The Arsenal FC - Related News and Devts for 2021-22 Season

Re: The Arsenal FC - Related News and Devts for 2021-22 Season

Waffiman wrote: Sat Sep 18, 2021 7:43 pm
Gooner1 wrote: Sat Sep 18, 2021 5:05 pm
Waffiman wrote: Sat Sep 18, 2021 4:56 pm 3 points. That's all that matters. We move on to the next game.
3pts but the whole team as a cohesive unit is not there...all I see are 11 players not a team....
My bro, this is not the time for performance. It is time for results first and foremost. Why? Results bring confidence and a team that plays consistently as a cohesive unit.

We just need the points to be out of that relegation zone, then we look to improve from there.
I don't see where the improvement will come from if the likes of Pepe are playing like U17 players.

Sleaky72 wrote: Sat Sep 18, 2021 8:15 pm
azuka wrote: Sat Sep 18, 2021 7:45 pm
Waffiman wrote: Sat Sep 18, 2021 4:56 pm 3 points. That's all that matters. We move on to the next game.
Yeah we got the 3 points but my brother, it's gonna be a long season. How many chances did we create? How do you pay 50m pounds for a cd that's so deficient with heading?
Damn Edu really had the owner cooked.
Said it a million times that no one should blame the Kroenkes.
The plan was there and obvious.
Sign Bissouma, keep Saliba and sell Xhaka.
But the geniuses @ the Emirates know better
Idiots all of them.

Is Laca injured? better him that Pepe. maybe better to keep that flank vacant sef, or play Leno in his place. You guys don't know how the guy is vexing me.

ojafranpa wrote: Sun Sep 19, 2021 2:56 pm Chelsea commentators message to the linesman after they score their goal against Arsenal U23.

‘Put the flag up I dare you’ :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Watched the highlight and every Arsenal goal was a 'lucky' goal and/or defenders issue to the commentator.

Chelsea started having better possession and chances after Arsenal went a man down(37th min) and he was hailing Chelsea.... :rotf:

Could have been worse if Arsenal didn't play with 10 men for over half of the game.

Chief Ogbunigwe wrote: Sun Sep 19, 2021 3:04 pm Is Laca injured? better him that Pepe. maybe better to keep that flank vacant sef, or play Leno in his place. You guys don't know how the guy is vexing me.
Haba Chief you are too hard on the guy,no player is even playing well apart from say Partey,okay tell me what Auba the Captain has done apart from his tap in goal?
Leno should NEVER play for us in the league again if am the coach.The person you should be vexing with is Arteta,i will prefer the players pick them sef than Arteta,
Now Pepe you have to stand up against Spurs next week biko to make Chief smile small,
ojafranpa

Post by ojafranpa »

Cito wrote: Sun Sep 19, 2021 3:24 pm
ojafranpa wrote: Sun Sep 19, 2021 2:56 pm Chelsea commentators message to the linesman after they score their goal against Arsenal U23.

‘Put the flag up I dare you’ :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Watched the highlight and every Arsenal goal was a 'lucky' goal and/or defenders issue to the commentator.

Chelsea started having better possession and chances after Arsenal went a man down(37th min) and he was hailing Chelsea.... :rotf:

Could have been worse if Arsenal didn't play with 10 men for over half of the game.
Those Chelsea commentators were just hilarious.
ojafranpa

Post by ojafranpa »

Part of Arsenal problem is Auba if that can be figured out the attacking third will be solid.
Gooner1

Post by Gooner1 »

3pts but the whole team as a cohesive unit is not there...all I see are 11 players not a team....
My bro, this is not the time for performance. It is time for results first and foremost. Why? Results bring confidence and a team that plays consistently as a cohesive unit.

We just need the points to be out of that relegation zone, then we look to improve from there.
wise words....we better get up to speed sharp sharp....
On another note, I saw the Arsenal U23 wallop chelshite 1-6 with 10 men playing for 40 mins.
My boy Akinola had a monster game, he kept things tidy protecting the back 4, and was taken off early in the 2nd half.
I'm thinking that he might be used for the league cup game on Wens....if he is given a chance, he'll shine
“If this year, you cannot compete with Spurs, with all the respect I have for them, and Leicester, then change your sport. I’m sorry.” Emmanuel Petit

"I didn't buy Arsenal stake to win trophies" Kroneke

Gooner1 wrote: Sun Sep 19, 2021 7:23 pm

wise words....we better get up to speed sharp sharp....
On another note, I saw the Arsenal U23 wallop chelshite 1-6 with 10 men playing for 40 mins.
My boy Akinola had a monster game, he kept things tidy protecting the back 4, and was taken off early in the 2nd half.
I'm thinking that he might be used for the league cup game on Wens....if he is given a chance, he'll shine
this is what you are celebrating. smh

ojafranpa wrote: Sun Sep 19, 2021 5:22 pm Part of Arsenal problem is Auba if that can be figured out the attacking third will be solid.

what is there to figure out when we are not playing any discernible pattern/system?

kajifu wrote: Sun Sep 19, 2021 3:26 pm
Chief Ogbunigwe wrote: Sun Sep 19, 2021 3:04 pm Is Laca injured? better him that Pepe. maybe better to keep that flank vacant sef, or play Leno in his place. You guys don't know how the guy is vexing me.
Haba Chief you are too hard on the guy,no player is even playing well apart from say Partey,okay tell me what Auba the Captain has done apart from his tap in goal?
Leno should NEVER play for us in the league again if am the coach.The person you should be vexing with is Arteta,i will prefer the players pick them sef than Arteta,
Now Pepe you have to stand up against Spurs next week biko to make Chief smile small,

I am not hard on Pepe....he is just terrible. Only Ramsdale has been outstanding, followed by Odegaard (particularly for effort). Pepe and Arteta are the worst culprits.

3rd season pepe...smh and he cost una 80 million. Una for add 20 million more to just buy Grealish

Ramsdale

TT
SALIBA
GABRIEL
KT

PARTEY
BISSOUMA

It could’ve been so easy. Smh

Afcon considerations is probably why they didn't go in for Bissouma. But they kept Xhaka, so don't know if they know what they are doing.

Arsenal need to be quicker in transition and in the final third. Too much over thinking things. Let the players have free roles. Pepe should be allowed to cut inside and shoot more. Thierney should look for low crosses more. Not everything going through Thierney. Strikers switching spots. Aubameyang dropping back more to get involved with the play. Let them play, not too many instructions.

ohenhen1 wrote: Mon Sep 20, 2021 2:26 pm Afcon considerations is probably why they didn't go in for Bissouma. But they kept Xhaka, so don't know if they know what they are doing.
That doesn’t make sense my man.
The AFCON isn’t an indefinite tourney
and the only reason they didn’t sign Xhaka is
because Roma was low balling them.
Ben White is a bloody waste of money for that kinda coin spent.
And while Ramsdale has had a good start it makes the selling
of Martinez even look worse. You had a starter for the next five years and sold him for pennies, only to spend more to replace him.
People have been fired for far less incompetence than that!

And the Burnley game even highlighted the need 4 YB, as TP5 had to drop back to become the deepest lying midfielder. With Bissouma in the lineup he would have been free to roam further upfield. Only Arsenal can cock up easy personnel moves with such frequency …

Yeah the current depth is

Partey- Ghana
Elneny- Egypt
Add Bissouma- Is he from Congo DR?

Sell Xhaka
Lokonga- Belgium
Niles- England

The midfield will be thin once Afcon starts. Also why diddn't Liverpool or other big clubs go in for Bisouma?

ohenhen1 wrote: Mon Sep 20, 2021 5:50 pm Yeah the current depth is

Partey- Ghana
Elneny- Egypt
Add Bissouma- Is he from Congo DR?

Sell Xhaka
Lokonga- Belgium
Niles- England

The midfield will be thin once Afcon starts. Also why diddn't Liverpool or other big clubs go in for Bisouma?

Have you looked at Liverpool’s midfield and seen how much they’ve spent on it? How do they justify adding Bissouma when they have other more pressing areas of needs?

Again is Partey not a top class midfielder? How come no other big team was in for him with only a 45 mill release clause?
See why your argument needs more of a substantive premise?
Thelastoneleft

Post by Thelastoneleft »

Sleaky72 wrote: Mon Sep 20, 2021 3:25 pm
ohenhen1 wrote: Mon Sep 20, 2021 2:26 pm Afcon considerations is probably why they didn't go in for Bissouma. But they kept Xhaka, so don't know if they know what they are doing.
of Martinez even look worse. You had a starter for the next five years and sold him for pennies, only to spend more to replace him.

And the Burnley game even highlighted the need 4 YB, as TP5 had to drop back to become the deepest lying midfielder. With Bissouma in the lineup he would have been free to roam further upfield. Only Arsenal can cock up easy personnel moves with such frequency …
Why do I always have to agree with you? Plus, I must confess that, I have seen the light, Re: St. Maximin, ...... :agree:

Thelastoneleft wrote: Tue Sep 21, 2021 7:07 am
Sleaky72 wrote: Mon Sep 20, 2021 3:25 pm

Why do I always have to agree with you? Plus, I must confess that, I have seen the light, Re: St. Maximin, ...... :agree:
Top Man,
I appreciate the class but this club of ours have become specialists in wasting money.

I honestly would’ve given Newcastle Willock and Pepe for ASM.
If we had then brought back Saliba and used the Ben White money for Bissouma, I could’ve seen a Top 6 club. What’s galling is that it was so easy but they wanna show how smart they are.

But I give them credit so far for purchasing Sambi, T2 and Ramsdale. I know it’s early days but so far, so good. We have crumbled against all major tests so far, albeit with a depleted squad but the NLD will be a decent test. The Totts will bring it.

Guys i don dey shake oooooh against spurs,only Arteta can mess this up,Spurs coach s aid they are learning and the NLD is a perfect test for his players to pick all 3 points and gain confidence.
We are in trouble this weekend.

Opportunity to givethe backup minutes against Wimbledon. But MIke Arteta will mess it up and most likely name a strong squad.
I would go with T

Leno, Cedric, Mari, Holden, Tavares Niles, Smith Rowe, Xhaka, Lacazette,Balogun,Mertineli.

But I expect Arteta to waste the opportunity. Aubameyang will most likely start. ,

ohenhen1 wrote: Tue Sep 21, 2021 6:04 pm Opportunity to givethe backup minutes against Wimbledon. But MIke Arteta will mess it up and most likely name a strong squad.
I would go with T

Leno, Cedric, Mari, Holden, Tavares Niles, Smith Rowe, Xhaka, Lacazette,Balogun,Mertineli.

But I expect Arteta to waste the opportunity. Aubameyang will most likely start. ,

You do know that GX is suspended right?