[WC2006] Cote d'Ivoire (1-2) Argentina ...FT (Droggles 82')

senator

Post by senator »

Brilliant game!!!
''Watching United today was like watching your woman with another man. They were where we should have been, doing exactly what we should have been doing, and deep inside you know they were doing it better than we ever have.'' __Arsenal Fan after watching Man Utd defeat Roma 7-1 10/04/07

mouko wrote:
''Going by this list Nigeria would survive if they can score more than they would concede.''

kash n' karry wrote:
spiro9210 wrote:
spiro9210 wrote:Off side though
says who? ... clean onside goal.
Omo you blind. That was offside.
:evil: :twisted:

Spiro. DO u now see the difference b/w a an offside and a clear goal. That supposed 3rd goal was an offside bcos the Argie player moved b/4 the ball was released. It's all about timing.
Soccer101 for u boy.
-----------------------------
Truth. . . be told
sipro is a lost cause.
donx

Post by donx »

skillful wrote:master of time waster
That is why you have to put in more effort when you have time....Not when there's only 3 minutes left...

donx

look who popped in to watch a game and a half

spiro9210

Post by spiro9210 »

kash n' karry wrote:
spiro9210 wrote:
spiro9210 wrote:Off side though
says who? ... clean onside goal.
Omo you blind. That was offside.
:evil: :twisted:

Spiro. DO u now see the difference b/w a an offside and a clear goal. That supposed 3rd goal was an offside bcos the Argie player moved b/4 the ball was released. It's all about timing.
Soccer101 for u boy.
-----------------------------
Truth. . . be told
Second goal was offside cos both strikers upfront were going for ball, although only one was offside. If the other striker was walking back from offside and not taking part in the offensive play, then it is not offside.
General Trousers

Post by General Trousers »

My friend, when you come here you are allowed to read, but let me not here pim from you.
tfco wrote:Damn, am I in an Argie forum or an African one?

YOu guys are so effing negative!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
mke1010

Post by mke1010 »

I called the score. :lol:
Good points for the prediction competition.

TWO FC's - SVEN, MICHEL, AND...

...two poor performances. Results speak louder than analyses.

Best match of the World Cup so far.

Argentina look like championship quality. CIV are OK but need to work urgently on what they do in the last 3rd.
General Trousers

What can I say. When you play Argentina you CANNOT allow them to score first ... you cannot play with no sense of urgency ... you cannot make sloppy passes ... you cannot come here and act like you are in a Miss Universe contest and do a stupid wave to the crowd ...

Nigeria did no better in 2002 and CIV have taken a leaf from us ...

This is very very frustrating.

Ayo Akinfe wrote:What the hell did Tizie do there? He should have held on to that ball!!!
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Ayo you are something else!! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
Riche007

Post by Riche007 »

It seems there's a taboo in CIV that says "u cant shoot from outside the 18...u can only cross".
The greatest enemy of knowledge is not ignorance, it is the illusion of knowledge - Hawking, 1942

General Trousers wrote:What can I say. When you play Argentina you CANNOT allow them to score first ... you cannot play with no sense of urgency ... you cannot make sloppy passes ... you cannot come here and act like you are in a Miss Universe contest and do a stupid wave to the crowd ...

Nigeria did no better in 2002 and CIV have taken a leaf from us ...

This is very very frustrating.
We only have to wait 4 more years ...

GREENWHITEGREEN

Post by GREENWHITEGREEN »

CIV made Africa proud, better than your not so super and perennial underachieving Eagles.
Why don't you ask the Argentinians who they respect more between Nig and IC.
Most entertaining game of the WC so far.

Dang! CIV were simply too inexperienced and rather lethargic in front of goal. They had some great chances to score especially in the first half. But truth is, if you don't take your chances at this level, you will be punished. This is exactly what happened to CIV.

Furthermore, I know hindsight is 50/40 but truly Bonaventure Kalou and Kader Keita were quite poor. Both of them missed sitters and were not decisive enuff with the ball.

Ultimmately tho CIV have nothing to be ashamed of. I think they deserved better but oh well..

General Trousers wrote:I don't enjoy watching us Africans get uselessed like this ...
GT,
They were not uselessed. They actually dominated the game and had way more scoring chances. They just suffered the problem of African teams: the inability to finish. This should have been at least a 4-2 game for Ivory Coast.

General Trousers wrote:My friend, when you come here you are allowed to read, but let me not here pim from you.
tfco wrote:Damn, am I in an Argie forum or an African one?

YOu guys are so effing negative!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

GREENWHITEGREEN

Post by GREENWHITEGREEN »

AreaDaddy wrote:Best match of the World Cup so far.

Argentina look like championship quality. CIV are OK but need to work urgently on what they do in the last 3rd.
Championship wetin?
Is this some kind of inferiority complex or are you testing out your repertoir of jokes on the rest of us ?
If they are championship quality, then the CIV are strong contenders.
Last edited by GREENWHITEGREEN on Sat Jun 10, 2006 10:07 pm, edited 1 time in total.
F360

Post by F360 »

no one is saying civ didnt do us proud. i think the whole of africa as well as england fans( due to the dislike for argentina) were behind ivory coast.

well done, we just wish them boys could have been more precise in front of goal and played with a bit more urgency.

also, how many times did the argies catch civ without numbers at the back, eboue would go forward, the midfield wouldnt come back to help,
hopefully those boys get it right b4 the next match.

--------------------------------------------

Riche007 wrote:It seems there's a taboo in CIV that says "u cant shoot from outside the 18...u can only cross".
If you can't score when you are 8 yards from goal, what makes you think you can score when you are 18 or 28 yards away?

Ohsee:
I have to agree. CIV dominated sizeable spells of the match. I think a few things let them down:

1. Bad player selection. Bonaventure Kalou was rather ineffective. Kader Keita too.

2. Mistakes at the back: Led to two goals

3. Poor finishing
ohsee wrote:
General Trousers wrote:I don't enjoy watching us Africans get uselessed like this ...
GT,
They were not uselessed. They actually dominated the game and had way more scoring chances. They just suffered the problem of African teams: the inability to finish. This should have been at least a 4-2 game for Ivory Coast.
General Trousers

The African idea of walka the ball into the net ... you need to bulala the object with a low on target shot.

Riche007 wrote:It seems there's a taboo in CIV that says "u cant shoot from outside the 18...u can only cross".

The one that surprised me was the Kader Keita header in the six yard box. Why didn't he just shoot the mofo!
General Trousers wrote:The African idea of walka the ball into the net ... you need to bulala the object with a low on target shot.