Vincent Aboubakar, did he play today?

Posted: Sun Jan 28, 2024 1:28 am
by ANC
I had Amokachi say he was coming into the game.
I still would like to know how good he is.

Re: Vincent Aboubakar, did he play today?

Posted: Sun Jan 28, 2024 1:29 am
by ANC
SE completely annihilated the indomitable Lions today. School is out y'all

Posted: Sun Jan 28, 2024 1:36 am
by Kabalega
Aboubakar Is coming off injury. Go see his World Cup games.
I was not impressed with his conversion rate at the last AFCON. In fact, he was wasteful. But he scored some goals and got people excited.

Posted: Sun Jan 28, 2024 1:45 am
by ANC
Kabalega wrote: Sun Jan 28, 2024 1:36 am Aboubakar Is coming off injury. Go see his World Cup games.
I was not impressed with his conversion rate at the last AFCON. In fact, he was wasteful. But he scored some goals and got people excited.
No thanks, wont do that.

Posted: Sun Jan 28, 2024 1:51 am
by Kabalega
ANC wrote: Sun Jan 28, 2024 1:45 am
Kabalega wrote: Sun Jan 28, 2024 1:36 am Aboubakar Is coming off injury. Go see his World Cup games.
No thanks, wont do that.
:lol: :lol: :lol: I thought you cared…? :lol:

Posted: Sun Jan 28, 2024 2:01 am
by Orion
Aboubakar was coming off an injury, but I never saw him as a threat. He has always flopped against SE. He was part of the team we thrashed 4-0 and eliminated from the 2018 WCQers.

Posted: Sun Jan 28, 2024 2:04 am
by ANC
Orion wrote: Sun Jan 28, 2024 2:01 am Aboubakar was coming off an injury, but I never saw him as a threat. He has always flopped against SE. He was part of the team we thrashed 4-0 and eliminated from the 2018 WCQers.
oh
lol, why all the prematch noise then? :D

Posted: Sun Jan 28, 2024 8:46 pm
by Dammy
ANC wrote: Sun Jan 28, 2024 2:04 am
Orion wrote: Sun Jan 28, 2024 2:01 am Aboubakar was coming off an injury, but I never saw him as a threat. He has always flopped against SE. He was part of the team we thrashed 4-0 and eliminated from the 2018 WCQers.
oh
I don’t even think Aboubakar was fit for the match otherwise he would have been given more than 15 minutes of normal time.
The Cameroonians probably thought that hyping his return would put us on the edge

Posted: Sun Jan 28, 2024 9:02 pm
by bamenda boy
He had no business going to Afcon.

Posted: Sun Jan 28, 2024 10:55 pm
by Tobi17
bamenda boy wrote: Sun Jan 28, 2024 9:02 pm He had no business going to Afcon.
It's a travesty Choupo- Moting wasn't selected, I mean Cameroon is a nation that produces top level strikers for goodness sake, relying on an injured/semi-retired Aboubakar is nuts.

Posted: Mon Jan 29, 2024 12:09 am
by 100%Naija
Dammy wrote: Sun Jan 28, 2024 8:46 pm
ANC wrote: Sun Jan 28, 2024 2:04 am
oh
I don’t even think Aboubakar was fit for the match otherwise he would have been given more than 15 minutes of normal time.
The Cameroonians probably thought that hyping his return would put us on the edge
I think his inclusion was to inspire their young lads as well as provide aerial threat in the event of cross into the box.