2021/2022 Spurs Season: PL - 4th; ECL - GP STG; FAC - RD 5; CC - SM

Re: 2021/2022 Spurs Season: [PL] ARSE v TOT [WK 6]

Nuno has to react as that midfield is getting overran.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Dele and Hojberg are missing.

We are our worst enemy. Reggi keeping the ball at play in the 18, giving the ball back to the ARSE in the process. If not for Hugo it would have been 2.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Nuno has to be ruthless and make changes as the midfield is not working.

Dele Alli has wasted how many moves. I miss the front 3 of Bergwijn, Son and Moura.

Dele wasting opportunities.

Son with a signature move and strike but keeper up to the task.

Tanganga header not on target.

Its a Goal wrote: Sun Sep 26, 2021 4:45 pm We are our worst enemy. Reggi keeping the ball at play in the 18, giving the ball back to the ARSE in the process. If not for Hugo it would have been 2.
Hojberg is poor so far. He is needed to help build the play. What I wouldn't give for Moutinho or Neves. Tanguy is trying. I won't be shocked to see Lo Celso and / or Gil on.

Kane - walahi.

2 kondo

It is getting ugly.

Second goal and who is missing? Hojberg... This is a poor performance.

Who was sitting? Disgusting.

This is not looking like a game we going to be in the races for.

Cristao II wrote: Sun Sep 26, 2021 4:55 pm Second goal and who is missing? Hojberg... This is a poor performance.

Your midfield setup is the problem and not Hojberg.

For instance why is Dele Ali deployed in midfield? And what is Ndombele’s role?

Nuno is not the man for this job as he doesn't react to situations. You see your team has lost the midfield battle, show character and make the subs that will turn it around instead of persisting with the failed experiment.

green4life wrote: Sun Sep 26, 2021 4:57 pm
Cristao II wrote: Sun Sep 26, 2021 4:55 pm Second goal and who is missing? Hojberg... This is a poor performance.

Ndombele and Dele are box to box. Dele has the lungs. Hojberg is meant to be sitting. You can argue Pierre isn't getting enough support from Tanguy and Dele. For me Nuno has to start with Skipp, Hojberg and Ndombele / Alli.
Last edited by Cristao II on Sun Sep 26, 2021 5:02 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Saka. 3 kondo

3-0. Ridiculous. I am hoping this forces some changes. This has been a poor performance.

This is the worst.

JM must be laughing!

Goal number 3 in 33 mins 33 seconds :)

Spurs is trash. My goodness what a pathetic team

Chei!! 3-0 maSAKA!!

Cristao II wrote: Sun Sep 26, 2021 5:00 pm
green4life wrote: Sun Sep 26, 2021 4:57 pm

Ndombele and Dele are box to box. Dele has the lungs. Hojberg is meant to be sitting. You can argue Pierre isn't getting enough support from Tanguy and Dele.
From my view, the midfield setup is not balanced. Dele’s best role is a free role behind a striker. If you must start him, it has to be in a 4231. This means Hojberg needs another robust midfielder next to him and not Ndombele.

For me Dele needs to drop back. He is getting into Moura positions. We are getting finished on counters.