2021/2022 Spurs Season: PL - 4th; ECL - GP STG; FAC - RD 5; CC - SM

Re: 2021/2022 Spurs Season: [PL] ARSE v TOT [WK 6]

green4life wrote: Sun Sep 26, 2021 5:03 pm
Cristao II wrote: Sun Sep 26, 2021 5:00 pm
green4life wrote: Sun Sep 26, 2021 4:57 pm
Cristao II wrote: Sun Sep 26, 2021 4:55 pm Second goal and who is missing? Hojberg... This is a poor performance.

Who was sitting? Disgusting.
Your midfield setup is the problem and not Hojberg.

For instance why is Dele Ali deployed in midfield? And what is Ndombele’s role?
Ndombele and Dele are box to box. Dele has the lungs. Hojberg is meant to be sitting. You can argue Pierre isn't getting enough support from Tanguy and Dele.
From my view, the midfield setup is not balanced. Dele’s best role is a free role behind a striker. If you must start him, it has to be in a 4231. This means Hojberg needs another robust midfielder next to him and not Ndombele.
I agree. Preference is Skipp next to Hojberg and one of Alli or Ndombele. My preference is Ndombele. I have closed the book on Dele.
Re: 2021/2022 Spurs Season: [PL] TOT v CHE [WK 5]

danfo driver wrote: Sun Sep 19, 2021 7:19 pm The lean-faced coward don pick race! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: when are they playing their next match against a sh1t team in the Conference league? I expect Olofofo coaward to rear his ugly head. :rotf: :rotf:

Hopefully, Arsenal destroy them next week with the mark of the cowardly beast

Its a Goal wrote: Sun Sep 26, 2021 4:45 pm We are our worst enemy. Reggi keeping the ball at play in the 18, giving the ball back to the ARSE in the process. If not for Hugo it would have been 2.
You are cursed! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Kane with a free header directs it just wide. That should have been 1 back.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Its a Goal wrote: Sun Sep 26, 2021 5:01 pm This is the worst.
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: you deserve every inch of this pain!

One team will have a clean sheet in this game. :D

Cristao II wrote: Sun Sep 26, 2021 5:04 pm For me Dele needs to drop back. He is getting into Moura positions. We are getting finished on counters.
Dele needs to be in the stands! Playing a player because his adopted father is the chairman of the club is nepotism---nothing good ever comes out of nepotism

This is what you get when you start the season in a chaotic fashion. Is it any coincidence that since the disgruntled Kane returned to the team we have lost every game in the PL and not being able to score a goal?
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

For the record this is the 3rd London derby where we have conceded 3 or more goals. We are yet to win one this season. Fair enough I think we have played them away from home but that is no excuse. This is wack.

They are plucking off the feathers of the white cockerels from White Hart lane without the need for hot water....

Cristao II wrote: Sun Sep 26, 2021 5:11 pm For the record this is the 3rd London derby where we have conceded 3 or more goals. We are yet to win one this season. Fair enough I think we have played them away from home but that is no excuse. This is wack.
One was at home otherwise point well taken.

Its a Goal wrote: Sun Sep 26, 2021 5:10 pm This is what you get when you start the season in a chaotic fashion. Is it any coincidence that since the disgruntled Kane returned to the team we have lost every game in the PL and not being able to score a goal?
This is what you get when you buy into some disgruntled media and players that Jose Mourinho is the problem with Spurs and instead of backing him - you effing fire him before a final and keep the crappy players he wanted to get rid of.

We've returned to being a mid-table bottom feeder team. Someone remind me, why was JM sacked?

they fired Jose before a cup final, they chose to keep Kane after over 100m was put on the table. They were dancing and singing Levy this and that.. maybe nah Levy una suppose pursue commot ...pathetic football club

oloye wrote: Sun Sep 26, 2021 5:14 pm They are plucking off the feathers of the white cockerels from White Hart lane without the need for hot water....
I checked the table and can’t find Spurs….

Sorry I had to flip over the page to find them, my bad :D

HT. Which kind of north London derby is this? Halftime done reach and game is over. Na wa.

A big Part of Spurs struggles is Nunos has gotten away from his ethos of defensive counter attacking football and it shows in his unbalanced setup and his interviews.

Cristao II wrote: Sun Sep 26, 2021 5:14 pm
Its a Goal wrote: Sun Sep 26, 2021 5:10 pm This is what you get when you start the season in a chaotic fashion. Is it any coincidence that since the disgruntled Kane returned to the team we have lost every game in the PL and not being able to score a goal?
This is what you get when you buy into some disgruntled media and players that Jose Mourinho is the problem with Spurs and instead of backing him - you effing fire him before a final and keep the crappy players he wanted to get rid of.
It is just so daft. Just so stupid. I was willing to give Nuno a chance but after the Palace loss I began to give up on him. He is clearly out of his depth with this job. He just has to go.

Its a Goal wrote: Sun Sep 26, 2021 5:15 pm We've returned to being a mid-table bottom feeder team. Someone remind me, why was JM sacked?

Are we not supposed to have players full of running? Jeez. All laboring.

Hojberg was just chilling and strolling for the first goal. That was awful to watch.

this is what you get when you are an Olofofo coward! Oniranu. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

The YeyeMan wrote: Sun Sep 26, 2021 5:18 pm
Its a Goal wrote: Sun Sep 26, 2021 5:15 pm We've returned to being a mid-table bottom feeder team. Someone remind me, why was JM sacked?

The guy na proper Olofofo! never seen someone like this before... open mouth like air inside rubber bag. And he calls himself a man. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

3-0, THE MARK OF THE COWARDLY BEAST!