The Arsenal FC - Related News and Devts for 2021-22 Season

Re: The Arsenal FC - Related News and Devts for 2021-22 Season

This was men against boys.
The levels are not even close.

Siddonlook11 wrote: Sun Aug 22, 2021 6:03 pm Even Lukaku is asking how Leno saved that lol

Terrible header. Nothing to do with Leno. A better striker will know to head the ball down!

Sorry Balogun is not ready ooo .

He needs to go out on loan abeg.

Chelsea is just on another level. Arsenal is not a top 6 EPL club.
Even top 10 is debatable at this point.
Last edited by charlie on Sun Aug 22, 2021 6:14 pm, edited 1 time in total.

danfo driver wrote: Sun Aug 22, 2021 6:10 pm
Siddonlook11 wrote: Sun Aug 22, 2021 6:03 pm Even Lukaku is asking how Leno saved that lol

Terrible header. Nothing to do with Leno. A better striker will know to head the ball down!
IF you say so.

Don't worry Mugoontarians, it gets easier with Man City next :rotf:

Look at Arteta with his head bowed.
Even he knows he is a failure and in on over his head

Chelsea showing mercy by replacing Havertz with Timo Werner.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Sleaky72 wrote: Sun Aug 22, 2021 6:12 pm Look at Arteta with his head bowed.
Abeg stop ya quacking :rotf: He's supposed to be a rising star and the force behind Pep the Skunk, when he was appointed. :taunt:

He is looking content with the fact that his tactics worked in the second half as ARSEnal is able to get a draw in this half. Genius tactician. The best ARSEnal has ever had.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

Well played arsenal for keeping the score down to 2
"I hear Glenn Hoddle has found God. That must have been one hell of a pass." Jasper Carrott
"Mind you, football is not really about winning, or goals, or saves or supporters. It's about glory. It's about doing things in style, doing them with a flourish. It's
about going out to beat the other lot, not waiting for them to die of boredom."
Danny Blanchflower

This was a huge miss-match...assanal CE spammers una no good enough at this level... it is official una dey on-par with the likes of villa, wolves, newcastle and burnley..tha nah una level.. you play City next weekend.. another massive loss... relegation is real this season...survival nah una portion ,, when una finish blocking danfo, bigpokey etc .. make we see who go begin pos for this season spamming thread... comot for our forum . I dey go buy pillow .. nah here i go sleep today

toyin133 wrote: Sun Aug 22, 2021 6:18 pm Well played arsenal for keeping the score down to 2
It means we have Arteta with us for longer :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Game over,...boys to men!
Hopefully Arsenal will get back some of their top players (Partey, Laca, Odegaard) before they go into a serious tail spin.
That defense sha? Still havent seen any thing to convince me it has improved.

Mugoonatarians, don't worry. Arteta knows how to get a result now. Not only did he pull off a fantastic draw in the second half he did so with a cleansheet. Watch how he is going to dismantle the almighty Champions of England next weekend :D.

awaiting Al Waff :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

charlie wrote: Sun Aug 22, 2021 6:19 pm Game over,...boys to men!
Hopefully Arsenal will get back some of their top players (Partey, Laca, Odegaard) before they go into a serious tail spin.
we were just fleeced off 50m for a defender o it had better improve :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

pajimoh wrote: Sun Aug 22, 2021 6:15 pm
Abeg stop ya quacking :rotf: He's supposed to be a rising star and the force behind Pep the Skunk, when he was appointed. :taunt:

I see Dame Chicken Heart that you’ve finally popped ya head outta yer smelly burrow. It’s all good we will still revel in yer usual failures :taunt: :taunt:

Whare are you Aliafis Bin Wafiman Bin Sufferin Bin Igbal?

danfo driver wrote: Sun Aug 22, 2021 6:21 pm awaiting Al Waff :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
he is stuck in the tube leaving the emirates

There was no contest there, Chelsea treated Arsenal like they were playing Fulham, how times have changed.... there was a time the result of this match would be unpredictable, not so now, it was a case of how many Chelsea would. score.

Sleaky72 wrote: Sun Aug 22, 2021 6:09 pm This was men against boys.
The levels are not even close.
Levels!!!

charlie wrote: Sun Aug 22, 2021 6:19 pm Game over,...boys to men!
The last line of defense was bad but defense is a collective effort.
No defense can be successful with the likes of Xhaka in the lineup or players like Saka who forget that a team like Chelsea has an attack predicated on attacking wing backs.
It was a recipe for disaster today. Felt sorry for Sambi today