Page 2 of 2

Re: Nicolas Jackson shot conversion rate in the PL this season

Posted: Wed Apr 24, 2024 12:18 pm
Kabalega wrote: Wed Apr 24, 2024 9:01 am
Bigpokey24 wrote: Tue Apr 23, 2024 3:19 pm
Bobo seems to have a mental block or maybe sees an elephant or lion in goal whenever he gets a chance to shoot.

Here is my prescription list for the bobo.
  • . Needs to see a shrink.
  • . Visualization exercises,
  • . Binge watch finishers like Romario, Alan Shearer, R9, Philip Omondi, Ronaldinho and Matt Le Tissier. :thumbs:
  • . Call Drogba
  • . Call Sadio Mane.
  • . Pick a corner or any spot to shoot at and stick to it for a week. Fake the goalies out of the way but stick to that spot.
  • . Pass the ball across the line instead of shooting it.
  • . No Cap for the reminder of the season. :)
  • . Meditation
  • . Call for Devine intervention. :D
I dont think its a mental block. We have seen this time and time again - very talented footballers who struggle with the pressure of playing for a big club. I saw him very very briefly at Villareal and he is very talented. But he cannot be the top man for a club that wants to fight for titles. He simply cant! He crumbles under pressure. He is mentally weak and feeble. If you get a top striker or 2 and make Jackson play second or third-fiddle, in the shadows, he will thrive and become very dangerous.

Or put Jackson at Crystal Palace or Bournemouth like Solanke and see him thrive.

Posted: Wed Apr 24, 2024 12:31 pm
by Scipio Africanus
danfo driver wrote: Wed Apr 24, 2024 12:18 pm
Bobo seems to have a mental block or maybe sees an elephant or lion in goal whenever he gets a chance to shoot.

• . Binge watch finishers like Romario, Alan Shearer, R9, Philip Omondi, Ronaldinho and Matt Le Tissier. :thumbs:
  • . Call Drogba
  • . Call Sadio Mane.
  • . Pick a corner or any spot to shoot at and stick to it for a week. Fake the goalies out of the way but stick to that spot.
  • . Meditation
I dont think its a mental block. We have seen this time and time again - very talented footballers who struggle with the pressure of playing for a big club. I saw him very very briefly at Villareal and he is very talented. But he cannot be the top man for a club that wants to fight for titles. He simply cant! He crumbles under pressure. He is mentally weak and feeble. If you get a top striker or 2 and make Jackson play second or third-fiddle, in the shadows, he will thrive and become very dangerous.

Or put Jackson at Crystal Palace or Bournemouth like Solanke and see him thrive.

Posted: Wed Apr 24, 2024 12:32 pm
by Scipio Africanus

:woot: :woot: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Wed Apr 24, 2024 1:34 pm
danfo driver wrote: Wed Apr 24, 2024 12:18 pm

• . Call Drogba
  • . Call Sadio Mane.
  • . Meditation

I also noticed Cisse hardly starts him for Senegal. He should have been on 20 plus goals, but my goodness, he cost Chelsea the game vs City . For me when they played him out wide vs Luton , i was shocked at how effective he was. AS a 9 he has been poor. Chelsea needs to get 2 strikers for next season. Jackson is not ready yet

Posted: Wed Apr 24, 2024 2:23 pm
by YemiBrazil
:mrgreen:

Posted: Wed Apr 24, 2024 3:16 pm
YemiBrazil wrote: Wed Apr 24, 2024 2:23 pm:mrgreen:
keep laughing the donkey footballer Jackson , has more goals compared to a more expensive purchase named Rasmus Højlund

Posted: Wed Apr 24, 2024 6:35 pm
by YemiBrazil
Bigpokey24 wrote: Wed Apr 24, 2024 3:16 pm
YemiBrazil wrote: Wed Apr 24, 2024 2:23 pm:mrgreen:
keep laughing the donkey footballer Jackson , has more goals compared to a more expensive purchase named Rasmus Højlund
E no easy but it is well Bigpokey :mrgreen: