izokay they say. Play continues.

What is amazing about this Ukraine team is made up mainly of players from their league, specifically the the top2 teams.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Its a Goal wrote:What is amazing about this Ukraine team is made up mainly of players from their league, specifically the the top2 teams.
:agree: Ukraine has always produced top quality clubs. Dynamo Kiev, Shakhter, Dnipro etc.

What a shot!!! Even better save by Ukraine!

holland needs to stop all these yeye flicks and play ball joor

How did he stop that from going in? That Ukraine keeper is a wizard.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

omo this match sweet oooo kai

Dumfries misses a free header from 5 yards! :scared:

Netherlands have missed a hatful of chances in this game. Hm!

Best euro game so far. :clap: :clap:

soothsayer

Post by soothsayer »

Dumfries may rue that missed header

I just hope both teams can maintain this tempo in the second half. This is why we love football.

soothsayer wrote:Dumfries may rue that missed header
And they dared to give him the first name Denzel :lol:

Siddonlook11 wrote:Best euro game so far. :clap: :clap:
For sure :thumbs:

Chai, Ukraine doesn't fear Holland at all.

Lager-back

Post by Lager-back »

this game is end to end :shock:

I hate these ESPN commentators.

Its a Goal wrote:I hate these ESPN commentators.
Not up to the Spanish language commentators, but I'll take them over Julie Foudy and McManaman