EURO 2020 [S-M]: ENG 2 v 1 DEN [2-ET]

So much expectations on England to get to do what has not been done in 55 years: Get to the final of a major tournament. Can they over the raw emotion of the Danish team playing for the heart and soul of their comrade, Christian Eriksen? It is bound to be a fantastic match.
Last edited by Its a Goal on Wed Jul 07, 2021 10:14 pm, edited 5 times in total.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Re: EURO 2020 [S-M]: ENG v DEN [1-H]

There is a Nigerian connection in this match by way of Bukayo Saka. We should root for him cos of his Nigerian blood even though he plays for a rubbish team.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

GREENWHITEGREEN

Post by GREENWHITEGREEN »

3L Allez!! Oya e bere!!
-Simpli fy -
GREENWHITEGREEN

2 Naija boys in action
-Simpli fy -

GWG who is the other?

has the Euros ever come home ? I thought they only won the worldcup ? why the coming home theme towards the Euros?

Kane almost found Sterling. Raheem was just a step slower.

GREENWHITEGREEN

Its a Goal wrote: Wed Jul 07, 2021 7:58 pm GWG who is the other?
That Phillips chap, now.
-Simpli fy -

GREENWHITEGREEN wrote: Wed Jul 07, 2021 8:03 pm
That Phillips chap, now.
nope, he is Jamaican

GREENWHITEGREEN

Bigpokey24 wrote: Wed Jul 07, 2021 8:04 pm
That Phillips chap, now.
nope, he is Jamaican
Too late. I don claim am.
-Simpli fy -

Walker got pace

GREENWHITEGREEN wrote: Wed Jul 07, 2021 8:06 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote: Wed Jul 07, 2021 8:04 pm
That Phillips chap, now.
nope, he is Jamaican
Too late. I don claim am.
You for claim Raheem on top.

England's attack is admirable.

GREENWHITEGREEN

I see 2 penalties in Denmark's future
-Simpli fy -

It's coming home.

EPL rules Europe

Best league in earth :thumbs:

Sterling almost gets the opening goal. His shot was just weak.

Pickford carelessly gives the ball away and almost gifts Denmark a goal.

Pickford don start. Dashes ball to Danish player right at the edge of his box, who forgives England! :woot:

soothsayer

Post by soothsayer »

Denmark are in this..

Hojbjerg winning freekicks in danger areas.

soothsayer

Post by soothsayer »

Danes are pressing high quite quickly, England can't dilly dally at the back like they used too.

Rice giving the ball unnecessarily away. If he doesn't compose himself quickly he will let Denmark take control of the midfield.

soothsayer

Post by soothsayer »

If they finding it difficult keeping possession against the Danes , imagine how they will struggle with the Italians who close down extremely well. If they get past the Danes.