The Arsenal FC - Related News and Devts for 2021-22 Season

Re: The Arsenal FC - Related News and Devts for 2021-22 Season

Sleaky72 wrote: Sat Sep 11, 2021 4:57 pm
Chief Ogbunigwe wrote: Sat Sep 11, 2021 4:49 pm finally....Arsenal scores and wins.

This team na wa.... Same old issues...now amplified.
Lol weren’t you Mr. Good Ebening?
How’s life these days :sneaky:

Good Ebening to you too. :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

Sleaky72 wrote: Sat Sep 11, 2021 4:42 pm Smith Rowe needs to finish that.
His inability to score is what’s holding him back from the next level
Even Saka has the same issues. It's as if they still have "junior player" mentality, despite playing at the highest levels. It's almost as if lacking belief, or confidence, for the lack of a better way to explain it. Tentative and speculative when they should be decisive, etc.

As for Pepe.... :curse: :curse: :curse: :curse:

saliba and Guendouzi are doing well at Marseille.

Relegation dog fight, only one goal

I will take the points

But the responsible thing to do is scout for a replacement manager. Arteta is not the long term solution for Arsenal.

ohenhen1 wrote: Sun Sep 12, 2021 4:56 am I will take the points

But the responsible thing to do is scout for a replacement manager. Arteta is not the long term solution for Arsenal.

Why didnt you guys contact Patrick Vieira who had more experience? Do you think his skin color was a problem for Arsenal? After all, Adebayor's "Dad washes elephants and his mom is a whore."

danfo driver wrote: Sun Sep 12, 2021 2:51 pm

Why didnt you guys contact Patrick Vieira who had more experience? Do you think his skin color was a problem for Arsenal? After all, Adebayor's "Dad washes elephants and his mom is a whore."
It has nothnig to do with skin color. Patrick Viera is also not the long term solution for Arsenal. We need an experienced manager like Conte. Some one with a proven track record. 4 games in the premier league is not a proven track record.

Even if we don't Conte. There are other targets like the Atlanta coach. Gasperini. You also have Sarri and etc. Some one with a lot of experience as a manager. No more unproven managerss like Arteta and Viera.

ohenhen1 wrote: Sun Sep 12, 2021 4:27 pm
danfo driver wrote: Sun Sep 12, 2021 2:51 pm

It has nothnig to do with skin color. Patrick Viera is also not the long term solution for Arsenal. We need an experienced manager like Conte. Some one with a proven track record.

Do you know Conte? :lol: :lol: :lol: I had decided to just be laughing in my mind with Arsenal fans mentioning Conte this and Conte that! Do you know Conte? Or Are you guys living in la la land? Conte is the worst choice for coach for Arsenal.

Do you know why Conte left Juventus angrily?

Do you know why Conte left Inter Milan angrily?

Do you know why Conte rejected Tottenham?

You should verify these first. Not only will Conte not accept Arsenal, if for some reason he accepts the job, Arsenal will collapse under him.
4 games in the premier league is not a proven track record.
How about 4 years of managerial experience? I know its hard for most of you to accept the obvious, but the premier league is NOT the only league in the world.

ohenhen1 wrote: Sun Sep 12, 2021 4:38 pm Even if we don't Conte. There are other targets like the Atlanta coach. Gasperini. You also have Sarri and etc. Some one with a lot of experience as a manager. No more unproven managerss like Arteta and Viera.
Gasperini at Atalanta or Gasperini before Atalanta? especially the one at Inter Milan?

P.s, feel free to mention a black man. :D

Maybe in 5 years after Vierra proves him self. He will be the future Arsenal manager. It has nothing to do with skin color.

Another target could be Bielsa. Basically we need a rebel as coach with lots of managerial experience.

danfo driver wrote: Sun Sep 12, 2021 4:42 pm
ohenhen1 wrote: Sun Sep 12, 2021 4:38 pm Even if we don't Conte. There are other targets like the Atlanta coach. Gasperini. You also have Sarri and etc. Some one with a lot of experience as a manager. No more unproven managerss like Arteta and Viera.
Gasperini at Atalanta or Gasperini before Atalanta? especially the one at Inter Milan?

Trouble finder... Vierra was in a cush job at nice when Arteta was hired and was subsequently fired . However you do make a good point about checking of a black coach was available.. the next bext would have been Henry a "black coach " who was also in a job at montreal and was fired after Arteta was hired ..

Interestingly if Henry had stayed in Arsenal as a youth team coach he would likely have gotten the job on or before good ebening ... Recall the big fight between him and Wenger ? when Wenger wanted him to face coaching and leave the microphone gig ? In hindsight Wenger was correct he went to do microphone and got fired from 3 coaching jobs after !!

Now back to Arteta ...I always wanted Arsenal to A combo of Henry and Wenger or Vierra and Wenger so they would have eased into the position after wenger left . that would have been our best option.

Second best is to left Arteta crash and burn and go get Vierra. but Vierra should not come now which means Arteta should not get fired.

I don tire for italian coaches - if we must hire Oyinbo we should go hire a tested German coach.

LOL bro, you and I both know that Arsenal isnt going to hire a black man. A black man who had the same resume as Arteta would NEVER have been hired by Arsenal, NEVER! This is the same clubs whose fanbase accused an African man of washing elephants.

Siddonlook11 wrote: Mon Sep 13, 2021 12:33 am

Trouble finder... Vierra was in a cush job at nice when Arteta was hired and was subsequently fired . However you do make a good point about checking of a black coach was available.. the next bext would have been Henry a "black coach " who was also in a job at montreal and was fired after Arteta was hired ..

Interestingly if Henry had stayed in Arsenal as a youth team coach he would likely have gotten the job on or before good ebening ... Recall the big fight between him and Wenger ? when Wenger wanted him to face coaching and leave the microphone gig ? In hindsight Wenger was correct he went to do microphone and got fired from 3 coaching jobs after !!

Now back to Arteta ...I always wanted Arsenal to A combo of Henry and Wenger or Vierra and Wenger so they would have eased into the position after wenger left . that would have been our best option.

Second best is to left Arteta crash and burn and go get Vierra. but Vierra should not come now which means Arteta should not get fired.

I don tire for italian coaches - if we must hire Oyinbo we should go hire a tested German coach.

danfo driver wrote: Mon Sep 13, 2021 3:00 am LOL bro, you and I both know that Arsenal isnt going to hire a black man. A black man who had the same resume as Arteta would NEVER have been hired by Arsenal, NEVER! This is the same clubs whose fanbase accused an African man of washing elephants.

Name an English Premier league club that has never had an episode of some racist fans. The fans are Brits and we saw what some of them did to Saka and co.

It is not only an Arsenal issue rather a societal issue. It happens all over the world.

So making it an Arsenal issue is being disingenuous. Or you are rather in your Arsenal bashing mode and not telling as is.

Sometimes, shame should permit a man to keep his mouth shut! Look at this black man ready to die on the floor to defend his white masters, after hisf fellow fans threw a banana at a fellow African. Have some shame, CiTOTO have some shame. :oops:

Massa, we sick?
Massa, Massa, we hungry?
Massa Massa!

In the words of brother Malcom, the house negro has always loved the Massa more than he loved himself. Arsenal for life, oshi! :oops:
Cito wrote: Mon Sep 13, 2021 5:00 am
danfo driver wrote: Mon Sep 13, 2021 3:00 am LOL bro, you and I both know that Arsenal isnt going to hire a black man. A black man who had the same resume as Arteta would NEVER have been hired by Arsenal, NEVER! This is the same clubs whose fanbase accused an African man of washing elephants.

Name an English Premier league club that has never had an episode of some racist fans. The fans are Brits and we saw what some of them did to Saka and co.

It is not only an Arsenal issue rather a societal issue. It happens all over the world.

So making it an Arsenal issue is being disingenuous. Or you are rather in your Arsenal bashing mode and not telling as is.

Nah you cant wriggle out of this by name calling. You turned a blind eye to all the racist incidents in other clubs, Chelsea, Spurs etc. You even accept as ok the ones against Saka simply for the fact he chose a country of his birth. We have records of those.

So please spare me your sanctimonious BS. It wont fly. You accept racism from those you support and against those you hate. It's on your record here.

If you have an inkling of what shame is all about, you will be the one that will be hiding your face in shame. :oops:
danfo driver wrote: Mon Sep 13, 2021 4:04 pm Sometimes, shame should permit a man to keep his mouth shut! Look at this black man ready to die on the floor to defend his white masters, after hisf fellow fans threw a banana at a fellow African. Have some shame, CiTOTO have some shame. :oops:

Massa, we sick?
Massa, Massa, we hungry?
Massa Massa!

In the words of brother Malcom, the house negro has always loved the Massa more than he loved himself. Arsenal for life, oshi! :oops:
Cito wrote: Mon Sep 13, 2021 5:00 am

Cito wrote: Mon Sep 13, 2021 6:07 pm Nah you cant wriggle out of this by name calling.
If you have an inkling of what shame is all about, you will be the one that will be hiding your face in shame. :oops:

a man with any drop of shame in his bucket would have kept his mouth shut and return to the plantation to pick every single cotton the Massa has demanded! But not CitTOTO the house negro, who has instead crawled back under the Massa's bed to pick up the Massa's shoes! Massa Massa! shall I polish them leather soles real good like you like it! Massa Massa, can I thread them shoes like you like it! :oops: :oops: Quiet and be ashamed! bananas and elephants? Continue to eat up on the first and wash the second. Oloshi! :oops:

Arsenal's problem isn't lack of talent. It is lack of intelligence on the part of everyone.

It is a goooal Odegbami

White switches off too often.

Cito wrote: Sat Sep 18, 2021 3:43 pm White switches off too often.
Others are Saka, Tierney, ESR, and biggest of all, Pepe. Upfront, these guys play like a football game lasts all day, and they will have 100 chances. It is as if their brains desert them when it is time to make a critical pass or cross.

easier to list the Arsenal players who do not switch off.

Chief Ogbunigwe wrote: Sat Sep 18, 2021 3:46 pm
Cito wrote: Sat Sep 18, 2021 3:43 pm White switches off too often.
Others are Saka, Tierney, ESR, and biggest of all, Pepe. Upfront, these guys play like a football game lasts all day, and they will have 100 chances. It is as if their brains desert them when it is time to make a critical pass or cross.

easier to list the Arsenal players who do not switch off.
I concur. Hopefully, we get out of here without losing. We need it for confidence.