The Arsenal FC - Related News and Devts for 2021-22 Season

Re: The Arsenal FC - Related News and Devts for 2021-22 Season

charlie wrote: Sun Aug 22, 2021 5:04 pm Can anyone tell me what formation Arsenal is playing?
I have zero clue. All I know is no matter where I look on the field, there is more blue than red.
11 v 11 :woot: :woot: :thumb:

danfo driver wrote: Sun Aug 22, 2021 5:05 pm
Cito wrote: Sun Aug 22, 2021 5:02 pm Watch Saka’s position for that second goal. He needs to be pulled out of this game. Not ready for this.
He is a huge tactical problem.
Far more than that.

Look at the position of Sambi and Xhaka when they execute a press..

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Cristao II wrote: Sun Aug 22, 2021 5:06 pm Chelsea have built a galatico team. Money is good.
As great as he is and will be, the addition of Lukaku is overrated.

Not saying Lukaku is overrated or that he wont be devastating for them, I am saying that you guys are overrating his addition. I have seen a few things this half that shows me that he hasnt changed much.

danfo driver wrote: Sun Aug 22, 2021 5:06 pm
toyin133 wrote: Sun Aug 22, 2021 5:04 pm Mugooners, what is plan b?
Please I don't want Arteta to get sacked

If they keep the score low, we will have Arteta with us for a while :thumbs: :D
They keep on firing the coaches with the same result.
At some point, common sense has to enter peoples head that the coach is not the problem.

Look at Emery and what he has done with Villareal. A team with a fraction of the budget of Arsenal.
toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

Holding decides now is the time to show some fight
"I hear Glenn Hoddle has found God. That must have been one hell of a pass." Jasper Carrott
"Mind you, football is not really about winning, or goals, or saves or supporters. It's about glory. It's about doing things in style, doing them with a flourish. It's
about going out to beat the other lot, not waiting for them to die of boredom."
Danny Blanchflower

Seriously !!!! what does Arteta train these guys to do ?? Foolishness ? How can Holding dive into a tackle in Chelsea half ??? So now both CD's are on yellows ??

O ma she o

Areteta is a tactical genius. The problem is the fans who are not showing enough patience with him. He is doing fine with ARSEnal and he should be kept.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

danfo driver wrote: Sun Aug 22, 2021 5:09 pm
Cristao II wrote: Sun Aug 22, 2021 5:06 pm Chelsea have built a galatico team. Money is good.

Not saying Lukaku is overrated or that he wont be devastating for them, I am saying that you guys are overrating his addition. I have seen a few things this half that shows me that he hasnt changed much.
As overrated as you say he is - he makes their squad stronger.

Cristao II wrote: Sun Aug 22, 2021 5:19 pm

But that’s not what he’s saying

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Sacking Arteta will just be taking a swing at a symptom. The root cause being Kroekerenke has to go.

Simples!

Good Ebening.
All summer I talked about the midfield
and the dummies will say you’re being negative or even crying.
Lol tell me Bissouma wouldn’t have been a diff in changing the course of the game. Xhaka giving nothing defensively or offensively. Saka playing like a big man and providing no defensive cover and less said about Holding and Mari the better … all good, the Arteta coaching death March continues

Can't believe inter bought Dumfries for 12 million

If you’re going to leave your wide players high in order to counter, then your line of block needs to be deeper.
Here the defensive players don’t know when or where to press or what the trigger is.

There’ll be a lot of hype around Lukaku but Arsenal is being killed by Kovacic and Jorginho...

5-0

em Romelu is a different player ooo and he has really improved big time

Don’t wanna pile on Starboy cuz I don’t know what the coach has instructed him to do but whatever the deal is it just ain’t working.
James has a free rein at Tierney who has to keep ticking inside to protect the center

Dumfries , Bissouma - Why do we keep talking about buying when the ones we have bought have been rubbished by poor coaching ? Why would Arteta watch this game we have all watched and wait for Saka to further make more mistakes and further get his confidence thrashed ?

At least try and swap him around if you have no replacement ( but we have AMN on the bench ) Why ? Or consider asking Xhaka to play LB and push Thierney upfront ?

Now we have Lukaku up against to cd's on YC ??

AHHHH why would martinelli kill that move with a lazy offside ???

It’s a common tactic to isolate the weak link center back on a dominant striker but there is no way Arsenal should be letting this happen. Where is the midfield to press and prevent the entry pass? Just a piss poor team

Have to say lukaku's hold up play is dominant . very very good.

txj wrote: Sun Aug 22, 2021 5:22 pm
Cristao II wrote: Sun Aug 22, 2021 5:19 pm

But that’s not what he’s saying
Didn't finish typing. I meant as overrated as he said his addition is, he makes their squad stronger.

Arsenal’s central midfield is manned by a pair of ushers.
They are escorting the chelsea players towards their own goal

na wa o , we still own Kola ?