The Arsenal FC - Related News and Devts for 2021-22 Season

ojafranpa
Re: The Arsenal FC - Related News and Devts for 2021-22 Season

Post by ojafranpa »

WOW!!! Granit out for 3 months.

Lokonga, Niles and Elneny will have to step up. Will need another midfielder in January. Patino should go out on loan.

w assanal CE spammers are allout in full force because of small wins chei...

Arsenal for life
Gooner1

Post by Gooner1 »

my boy Tim Akinola was on fire last night, along with Patino and leftback Salah...
I expect TA to get a chance to play in the first team when ACN kicks off
The guy reminds me of Kante
“If this year, you cannot compete with Spurs, with all the respect I have for them, and Leicester, then change your sport. I’m sorry.” Emmanuel Petit

"I didn't buy Arsenal stake to win trophies" Kroneke

So Leno is deciding that his best play in the current goalie
battle is to take on his head coach who put his job on the line to support him, eh? People are unbelievable

Keeping hands clasped and fingers crossed but this looks like our best lineup and Bissouma isn’t even on the bench.
Hope we can make Maupay eat his words.
Cmon Arsenal.

Auba please fix this first touch .

This is a Martinelli game.
This team needs energy
tolahs

Post by tolahs »

Our style of giving man_on_ball space is turned Brighton into Inieta Barca_lite. We cannot stay reactive, conceding territory. a little aggression towards the end of the 1st half showed what's possible. Mikel cannot stick with late subs if there're tough match-ups for us
If I give you a good wine, you will see how it tastes and after you ask where it comes from,'' ""To put players in my team who are not good enough will not strengthen the England team, and would weaken the Arsenal team.''The only thing I can say is that whenever England do not win it is always my fault,even when I am not at the game".Wenger said.

Very pedestrian display - misplaced passes slow reactions , poor first touches . na wa. I sabi Brighton is not spurs but common !!

Hmm . Pepe for Odegaard ? I would have thought Lacazette. But Lets hope Pepe can redeem himself.

Seems he will switch ESR to the with Saka and Pepe on the flanks.

ojafranpa

Post by ojafranpa »

We miss Xhaka.
ojafranpa

Post by ojafranpa »

Auba should have been off since 25 mins.

How does Pepe play so well in at the end of last season and has been piss piss poor this season ?

ojafranpa wrote: Sat Oct 02, 2021 6:52 pm We miss Xhaka.
Dont say that o.

completely dominated by a team missing their best player. :oops: :oops:

Siddonlook11 wrote: Sat Oct 02, 2021 7:15 pm
ojafranpa wrote: Sat Oct 02, 2021 6:52 pm We miss Xhaka.
Dont say that o.
tolahs

Post by tolahs »

Post Spurs. there was a lot of noise about our new identity. Put that to bed now. We were outcoached & outplayed. Brighton played like a team with identity & a plan. We were clueless.
This deep into his tenure. Mikel wants his team to concede territory - we end up defending just outside our box - their runners from MF are on 10 metre drills - freelane. Watch how hard they defended against our throw-ins. We play once a week - gotta be able to press higher more - must know the quick pass is money in the EPL.
If we don't work on weaknesses exposed today - life would be difficult

Last edited by tolahs on Sat Oct 02, 2021 7:32 pm, edited 1 time in total.
If I give you a good wine, you will see how it tastes and after you ask where it comes from,'' ""To put players in my team who are not good enough will not strengthen the England team, and would weaken the Arsenal team.''The only thing I can say is that whenever England do not win it is always my fault,even when I am not at the game".Wenger said.

tolahs wrote: Sat Oct 02, 2021 7:27 pm Post Spurs. there was a lot of noise about our new identity. Put that to bed now. We were outcoached & outplayed. Brighton played like a team with identity & a plan. We were clueless.
This deep into his tenure. Mikel wants his team to concede territory - we end up defending just outside our box - their runners from MF are on 10 metre drills - freelane. Watch how hard they defended against our throw-ins. We play once a week - gotta be able to press higher more - must know the quick pass is money in the EPL.
bro, you are talking like you played a team that is worse than you. Brighton is better than you and it showed. But to be fair, you admitted that people over-rated your victory over a terrible spurs team.
tolahs

Post by tolahs »

danfo driver wrote: Sat Oct 02, 2021 7:31 pm
tolahs wrote: Sat Oct 02, 2021 7:27 pm Post Spurs. there was a lot of noise about our new identity. Put that to bed now. We were outcoached & outplayed. Brighton played like a team with identity & a plan. We were clueless.
bro, you are talking like you played a team that is worse than you. Brighton is better than you and it showed. But to be fair, you admitted that people over-rated your victory over a terrible spurs team.
I am talking like one who listened to too many Gooner_Podcast & there was unwarranted confidence just off beating spuds. Too many conclusions were drawn - Mikel now has his team, settled 11 - new damn etc; Potter has the right to be p/o - a 3-0 victory wouldn't have been flattering.

Arsenal thread on match day no pass ONE page! How are the mighty fallen?

wanaj0 wrote: Sun Oct 03, 2021 8:10 am Arsenal thread on match day no pass ONE page! How are the mighty fallen?
[/quote

Just a few comments.