[WC2006] Cote d'Ivoire (1-2) Argentina ...FT (Droggles 82')

CIV taking on Arg. good effort
mke1010

Post by mke1010 »

jdizzy wrote:Dis ESPN commentator dey tire me!! What's with the bloody incessant references to baseball????
I said it on the other thread, Americans are just bad commentators. Damn annoying.

woooooo ... argie cleared the ball for corner as keita dey injured.

Jimi wrote:Can this ESPN 2 cat STFU with the baseball references! Jeez.
You mean you are still watching the game on ESPN? Ol'boy I am sorry to say but like the ESPN commentators, your head no dey house.

Scipio Africanus wrote:BTW that was not a goal. The whole ball has to cross the line.
and it did

most entertaining game so far

wooooo... toure just saved CIV from lethal argie counter
elerineye

Post by elerineye »

maceo4 wrote:Cheiii, no b dis same Tizie wey Ayo dey talk sey Enyeama should emulate!!!! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
I don't recollect Ayo saying that but anybody wey talk say make Enyeama or any GK for that matter emulate Tizie, that person head no dey house be that.
Ayo said it and there is also a thread that me and Ayo argued 4 pages where he defended dis basket of a goalie...

Molue Conductor wrote:
Scipio Africanus wrote:BTW that was not a goal. The whole ball has to cross the line.
and it did

What angle you see am? I go capture am again
Last edited by tfco on Sat Jun 10, 2006 8:15 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Mister Dolly

Post by Mister Dolly »

choi...see transition from the Argies...
"Because of Jesus, it's a glorious life...."
12LION

Post by 12LION »

God is Ivorian. What a break that the ref did not see that goal!!!
kash n' karry

Post by kash n' karry »

jdizzy wrote:Dis ESPN commentator dey tire me!! What's with the bloody incessant references to baseball????
:evil: :twisted:

Exaclty, whats with the bloody constant reference to the war in CIV. the west media never have anything good to say outta of AFriKKA.
Anyways that ball crossed the line, atleast should have been a goal in compensation for the the handball the CIV player had the previous play to that.
---------------------------------
Every calling is great when greatly pursued
Last edited by kash n' karry on Sat Jun 10, 2006 8:16 pm, edited 1 time in total.

mke1010 wrote:
I said it on the other thread, Americans are just bad commentators. Damn annoying.
dudes, if you get univision make the switch... that's what i did. plus the picture dey sharper.
mke1010

Post by mke1010 »

You mean you are still watching the game on ESPN? Ol'boy I am sorry to say but like the ESPN commentators, your head no dey house.
Thank you I just switched to Spanish channel. I dont want to be watching a game and fuming at those buffoons at the same time.
TD

Post by TD »

mke1010 wrote:
Old boy, na wa o. The Spanish channels no dey show am ?

Molue Conductor wrote:
and it did

oya produce di evidence ...

dapoka

Post by dapoka »

mke1010 wrote:
Thank you I just switched to Spanish channel. I dont want to be watching a game and fuming at those buffoons at the same time.
:D :D :D :D :D :D
blessed is the man that deos not expect anything good from another person because they shall not be dissapionted

Can CIV maintain this for 90 minutes?

They are making a great case for African football, and throwing themselves at EVERYTHING

Jimi

Post by Jimi »

Ivory Coast lack a little imagination building out the back..they are hanging in there though..

Good game, best game so far

Riquelme with a fk

goal for arg entina crespo

CRESPOOOO

oh boy
dapoka

Post by dapoka »

GOALLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL
ARG UP 1-0 GOAL BY CRESPO
blessed is the man that deos not expect anything good from another person because they shall not be dissapionted
peppersoup

Post by peppersoup »

Goallllllll argentina
"His Excellency President for Life, Field Marshal Al Hadji Doctor Idi Amin, VC, DSO, MC, Lord of All the Beasts of the Earth and Fishes of the Sea, and Conqueror of the British Empire in Africa in General and Uganda in Particular."