Chelsea FC- News, Developments & Season

Re: Chelsea FC- News, Developments & Season

Guess I was right.

Deal closed at 115m because Chelsea wanted a delayed payment structure. So, Liverpool bid 110m immediately, Chelsea wanted to pay 100m immediately, so they did what i known as a "payment penalty" in M&A, where they are paying an additional 15m in add ons (the 5m being the penalty) + a sell on clause (being also the penalty), for Brighton agreeing to this structure.
danfo driver wrote: Fri Aug 11, 2023 6:34 pm
balo wrote: Fri Aug 11, 2023 5:36 pm

Aren't we past that stage now? They didn't want to bid 100m. But Liverpool forced them to bid 90M +10 (100m). And when that did not meet the 111M slapped by Liverpool, they think they can now bid even more to gazump Liverpool. Luckily they have the player on Chelsea's side. Otherwise, that's a big L and an embarrassment to Chelsea.

And if the numbers above of 125-130M are to be believed it's even crazier. The club could have dropped 90 +10M months ago and things could have been different.
It depends on who the negotiator is. I absolutely do not see the reason for Chelsea to bid more than 111m in a straight cash deal with the same payment structure. When the context or the in this case, the player has anchored on you.

I will give you an example. In January 2020 I was working on a deal on the buy-side, and the sellers were twerking! They were doing strong head and were rejecting out offers up and down. Guess what? Covid spread across the world, lock down happened and their EBITDA dropped, and as such, their valuation plummeted. In February 2021, they came back to the table to see if we will do the deal on the same terms as January 2020. :rotf: Absolutely not! The context had changed. Still a great business, same founders/employees, etc etc... We made a significant low ball offer and they had no choice but to grudgingly accept.

I believe it was the same type of thing related to the Raphinha to Barca deal.

Maybe I should have played defense midfield. I wonder what Partey is thinking. Manure is to blame for the madness. How is Caicedo worth 115MP?

balo wrote: Mon Aug 14, 2023 12:34 am
ohenhen1 wrote: Mon Aug 14, 2023 12:23 am Partey 45 MP
Odegard 35 Mp
Raya 3Mp
Saka free
Martineli 3.5 MP
Rice 105 MP
Zinchenko 25 MP
Gabriel 23 MP
Saliba 27MP
White 50MP
Nkettiah free

What is the value of Chelsea starting 11 With Caicedo
Aren't you forgetting 65 gbp for Harvertz?
He is no longer a starter right now. Once 45 MP Jesus is fit. he will be included.

Chelsea projected starters
Sanchez 21 MP
James free
Disasi 45 MP
Colwill free
Thiago Silva free
Chilwell 50 MP
Enzo 105 MP
Caicedo 115MP
Jackson 37 MP
Mudryk 85 MP
Sterling 56MP
Chukwumeka 18 MP

Bench= Kepa 77MP, Cucurela 60 MP, Nkunku 60 MP, Fofana 80MP(injured), Baldashie(37MP), Madueke(37 MP) and etc.

Ohene, it is ok. With all that money assanal has spent.. I can't believe yall thought kAI was a different player. Enjoy his lazy football

Liverpool and Chelsea screwed each other on their targets and overblow the values of those targets in the process. Tit for tat.

balo wrote: Mon Aug 14, 2023 11:08 am Liverpool and Chelsea screwed each other on their targets and overblow the values of those targets in the process. Tit for tat.

https://tbrfootball.com/60m-player-has- ... join-them/

£60m player has now given Chelsea a signal that he wants to join them

This is how you spend money

[

Liverpool getting salty

Bigpokey24 wrote: Mon Aug 14, 2023 1:25 pm
balo wrote: Mon Aug 14, 2023 11:08 am Liverpool and Chelsea screwed each other on their targets and overblow the values of those targets in the process. Tit for tat.

https://tbrfootball.com/60m-player-has- ... join-them/

£60m player has now given Chelsea a signal that he wants to join them
lol. That would be doing Liverpool dirty.

Chelsea thinks they are smart with the long term contract amortization scheme. Eventually it will catch up with them. Last season net spend was about minus 650 MP. Arsenal was 160MP. The FA is already investigating Chelsea. They are also offering huge wages. It is risk. If a player doesn't perform or their are injuries. Chelsea will be in trouble.

ohenhen1 wrote: Mon Aug 14, 2023 5:16 pm Chelsea thinks they are smart with the long term contract amortization scheme. Eventually it will catch up with them. Last season net spend was about minus 650 MP. Arsenal was 160MP. The FA is already investigating Chelsea. They are also offering huge wages. It is risk. If a player doesn't perform or their are injuries. Chelsea will be in trouble.
Arsenal bought one of those non-performing players for premium money. I wouldn't worry about Chelsea and their billionaire owners.

Bigpokey24 wrote: Mon Aug 14, 2023 5:43 pm

Chelsea would be stacked. In years to come, it would be minimal additions as necessary.

ohenhen1 wrote: Mon Aug 14, 2023 5:16 pm Chelsea thinks they are smart with the long term contract amortization scheme. Eventually it will catch up with them. Last season net spend was about minus 650 MP. Arsenal was 160MP. The FA is already investigating Chelsea. They are also offering huge wages. It is risk. If a player doesn't perform or their are injuries. Chelsea will be in trouble.
Give it a rest and don’t be a salty chap.
Foolish Arteta helped fund the Caicedo buy when he threw a strop and demanded scrubs like Havertz and Jorginho … 80 mill quid down the drain

Arsenal will fix Harveth. It will take time but we will fix him. Chelsea wage bill last season was 215 million. Arsenal was 110 amp. By the end of this transfer window Chelsea net spend will be more than Arsenal if we don't add one more player.

Sleaky72 wrote: Mon Aug 14, 2023 6:01 pm
Give it a rest and don’t be a salty chap.
Foolish Arteta helped fund the Caicedo buy when he threw a strop and demanded scrubs like Havertz and Jorginho … 80 mill quid down the drain