2021/2022 Spurs Season: PL - 4th; ECL - GP STG; FAC - RD 5; CC - SM

Re: 2021/2022 Spurs Season: [PL] ARSE v TOT [WK 6]

See Hojberg - where is he running to?

How Arsenal got her groove back - SPURS.

oloye wrote: Sun Sep 26, 2021 5:42 pm Seriously ,is this football Spurs are playing?

Kane missed almost empty net. Olorun - dear Lord. Not even goal keeper touch. Chei!! This guy better get his head in the game.

Kane missed the target again.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Cristao II wrote: Sun Sep 26, 2021 5:47 pm Kane missed almost empty net. Olorun - dear Lord. Not even goal keeper touch. Chei!! This guy better get his head in the game.
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Dont worry, you got one over Man City! Thats all that matters. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

For a team that has had Michael Carrick, Luca Modric, Victor Wanyama, Moussa Dembele to now watch Hojberg is a disappointment.

Harsh yellow on Skipp.

Cito wrote: Sun Sep 26, 2021 5:42 pm Arsenal got away with one there. That could be a penalty.
That was a pk. But when you’re having a rough day at the park, calls start going against you.

Cristao II wrote: Sun Sep 26, 2021 5:51 pm For a team that has had Michael Carrick, Luca Modric, Victor Wanyama, Moussa Dembele to now watch Hojberg is a disappointment.

Harsh yellow on Skipp.
Last year, you said Holjberg was the best CDM in the league. Did something change? :D

Brave move. Bryan Gil is a good choice. If only we could bring on Scarlett for Kane.

Ndombele off for Gil
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Cristao II wrote: Sun Sep 26, 2021 5:51 pm For a team that has had Michael Carrick, Luca Modric, Victor Wanyama, Moussa Dembele to now watch Hojberg is a disappointment.

Harsh yellow on Skipp.
For the umpteeth time, Hojberg is not your problem. Ndombele subbed off. Ali yanked at halftime. That gives you an idea as I noted earlier during the first half.

green4life wrote: Sun Sep 26, 2021 5:55 pm

Harsh yellow on Skipp.
For the umpteeth time, Hojberg is not your problem. Ndombele subbed off. Ali yanked at halftime. That gives you an idea as I noted earlier during the first half.
They are cowards. They dont want to have the hard conversation of what their real problem is.

danfo driver wrote: Sun Sep 26, 2021 5:52 pm

Harsh yellow on Skipp.
Last year, you said Holjberg was the best CDM in the league. Did something change? :D
And he was one of the better CDM’s during the last Euros 2 months ago.

Harsh yellow on Skipp.
I know what I am talking about. Each of those players had a certain unique skill / ability to them. Hojberg is distinctly average compared to them.

3-1 Son scores.

Gil fights for ball - Reguilon gets it - sends it to Son. Goal

Son pulls one back to safe face.

Cristao II wrote: Sun Sep 26, 2021 6:00 pm

Harsh yellow on Skipp.
I know what I am talking about. Each of those players had a certain unique skill / ability to them. Hojberg is distinctly average compared to them.
Hojberg won back the ball in front of Arsenal box which led to your goal. There’s nothing average about Hojberg ability to play HIS role. The problem lies with those around him and / or how the midfield is setup positionally. Hojberg is one of your most useful players easily. Then again if you are looking for a player who will dribble 3 players while running at 100 miles per hour, you will overlook players like Hojberg.

green4life wrote: Sun Sep 26, 2021 6:06 pm
Cristao II wrote: Sun Sep 26, 2021 6:00 pm

Harsh yellow on Skipp.
Hojberg won back the ball in front of Arsenal box which led to your goal. There’s nothing average about Hojberg ability to play HIS role. The problem lies with those around him and / or how the midfield is setup positionally. Hojberg is one of your most useful players easily. Then again if you are looking for a player who will dribble 3 players while running at 100 miles per hour, you will overlook players like Hojberg.
Once again I am not talking about ability to win ball. Hojberg for Spurs is crap with the ball - namely passing which is why I prefer Skipp. There is a reason I am crying for João Moutinho. And today in the first half he was crap in his role wrt positional discipline

IF there is to be a stageback this is the time to get the second goal.

Royal don't commit foul at the wrong end of the field.

Royal is raw.