Page 1 of 2

Lets Talk Xabi Alonso

Posted: Sun Apr 09, 2023 2:54 pm
I remember when I heard he took over as Real Sociedad B coach, I kept an eye on him as he always seemed like a player who understood the game and relied on intelligence. He won them promotion for the first time in more than 60 years, I think. the next year, they got relegated.

When he took over at Leverkusen, I was intrigued. Leverkusen was struggling badly and almost fighting relegation. He has come in and dragged them up and they are now fighting for CL positions, while in the QF of the Europa league.

He is silently making a name for himself. :clap:

Re: Lets Talk Xabi Alonso

Posted: Sun Apr 09, 2023 3:52 pm
by Kabalega
danfo driver wrote: Sun Apr 09, 2023 2:54 pm I remember when I heard he took over as Real Sociedad B coach, I kept an eye on him as he always seemed like a player who understood the game and relied on intelligence. He won them promotion for the first time in more than 60 years, I think. the next year, they got relegated.

When he took over at Leverkusen, I was intrigued. Leverkusen was struggling badly and almost fighting relegation. He has come in and dragged them up and they are now fighting for CL positions, while in the QF of the Europa league.

Maybe it’s Mikel Arteta’s unseen hand? :)
Did you know that Alonso grew up next to MIkel Arteta in Spain and I think were neighbors in LIverpool?

Chelsea should pounce before Lampard relegates them. :)

Posted: Sun Apr 09, 2023 6:37 pm
by txj
Keeping an eye on he and Mascherano.
Many LFC fans want him when Klopp eventually leaves

Posted: Sun Apr 09, 2023 6:47 pm
by The YeyeMan
danfo driver wrote: Sun Apr 09, 2023 2:54 pm He won them promotion for the first time in more than 60 years, I think. the next year, they got relegated.
Cool. Now we know where your attack lines will be when you do your usual shakara. :rotf:

Posted: Sun Apr 09, 2023 7:26 pm
by kajifu
Kabalega wrote: Sun Apr 09, 2023 3:52 pm
danfo driver wrote: Sun Apr 09, 2023 2:54 pm I remember when I heard he took over as Real Sociedad B coach, I kept an eye on him as he always seemed like a player who understood the game and relied on intelligence. He won them promotion for the first time in more than 60 years, I think. the next year, they got relegated.

Did you know that Alonso grew up next to MIkel Arteta in Spain and I think were neighbors in LIverpool?

Arteta is a better manager than him,Mikel give him tips and wanted him to be one of his a ssistance but he turn it down want to be his own boss

Posted: Sun Apr 09, 2023 10:31 pm
by Kabalega
kajifu wrote: Sun Apr 09, 2023 7:26 pm
Kabalega wrote: Sun Apr 09, 2023 3:52 pm

Arteta is a better manager than him,Mikel give him tips and wanted him to be one of his a ssistance but he turn it down want to be his own boss
Let’s siddon look.

Posted: Sun Apr 16, 2023 9:55 pm
by txj
Roma flying in Serie A

Posted: Thu May 18, 2023 10:02 pm
by txj
:D :D Watching Jose and Roma

Shithousery at its best

Posted: Thu May 18, 2023 10:05 pm
by green4life
Jose has done it again. Back to back European finals with Roma. :clap:

Shithousery ko. Sheit on Leverkusen ni. :thumbs:

Posted: Thu May 18, 2023 10:06 pm
by green4life
txj wrote: Thu May 18, 2023 10:02 pm :D :D Watching Jose and Roma

Shithousery at its best
Juventus game is still on. Damn. Sevilla just made it 2-1 in ET

Posted: Thu May 18, 2023 10:22 pm
by txj
green4life wrote: Thu May 18, 2023 10:05 pm Jose has done it again. Back to back European finals with Roma. :clap:

There's only one Jose :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

They parked that bus so tight, not even an eel go thru..

Posted: Thu May 18, 2023 10:25 pm
by green4life
txj wrote: Thu May 18, 2023 10:22 pm
green4life wrote: Thu May 18, 2023 10:05 pm Jose has done it again. Back to back European finals with Roma. :clap:

There's only one Jose :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

They parked that bus so tight, not even an eel go thru..
Meanwhile, your boys, Juve, only have themselves to blame should they lose tonight. Terrible finishing all game long.

Posted: Thu May 18, 2023 10:31 pm
by txj
Acuna red card
shithousery vs Shithousery...

Posted: Thu May 18, 2023 10:34 pm
by txj
The fat lady starting to hum for Juve

Posted: Thu May 18, 2023 10:39 pm
by green4life
Na wao. This Europa League is Sevilla's birth right. :lol:

Posted: Thu May 18, 2023 10:40 pm
by green4life
txj wrote: Thu May 18, 2023 10:31 pm Acuna red card
Good luck staying awake for the finals. :lol:

Posted: Thu May 18, 2023 10:42 pm
by txj
The Viola win it!!!

1-3

Posted: Thu May 18, 2023 10:42 pm
by txj
green4life wrote: Thu May 18, 2023 10:40 pm
txj wrote: Thu May 18, 2023 10:31 pm Acuna red card
Good luck staying awake for the finals. :lol:

Shithousery carnivale...

Posted: Thu May 18, 2023 10:44 pm
by txj
Viola in the final...

Posted: Thu May 18, 2023 10:46 pm
Jose in yet another final vs seville

Posted: Thu May 18, 2023 11:21 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote: Thu May 18, 2023 10:46 pm Jose in yet another final vs seville

Posted: Fri May 19, 2023 1:39 am

Posted: Fri May 19, 2023 1:40 am