Page 1 of 2

If Saka Missed a Pena for 9ja Eagles...?

Posted: Mon Jul 12, 2021 1:58 pm
by Kabalega
.... in. a final like he missed for England, would he ever play for the Eagles again?

Nigerian Eagles fans would call for his flogging (kuboko) on the spot and banishment back to England.

Some on CE already commented on the lad's God given looks so imagine what they would say if he missed a pena in a crucial final. :scared:

Re: If Saka Missed a Pena for 9ja Eagles...?

Posted: Mon Jul 12, 2021 2:12 pm
by 1naija
Are you paying attention to some of the clowns on the internet? If anything their vitriol against Saka is the exact reason most foreign born Nigerians don't consisder Nigeria first.

Ask them how forgiven they've been to Odiye 43 years later.
Kabalega wrote: Mon Jul 12, 2021 1:58 pm .... in. a final like he missed for England, would he ever play for the Eagles again?

Nigerian Eagles fans would call for his flogging (kuboko) on the spot and banishment back to England.

Some on CE already commented on the lad's God given looks so imagine what they would say if he missed a pena in a crucial final. :scared:

Posted: Mon Jul 12, 2021 2:31 pm
Kabalega wrote: Mon Jul 12, 2021 1:58 pm .... in. a final like he missed for England, would he ever play for the Eagles again?

Osaze missed a PK vs Tunisia in AFCON 2004 ... no Nigerian made fun of his looks, only foreign CEs like you, ogolo and moises.... folks like me said Saka who looks like a true son of the soil is out of place playing for england and that is a FACt.. we also saw how quick they were to come out and abuse him after missing a PK ... whereas the coward oyinbos chose not to play PKS

Posted: Mon Jul 12, 2021 2:46 pm
by Cito
Bigpokey24 wrote: Mon Jul 12, 2021 2:31 pm

Osaze missed a PK vs Tunisia in AFCON 2004 ... no Nigerian made fun of his looks, only foreign CEs like you, ogolo and moises.... folks like me said Saka who looks like a true son of the soil is out of place playing for england and that is a FACt.. we also saw how quick they were to come out and abuse him after missing a PK ... whereas the coward oyinbos chose not to play PKS
I can’t believe I am agreeing with you on this. And Kabalega, you need to post your pic let’s see how ‘beautiful’you look. Saka is not ugly as he is a creation of God.

To put a teenager in that spot to kick the last and decisive kick shows the faith the coach has in him. But I don’t think it was advisable. Kudos to that brave young man for stepping up. This will make him stronger.

Lastly, some of the English fans just keeps showing how backwards and uncultured they are. Breaking into the stadium and racially abusing their own players. Shame on those ‘eediots’.

Posted: Mon Jul 12, 2021 3:01 pm
Uhmm... if an Englishman misses a penalty for Nigeria? :lol: :lol: :lol: CLOWN!!!

He has chosen the country he loves and his country has shown him what they think about his road-side-plantain-seller face! :lol: :lol: :lol:

Posted: Mon Jul 12, 2021 3:03 pm
Cito wrote: Mon Jul 12, 2021 2:46 pm

I can’t believe I am agreeing with you on this. And Kabalega, you need to post your pic let’s see how ‘beautiful’you look. Saka is not ugly as he is a creation of God.

To put a teenager in that spot to kick the last and decisive kick shows the faith the coach has in him. But I don’t think it was advisable. Kudos to that brave young man for stepping up. This will make him stronger.

Lastly, some of the English fans just keeps showing how backwards and uncultured they are. Breaking into the stadium and racially abusing their own fans. Shame on those ‘eediots’.

wah wah wah wah :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

LMAOO @ "this will make him stornger!" Fook him and the country he loves so much! They have not finished with him yet! :lol: :lol: :lol:

Posted: Mon Jul 12, 2021 4:09 pm
by Cito
danfo driver wrote: Mon Jul 12, 2021 3:03 pm

Lastly, some of the English fans just keeps showing how backwards and uncultured they are. Breaking into the stadium and racially abusing their own fans. Shame on those ‘eediots’.

LMAOO @ "this will make him stornger!" Fook him and the country he loves so much! They have not finished with him yet! :lol: :lol: :lol:
You are in so much pain he decided to play for his country. A therapist may help with your trauma you know. :D :D :D

Wait until your kids decides to play for the country of their birth, not yours. The country they are more comfortable with representing. I hope you will support them, I know I will support mine. :thumbs:

Posted: Mon Jul 12, 2021 4:09 pm
by King Futcha
we need to recruit a new generation of posters to this site, the quality for lack of a better word of threads such as this one, leaves a lot to be desired.

Posted: Mon Jul 12, 2021 4:11 pm
by Cellular

VIctor Ikpeba 'missed' a penalty against Cameroon.

Was he flogged? Was he banished to Timbuktu?

:roll: :roll:

Posted: Mon Jul 12, 2021 4:16 pm
Cito wrote: Mon Jul 12, 2021 4:09 pm
danfo driver wrote: Mon Jul 12, 2021 3:03 pm

You are in so much pain he decided to play for his country. A therapist may help with your trauma you know. :D :D :D

Wait until you kids decides to play for the country of their birth, not yours. The country they are more comfortable with representing. I hope you will support them, I know I will support mine. :thumbs:
Wah Wah wah wah wah!!

While i went to bed last night with a smile on my face, you went to bed weeping and b1tching all through the night in abject pain! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

And of course corn-seller face, went to bed knowing that his countrymen hates him! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

It was a beautiful night! :D :lol: :lol:

Posted: Mon Jul 12, 2021 4:21 pm
by Cellular
1naija wrote: Mon Jul 12, 2021 2:12 pm Are you paying attention to some of the clowns on the internet? If anything their vitriol against Saka is the exact reason most foreign born Nigerians don't consisder Nigeria first.

But Odiye was invited back to play despite being in the USA.

Posted: Mon Jul 12, 2021 4:23 pm
by mcal

...tribalists will go berserk like their racist counterparts are doing in England.

Posted: Mon Jul 12, 2021 4:52 pm
by 1naija
What's you point? Won't Saka be invited to play for England again?

The point of this thread is that self righteous "super" Nigerians are sounding like everything would have been peachy if he missed such penalty for Nigeria.
Cellular wrote: Mon Jul 12, 2021 4:21 pm
1naija wrote: Mon Jul 12, 2021 2:12 pm Are you paying attention to some of the clowns on the internet? If anything their vitriol against Saka is the exact reason most foreign born Nigerians don't consisder Nigeria first.

Posted: Mon Jul 12, 2021 5:13 pm
by Cellular
1naija wrote: Mon Jul 12, 2021 4:52 pm What's you point? Won't Saka be invited to play for England again?

The point of this thread is that self righteous "super" Nigerians are sounding like everything would have been peachy if he missed such penalty for Nigeria.

Unku, please pay attention to what Kabalega wrote...

".... in. a final like he missed for England, would he ever play for the Eagles again?

Nigerian Eagles fans would call for his flogging (kuboko) on the spot and banishment back to England."

Which Eagle was banished for missing a PK?

You brought up Odiye and I asked you what happened to him? Was he banished?

Posted: Mon Jul 12, 2021 5:15 pm
by Cellular
BTW, I hate spending energy talking about a British player's performance in a Euro Cup on Eagle's Nest.

This topic should be on World Sports or World Football. :veryangry: :curse:

Posted: Mon Jul 12, 2021 5:42 pm
Cellular wrote: Mon Jul 12, 2021 5:15 pm BTW, I hate spending energy talking about a British player's performance in a Euro Cup on Eagle's Nest.

This topic should be on World Sports or World Football. :veryangry: :curse:
:taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

Posted: Mon Jul 12, 2021 6:09 pm
by aruako1
Cellular wrote: Mon Jul 12, 2021 4:11 pm

VIctor Ikpeba 'missed' a penalty against Cameroon.

Was he flogged? Was he banished to Timbuktu?

:roll: :roll:
Kanu did as well. Oruma missed in the 2002 semi final against Senegal in extra time. If Saka had missed a penalty for Nigeria he would get lot of sympathy. People will say, "that small boy tried but he was unlucky oh". Kabalega chose the wrong issue to troll us with.

Posted: Mon Jul 12, 2021 6:10 pm
by aruako1
1naija wrote: Mon Jul 12, 2021 4:52 pm What's you point? Won't Saka be invited to play for England again?

Our history of similar events suggests that we would not have condemned Saka.

Posted: Mon Jul 12, 2021 6:14 pm
by Cristao II
Past history would point out the response. We have players that have missed and came back and were consoled.

Posted: Mon Jul 12, 2021 6:39 pm
by Kabalega

KPOM!

Why was the thread moved from EN?
It's about Nigerian fans and their Eagles, not Saka.

A lad like Saka and his family would also look at how Keshi and Amodu were (to put it mildly) mistreated.

Posted: Mon Jul 12, 2021 7:50 pm
by marko
he will learn, great players have missed penalties and always will, its part and parcel of the game

Posted: Mon Jul 12, 2021 11:38 pm
by Kabalega
King Futcha wrote: Mon Jul 12, 2021 4:09 pm we need to recruit a new generation of posters to this site, the quality for lack of a better word of threads such as this one, leaves a lot to be desired.
Everything in the OP was intentional. Missed apostrophes and all....

A good post is like a good piece of art. Everyone takes or sees what they want out of it. :D

Posted: Tue Jul 13, 2021 12:42 am
by Field Marshall Ogolo

You have opened this post elsewhere? :sneaky: My post was locked faster than Blessing Okagbare picking up her fallen wig!