How did Zambian women qualify for the Olympics?

Re: How did Zambian women qualify for the Olympics?

How did we not qualify? For the first time in my memory none of the Nigerian male and female teams are in the Olympics!! Disgusting. We can't throw stones at Zambia. Who knows? They probably thwacked us on the way there.

Cristao II wrote: Wed Jul 21, 2021 5:31 pm How did we not qualify? For the first time in my memory none of the Nigerian male and female teams are in the Olympics!! Disgusting. We can't throw stones at Zambia. Who knows? They probably thwacked us on the way there.
yes we can question the pathetic Zambian women team, they are rubbish mixed with trash. Nigeria not qualifying has nothing to do with this. CAF and their rubbish new format when it comes to qualifying for u17s, u20s, and female tourneys. the new Zonal qualification formats are rubbish.

What facilities are in place to prevent Zambia from being anything other than cannon fodder? No they’re not rubbish, they are the exact produce of the field that reared them.

Crazy how we no longer have any viable youth teams for a good number of years now…

Why cant CAF make the AWC the default qualifiers for the Olympics like it is for the World Cup??? Nigeria, Cameroon and even SA would put up a better show this.

Bigpokey24 wrote: Wed Jul 21, 2021 6:34 pm
Cristao II wrote: Wed Jul 21, 2021 5:31 pm How did we not qualify? For the first time in my memory none of the Nigerian male and female teams are in the Olympics!! Disgusting. We can't throw stones at Zambia. Who knows? They probably thwacked us on the way there.
yes we can question the pathetic Zambian women team, they are rubbish mixed with trash. Nigeria not qualifying has nothing to do with this. CAF and their rubbish new format when it comes to qualifying for u17s, u20s, and female tourneys. the new Zonal qualification formats are rubbish.

Those foreheads from East and southern Africa want to send Africa back to the 1970s just so their useless teams play at the World Cup. :curse: :curse: :curse: :curse:

maceo4 wrote: Thu Jul 22, 2021 1:27 am Crazy how we no longer have any viable youth teams for a good number of years now…
You mean we haven’t dominated the U17 World Cup like before?

Nothing ‘crazy’ or ‘unviable’ about that IMHO.
Then what should Brazil and Germany say at the senior level?
Or even Spain? :D

Damunk wrote: Thu Jul 22, 2021 7:04 am
maceo4 wrote: Thu Jul 22, 2021 1:27 am Crazy how we no longer have any viable youth teams for a good number of years now…
You mean we haven’t dominated the U17 World Cup like before?

Nothing ‘crazy’ or ‘unviable’ about that IMHO.
Then what should Brazil and Germany say at the senior level?
Or even Spain? :D
Not sure I get your response. I’m not talking about dominating, we haven’t even been able to make any tournaments it seems at youth level (U-13 to U-23). Just interesting…

2 issues. peakmilk isn't interested in developing the grassroot levels any more and CAF has a pathetic new format whereby the best teams do knock each other out. When you have Zambia playing Botswana to qualify, and the likes of Nigeria. ghana, CIV, Cameroon etc matching up against each other, then expect more of Kenya, eswathi etc repping the continent

Bigpokey24 wrote: Wed Jul 21, 2021 4:06 pm
They lost by 10 goals and scored 3. So they technically lost by 7 goals.
Nigeria lost by 7 unanswered goals to Ghana when Ohsee was in Seconday school (Umuahia DEB) .
Nobody asked how Nigeria qualified to play footie.
Kuku Ngbendu Wa Za Banga

The "goalkeeping" (it does not deserve the name) in that match was absolutely shocking. I thought the Zambian GK committed an unforgivable error at this level, then a few minutes later the Dutch GK managed to equal her with an equally appalling error (and then compounded it by standing like a statue and not even bothering to run back to try and make up for the error - which the Zambian GK at least tried to do).

I echo the comments above and shudder to think how Nigeria did not qualify if Zambia represents the level of "opposition" in Africa.

Here’s how:

FALCONS OUT OF THE OLYMPICS…

viewtopic.php?f=1&t=297454

amafolas

Post by amafolas »

The legacy of Amaju Pinnick
"We will go through the gate. If the gate is closed, we will go over the fence. If the fence is too high, we will pole vault in. If that doesn’t work, we will parachute in. But we are going to get health-care reform passed"
Nancy Pelosi, 01/28/2010 after Scott Brown got elected to Ted Kennedy's senate seat.
Mankinka

Post by Mankinka »

Listen and listen very carefully. You can all go to hell.

How did we qualify? We qualified on merit.

It was obviously a learning curve for us but we will be back.

We are not about to be judged by unemployed youth from Houston.

Nonsense!

Mankinka wrote: Mon Aug 02, 2021 2:32 am Listen and listen very carefully. You can all go to hell.

How did we qualify? We qualified on merit.

It was obviously a learning curve for us but we will be back.

We are not about to be judged by unemployed youth from Houston.

Nonsense!
stop catching feelings, the Zambian team were as bad and in fact even worse compared to Zaire in 1974 world cup.. They should be banned. Fyi they didn't qualify on merit