Page 3 of 3

Re: Noni Madueke lost to England too.

Posted: Tue Jan 16, 2024 7:28 am
by 1naija
How do you expect these players to choose Nigeria when grown men shait in open fields in Ibadan, Ekiti, and Ogun state? Act civilized first before calling anyone out for chosing to play for his country of birth.
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Thu Jun 22, 2023 9:11 pm https://www.owngoalnigeria.com/2023/06/ ... er-eagles/

Another one joins the kings army. I had high hopes of Noni playing for us but it seems like the useless boy is content spending the next few yrs trying to get an England call. Why is it that the innit boys are the hardest for us to get? They play the loudest Afrobeat, chop jollof rice like crazy and mostly roll with Nigerian boys. Why do they have no ambition to play for Nigeria? I know it’s just Noni but the loses are piling up.

Do Noni, Eze, Tammy, Saka, Tomori and Chukwemeka believe that they’ll be on the same England team? Even the goalie at Arsenal dey do yanga. Na wa o.

Posted: Tue Jan 16, 2024 9:51 am
by airwolex
Good luck to the boy. Like Cellular said we have Orban, Akor, Durosinmi, Ogbu etc.

If na init boy we dey find there is Tella.

Yusuf has shown us that there are gems hidden in plain sight.

Posted: Tue Jan 16, 2024 11:11 am
by gochino
So what is special about that guy? Or should we be going for anything born abroad regardless of what they brings to the table?

Posted: Tue Jan 16, 2024 11:25 am
madueke is not good enough. dude has been a very poor signing at Chelsea

Posted: Tue Apr 16, 2024 2:44 am
by wiseone
This incident suggests that Madueke has a bit of Emmanuel Dennis in him. Trying to take a penalty despite the designated penalty taker being on the pitch. SMH.

Posted: Tue Apr 16, 2024 3:21 am
wiseone wrote: Tue Apr 16, 2024 2:44 am This incident suggests that Madueke has a bit of Emmanuel Dennis in him. Trying to take a penalty despite the designated penalty taker being on the pitch. SMH.

I feel for him. Palmer is direct competition for at Chelsea and England. Na frustration cos am! Every time he orders food na Palmer dey chop am.

Posted: Tue Apr 16, 2024 3:50 am
by onovo
wiseone wrote: Tue Apr 16, 2024 2:44 am This incident suggests that Madueke has a bit of Emmanuel Dennis in him. Trying to take a penalty despite the designated penalty taker being on the pitch. SMH.

Please take this rubbish thread away from here. These are not Super Eagles/Nigerian players.

Posted: Tue Apr 16, 2024 4:49 am
by wiseone

Posted: Tue Apr 16, 2024 5:04 am
Mods please move to world forum.

Posted: Tue Apr 16, 2024 9:09 am
by chuks69
But at 4-0 up, considering madueke won the pk, he should have been allowed to take it.. This why Nicolas Jackson tried to speak for Noni Madueke, remember the game against Leicester City, Sterling asked to take the Pk and missed, but because he is a senior player, Palmer didnt argue with him. My guess after that incident a designated Pk player was assigned. Madueke has also scored pks previously. next time Madueke may decide to try to score instead of winning a Pk..

Posted: Tue Apr 16, 2024 9:30 am
Bigpokey24 wrote: Tue Apr 16, 2024 5:04 am Mods please move to world forum.
I dont understand the moderator's obsession with English players. They wont tolerate this nonsense if a non-English player was posted on Eagles Nest. But once its an Englishman, they pretend that they do not see the smelling thread. :veryangry:

Posted: Thu Apr 18, 2024 9:10 am
by pindal123
1naija wrote: Thu Jun 22, 2023 9:47 pm What position does he play? Goalkeeper or CB? If not, it's not a loss.
:lol: Winger is a position we absolutely need fresh forces.
We are still playing with Moses Simon if you don't know.

Posted: Thu Apr 18, 2024 3:52 pm
by olu
He will committ to Nigeria when he hits 24 or 25 and is yet to play for England. That's what many of them do. I would probably do the same if I were in their shoes.

Posted: Wed May 15, 2024 7:39 am
by ohsee
bret- hart wrote: Thu Jun 22, 2023 11:31 pm See this clown from ibadan hyping average madueke. Chukwueze on 1 leg with malaria is still better than Madueke. Cmon sharrap. Let him go and play for England. When it comes to judging players you and 419naija are as bad as your breath and body odor. Yea pretty 👎 bad.
Chei! See yabis. Naija! Una get mouth. :rotf: :rotf: